Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on July 23, 2014
Finally found the best cruelty-free/Vegan mascara. The brush is nice and soft, no irritation. If you've got sensitive eyes, you'll love this. I've tried many leading brands (Vegan) and BWC is No.1. Their cleanser is great too. Vasanti is another brand that sell some great cosmetics but their eyeshadow is not that good, but try it for yourself. It might work better for you than it did for me. Devita is another great Vegan/CF brand that I recommend. Their cleanser is fantastic and doesn't leave your skin dry or too greasy and it really cleans.

Best mascara: BWC
Best eyeshadows: Lime Crime
Best lipstick: Lime Crime and Zuzu
Best Cleanser: Devita is first place for me, then BWC and Vasanti a close second. (Remove cleanser with a muslin cloth).
Best Sponge: My Konjac Sponge

Using other brands with all of the harmful chemicals in them is only doing your skin more damage. Use only natural products for your face and body otherwise the other junk will strip your skin away. If you suffer from breakouts even after investing in products like the Ultrasonic Skin Scrubbber and/or Microdermabrasion then I will explain why. These tools are good for the outside of your body and many do a good job but if you're eating the wrong foods, not filtering your water (Evian is best) then you will suffer in the long run. Leave out HFCS, additives, preservatives, meat, dairy, GMOs, etc and not only will you notice a difference in your skin, but you will notice a HUGE difference in the way you feel and the pounds will drop off you. If you have toiletries containing alcohol, animal by-products, throw it out. It's NOT good for you. Go to Physicians Committee For Responsible Medicine (PCRM) and read all about dairy and meat linked to cancer, heart disease, diabetes, high blood pressure etc. Don't just take care of the outside, you've got to take care of the inside too. It's nice to look good but it's even better to feel good.

Hope this helps.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
This is a nice product, more so because it is cruelty free, which was the point in my purchase. I will say though, that this is NOT water-proof in any way, shape or form. I had an emotional moment with a friend and started to cry. I wiped my eyes and the tissue was full of my mascara and my lashes were not. I don't know how well it will fare in the summer with sweating. I also don't know if BWC makes a water-proof version. If they do, I'll just get that kind next. But the mascara uses teeny fibers that make your lashes look longer, I like that a lot. I'll purchase this again, I think.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
This is hands-down my favorite mascara. It's a sharp, matte black that stands out crisply from my dark eyeliner. It goes on cleanly without clumps, it doesn't flake or smudge during the day, and it comes off easily at night. It makes my lashes look longer, and if I want a 'fuller' and more dramatic look, I put on multiple coats, and it looks great. It doesn't smell like petrol like most of the drugstore brands, but it doesn't cost a fortune. Although "natural ingredients" is not necessarily my first criterion for makeup, it is nice that this product is paraben-free.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
I tried this mascara in place of another vegan friendly one that I usually use, and while it does seem to be more volumizing than the other brand, it also made my eyes irritated. If you have sensitive eyes, this is not the product to go with. I also do not like the application brush. It is way too bulky and I never failed to get mascara on my eyelids. If you try to apply more than one coat, your lashes will stick together in a very unflattering way. Not worth it. I went back to my old mascara! It provides a more natural look but it doesn't irritate my eyes, the brush is nice and it's five dollars less than this. I'm giving it three stars because it is cruelty free.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
I love this mascara! It darkens and volumized without being too clumpy. I wear it all day and there are no panda eyes at the end of the day. I am very pleased with this mascara and will keep buying it. This mascara is quite honestly better than any other mascara that I have used previously. Best of all - it is vegan!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2016
So glad to find a vegan mascara. I had been limping along with the dregs of what I had in my possession before I went vegan (not recommended for mascara, I know), and so when I got this and used it for the first time I was blown away by the smooth glide of it, and how fluid everything was. Love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
The quality seemed good but it was hard to tell on things like wear because it caused terrible pain and reactions for me and my eyes watered it off right away the only two times I gave it a shot. This may not be the experience of others, but if you have sensitive eyes, you may not have good success with it. The color was nice and the packaging was lovely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
Love this mascara! It's perfect - cruelty-free, covers well, lasts a long time, no irritation! This is my second purchase of this product and I will continue to purchase it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2011
I was a little hesitant to buy this mascara because I was afraid that being so natural it might not work that well. I was completely wrong. I love this mascara! It really defines my lashes, it is not clumpy, it stays on all day. I wear contacts and I have no problems with it flaking or anything. I will definitely continue to buy this mascara! And all without testing their products on animals! Great job BWC!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
UPDATE: had to stop using it burns my eyes badly when I wash it off. This has never happened to me with any mascara before so I'm not sure what it is.

It's a nice mascara and I'm all for cruelty free but I like dramatic lashes and this didn't cut it for me. I had to put on another mascara afterwards to darken and thicken them up. But if you like a more subtle natural look then it's great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse