Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on December 31, 2013
If you have oily lids and every mascara, even waterproof, ends up under your eyes, tubing mascara like this one from Cargo is the answer to your prayers!! They form a tube around each of your individual lashes that doesn't smear like regular mascara. Fascinating in that it comes off easily with just water and the light pressure of a washcloth, your fingers or even the shower head. Don't rub your eyes and you could probably swim with it on. There are several brands to try now ... Cargo, blinc, Trish McEvoy, L'Oreal Double Extend, maybe more. The formulas all seem to be similar. The biggest differences, in my opinion, are the brushes and how they coat your lashes. Blinc has the sparsest brush. Overall, I'm very happy with all of them--they give me long, beautiful lashes that don't end up under my eyes within a couple of hours. I've even worn the tubing mascara to bed and have great lashes the next day!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Not good. Product was dry and flaking while trying to apply. It was some what irritating to my eyes and left black flakes in my eyelashes and around my eyes after washing off. The box my tube came in was open at the bottom, not sure why. Also the mascara itself wasn't lengthening and definitely wasn't voluminous at all. Worst of all the tubing mascaras I've tried. Spend $2 more and get Beautenizer Fiberwig mascara if you want an excellent tubing mascara. The loreal tubing mascara (double extend beauty tubes, red and white tube) is better than this one and it's only like $8. So many better options. I'm hoping to return it for a refund
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Blinc and Trish McEvoy make a better product that works in the same way (no smudging, tube technology) I hate the brush and the mascara doesn't just rub off with warm water like they say. It crumbles off and sticks to your face. But the other brands cost 8-12 more a tube...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
They use to carry this mascara at Ulta Cosmetics but apparently discontinued at my local store. I have used it for well over five years. I live in a dry climate but this is the best mascara for contacts I have every used. It clings to my eyelashes very well, but is also easy to remove at the end of a day. It does not smear or smudge on me as some other mascaras do by the end of the day. I cannot speak to the usage in more humid climates. However, this is my go to mascara for both volume and durability
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
I had problems with this mascara the first time I used it. My eyes tear easily, which is why I use waterproof mascara in the first place. I found that the Cargo would be in smears by the first few hours of use. I washed my hair and when I went to the mirror to put on my mousse, I noticed that I didn't have a drop of mascara on my lashes. With my Max Factor, I never have that problem when I wash my hair.

I couldn't depend on Cargo to stay the day. I want something that I apply once and I don't want to have to worry about smears. This mascara failed miserably and I was so happy to find my Max Factor and toss this Cargo into the trashcan.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2016
I love this mascara. My eye waters during the day and this mascara doesn't smudge. It stays on all day. I wash it off with water and my daily facial wash. It comes off like small tubes. No problem, I guess that's what keeps it from running if eyes water. About to order more!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
What I love about this product is that it doesn't smudge. It's the only mascara I have ever found that doesn't give me raccoon eyes. Which is HUGE.

I would give it five stars except it's a bit chunky, but that's a small price to pay for not having black smudges below my eyes after just a few hours of wear.

It's getting hard to find this mascara, so I hope Cargo isn't phasing it out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
I've used this stuff for years. WIll never, ever switch. I've never, ever had the raccoon eyes. Not EVER. You can't smear it. It is impossible. It comes off in small crumbs and that is the only sign of it coming off. You can just brush it off your skin. It's the greatest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
I love this mascara. I've been looking for mascara like this for a long time. It costs your lashes & gives great length & separation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I like it better than my other cheaper mascara. It makes a good fine coat that doesn't feel heavy on my eyes. Other mascaras would make my eyes uncomfortable (I wear contacts), and this one barely does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here