Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on February 5, 2015
I have been trying mascaras to accentuate the eyelash growth I have been getting from using Latisse for the past 3 months. Without mascara my eyelashes are definitely longer. With the right mascara...POW. I don't get it??? This is definitely not the right mascara. I read several reviews of this mascara and was eager to try it. The minute I opened it, it seemed dry in the tube even after "pumping" it several times. I had to put about 3 coats on to get any substantial length on my lashes and this was with a lash primer. The mascara almost immediately dried once it was put on and had really fine flakes. The only reason I gave it two stars was it does have a nice black color to it. If not for that there really is no real difference between my naked new growth and my lashes with 3 dry coats of Tarina Tarantino mascara. I was so disappointed because of the rave reviews not just on Amazon, but other sites. I will use this mascara for my "around the house" days. I won't be buying it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
I really like this mascara, I wasn't sure if I would considering I have only found one other that I like. I bought this as a recommendation and glad I did. I do feel like it is a little dryer than I am used to and it also takes quite a bit of application to get my desired look. It does not clump and the brush is fabulous in my opinion. I like the thicker brushes like this one and was so happy to see that it was as pictured. I am never able to get mascara on my bottom lashes with out it looking way to thick or like i am wearing way to much makeup but with this mascara I am able to apply top and bottom and it looks absolutely beautiful. I do not wear a lot of makeup as is but I will keep this one in my stash and will definitely be reordering once this tube is out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Ladies, I have always been in search for the best mascara and everything fell short of my expectations. Even countless advertisements fell short of a manufacturers claims of being the best... until I found Tarina Tarantino Black Opal.

It doesn't clump, it's applicator brush separates and lenghtens lashes beyond my expetations even after having it for a couple of months. Most competitors, after being opened and used for only 3 weeks, can't deliver the performance that Tarina Tarantino's mascara delivers. if you haven't tried this mascara, you are missing out!!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
I bought this because my mascara was causing my eyelashes to become brittle and break off. This isn't helping me grow more or longer eyelashes but my eyelashes are much healthier and look long and full during the day. The mascara stays on all day but still comes off easily with eye makeup remover at night. I will definitely be purchasing this again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
I don't wear a lot of makeup so to spend money on a mascara is rare for me. I had read a review that said this was really good so I gave it a shot. As mascaras go it's pretty nice. It isn't clumpy, doesn't seem to smudge and defines my lashes nicely. I'd buy it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
I bought this mascara based on the reviews I read on Tarina Tarantino's website that this is a good product for contact lens wearers because it does not flake.

Sadly, this is untrue! I immediately noticed flaking a few hours after wearing it. The flakes get into my contact lenses and are very uncomfortable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
Smells terrible and causes eyes to burn badly.., even without it getting into your eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
Really dry, not worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
I read all the reviews on this product, was BEYOND excited to try it..only to be crushed when I got it and it was DRIED OUT. For now on i will ONLY buy this from Sephora.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
This time around - the product seemed a little dried out. Very disappointed.
Too bad because the product is good, it just needs to be fresh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse