Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on January 29, 2010
After seeing how well one of these worked for my parents (for the past 3 years), I decided to get one for myself. I ordered it on a Monday and received it by Thursday. (A week ahead of expectation.) I've seen other reviews of this product and can tell you that its fan is NOT loud and it doesn't stink like burnt plastic when used. The remote control is a great feature and a plus. It's exactly what I expected. I saw it cheaper at Target ($34.98) but they were in season clearance sale and out of stock until next winter in the city where I live. With list price at around $132, this price is still a bargain.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2010
I got this only a few days ago, but so far it's working awesome. The oscillation helps spread the heat, the heater sits up off the ground a little so you don't have to worry about spilled liquids or overheating carpet, and the digital thermometer is nice for automatic heat regulation.

The only complaint I have is this... there is no audio feedback when changing the temperature with the remote, and since IR is unreliable you don't know for sure that you actually did change the temperature or if the signal was lost and the temp did not change. Strange oversight by engineering since the reliability of IR really is poor.

Anyhow, I highly recommend this over the more dumb heaters where you just turn it to a preset 1/2/3 and let it continue forever. Temp regulated space heating is the best :D
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
Bought in spring due to great price. A mistake! Heater smells terribly of burnt plastic, an epoxy like smell. Its completly unusable. Like overwhelming outgassing. Must be a fault in manufacture. I'm Well past the 30 day amazon guarantee. I will try calling the manufacturer. i'm very dissatisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
This is exactly what I needed to supplement heat in a large room. Remote doesn't seem to work, but that's okay, as I have another of these heaters with remotes and I use one for all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Heats very well, love that it oscillates, use in an average size room, you won't be disappointed.
This is not a whole house heater, don't expect it to do more than a bedroom, small living area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2011
Like other reviews, I too have a problem with not having a remote confirm "Beep". I placed it under my office table to keep my legs warm and it does that very well, but I can't see the read out on top and have to push the off button on the remote several times before it turns off. Also to set the osolation mode, I have to do the same to start it. I tried replacing the batteries, but it didn't help. Because of that, I wouldn't buy this heater again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2010
Bought this for my cabin which is a 20' X 20' room. It does a decent job and is not loud. Great auxilliary heat and the safety features are nice. It does not get hot to the touch. Has a remote control which does not matter much to me. I wanted a reliable, safe product which it seems to be. It it lasts a few years then it will be a great purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2011
Good item, but really noisy when it is running.

It saves tons of power thou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here