Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on February 5, 2016
This is my second purchase of the brand Pyle. I will admit, I was a little bit leery when I was looking for speakers for my home. This would be a great purchase, and they sound magnificent!!! It is almost as tall as I am and Im 5'4. I absolutely love popping in a CD and exercising; while listening to my tunes coming out of the speakers clearly!!! If you are looking for a quality speaker at a great price, look no further!!! This speaker will exceed uour expectations. I could easily provide music for functions, but I bought them for home use. I have this speaker and another Pyle speaker hooked up to a Pyle 3000 watt amplifier, and I waited to review it to make sure it would last!!! You wont regret buying this speaker!!! It is almost as tall as I am and Im 5'4.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2010
While the old adage "you get what you pay for" is especially true in the sound industry, these speakers provide an enormous amount of bang for the buck. With Piezo tweeters (industry standard) and off-brand sub-woofers, the highs can overpower the lows, but if you EQ accordingly, these suckers can fill an entire auditorium. The sound is not as crisp or clear as the JBL SRX's I produce artists with (Duh!), however I expected this for speakers costing roughly 1/10 as much(JBL SRX725 2-Way Dual 15 Speaker Cabinet). In fact, I was very pleasantly surprised with the overall sound quality given the price. The construction is adequate, with close inspection revealing plenty of topical defects, but the components themselves seem to be attached securely. I've had a pair of PADH215 speakers for roughly six months now and I would absolutely purchase them again given another chance. If you're looking for a whole lot of sound without breaking the bank, I cannot recommend these speakers highly enough.
33 comments| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
This speaker is well-worth the price. The sound it produces is unbelievable and rivals cabinets made by JBL, EV, Peavey, etc. I have never been disappointed with the Pyle products I have purchased on Amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
The speakers were worth the wait but they arrived soak and wet. UPS said they had a leak in the truck during the abundance of rain we had. Wanted to send them back but was stuck with them. Could not tell if they were affected by the rain until they dried out. Turned out they were fine. Sounds great in my church hall.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
Excellent Speakers, very happy with the purchase and even with one that was damaged compliments of UPS, Amazon sent another speaker without hesitation, the sound is very good for what I need, clarity is very good....Impressed is an understatement.....Kudos to Amazon on my purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
The name Pyle scared me because of how people refer to the word "pile" as in pile of crap. But these speakers sound, and perform great. They are light but that makes it easier to cart around. Sound best with the correct power and sound actuator, or sonic maximizer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Out of the box I was very disappointed, but I know from experience that all speakers have a break in period! Rather then sending them back I thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt and at least give them a chance! Usually pro woofers are extremely tight when their new so they have a break in period. After a week of light to moderate use the bass definitely got a lot better! When I first hooked them up the bass was almost non existent for two 15in. woofers, as far as the mids and highs they leave a lot to be desired! For having 5 piezo tweeters the highs aren't there it may have something to do with the top of the cabinet hanging over top of them about 6 in.I found a really cheap $20 fix and they sound awesome! Pyramid makes a set of super tweeters that look like the old Realistic Super Tweeters from back in the 90's, what a difference, WOW!! After adding those an unbelievable difference!! So in short if you don't have the money to spend on Peavey's or JBL's with a short break in period and a $20 modification you'll have a set of speakers that don't sound half bad!!
Jeff
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2014
Out of the box they didn't sound that great , after using them several times they have started to break in and sound better . They look better than they sound but they sound better than the price hopefully that makes sense
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
I bought this speaker and i bought a gemini xra 3000 watts honeslty the speaker sounds good but there wasnt enough bass. so i want the music to sound good and clean before i forget to tell you i only bought 1 speaker so i connected with the mono input so it was only one channel and i was gonna get all the power from the amplifier.
so i notice that this speaker are resistance to handle 3000 watts but i was missing a little voice and bass but i want the music to sound clean high and with bass i connected with my apple macbook pro and play music with itune and tune the itune equalizer you will get the best sound very clean loud and a good bass. remmember a good amplifier is very important so don't buy any amplifier i know gemini is cheap amp but the reason why i bought a gemini amp it was because they don't shut down and one of my friend has one so like i said a good amplifier and good equalizer tune will make the best sound i recommended to anybody, thats why people sometime leave bad comment because they don't do the thing right make sure you read other people review so you could know what you buying first, so if anybody wants to do a cheap but excellent sound music do my set up you will love it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
The speakers (2) arrived on time and were shipped quickly for their size. Although packaged well, one the speakers was damaged. The MDF was crushed under the carpeting directly out of the box. As I did not have time to return them I used them as they were, although somewhat disappointed. Also, even with a 1000W continuous rating, the speakers were peaking using a 500w amp. I expected better performance given the size and rating of speakers. They are more than reasonable if used at low volumes. I purchased two of the 215's and two Pyle 18's. The 18's had some superficial quality issues as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse