BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 29, 2015
I tried this mascara in place of another vegan friendly one that I usually use, and while it does seem to be more volumizing than the other brand, it also made my eyes irritated. If you have sensitive eyes, this is not the product to go with. I also do not like the application brush. It is way too bulky and I never failed to get mascara on my eyelids. If you try to apply more than one coat, your lashes will stick together in a very unflattering way. Not worth it. I went back to my old mascara! It provides a more natural look but it doesn't irritate my eyes, the brush is nice and it's five dollars less than this. I'm giving it three stars because it is cruelty free.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2017
I LOVE this mascara!! I made the decision to only buy cruelty free products a few years back. Makeup has been difficult. I love my Arbonne It's a Long Story mascara but it's really pricey ($31 with perks discount, $39 without) plus $6 shipping - I wanted to look for a cheaper option. I then tried Benefit They're Real, and hated it! Smudged and left dark circles by mid-day.

BWC mascara goes on easy, covers my lashes with one coat and separates lashes for a neat consistent look. Compared to Benefit, there is no clumping, no breakdown of mascara flakes onto my under eye, no smudging, and it's easy to remove. Cruelty free and looks great, at a good price for comparable products, it's a win!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
Love this mascara! It's perfect - cruelty-free, covers well, lasts a long time, no irritation! This is my second purchase of this product and I will continue to purchase it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
The quality seemed good but it was hard to tell on things like wear because it caused terrible pain and reactions for me and my eyes watered it off right away the only two times I gave it a shot. This may not be the experience of others, but if you have sensitive eyes, you may not have good success with it. The color was nice and the packaging was lovely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
I love this mascara! It darkens and volumized without being too clumpy. I wear it all day and there are no panda eyes at the end of the day. I am very pleased with this mascara and will keep buying it. This mascara is quite honestly better than any other mascara that I have used previously. Best of all - it is vegan!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
UPDATE: had to stop using it burns my eyes badly when I wash it off. This has never happened to me with any mascara before so I'm not sure what it is.

It's a nice mascara and I'm all for cruelty free but I like dramatic lashes and this didn't cut it for me. I had to put on another mascara afterwards to darken and thicken them up. But if you like a more subtle natural look then it's great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
This mascara goes on nicely and adds fullness without being too clumpy. This is a more traditional mascara that applies fairly thickly and stiffens your lashes, unlike some vegan mascaras I've tried which create a softer more natural but less dramatic lash.
The downside is that I find even the tiniest amount of moisture causes this mascara to run into my eyes and it stings! As you can imagine, this creates a snowball-effect in which I tear up, more mascara runs into my eyes, and then down my face. If I can make it through the day without this happening, I find after several hours of wear it does tend to flake a little - though if it didn't have the running/stinging issue this would not be enough to dissuade me from buying it again. I don't consider my eyes to be particularly sensitive so I'm surprised others haven't mentioned this issue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
In as effort to reduce the amount of toxins I'm exposed to, I decided to give this mascara a try and today is day 6 of using it. My lashes are long enough, but thin so I have to layer it, as I have with all other brands. This mascara stays all day, does not flake or leave shadows under my eyes like "raccoon" eyes. Yet, when I wash it off at night, it washes away clean. I am very pleased and have found the product I will stay with as long as it's available.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
Absolutely amazing product! I love it! I only use cruelty free makeup, and I usually buy Arbonne , which I love too! But... This mascara is a good 15.00, less in price , and I like it even more!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
I wanted a good, smudge-proof, cruelty free mascara. This is it! Reading other reviews,I expected to have to layer it on. Not so for me, I barely need one coat. My eyelashes are very long, but not dark or especially thick, and it volumizes and darkens beautifully, without clumping. I haven't had any problems with itchy or burning eyes, and best of all, it does not smudge. No raccoon eyes. Yeah! It washes off easily when I cleanse my face. Mascara is a very personal choice item, but I highly recommend you at least try it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse