Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on July 25, 2010
I have tried every mascara out there, including what's often considered the best of the best (Diorshow) and hands down this mascara gives me the longest, lushest lashes out of every brand, including the much more expensive ones (diorshow, lancome). i've seen reviews of this mascara that talk about the white clumping but here's the trick - you put the WHITE BASE on FIRST, to thicken the lashes and then the BLACK layer to separate the lashes to get a really full, lush, and non-clumpy look. you have to do this before the white base dries. you'll be shocked at what adding a layer of primer to your lashes will do!

it's the best mascara out there, period.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
Thank you SO very much! The whole shopping experience was STELLAR! And this is the ONLY mascara for me. I'm so glad that it was in stock and very sad that it has been discontinued. Thanks to sellers such as yourself, I my lashes don't have to suffer without this mascara. Thanks again!

Oooops! I have to revise my initial review for this item. I just recently opened up the package for my mascara and discovered that it's the waterproof kind. The container is blue and black not beige and black, which was shown in the picture as I ordered. Now I have to start a seek and order process all over again and now I don't have the mascara that I need. I cannot wear the waterproof because it irritates my eyes, so consequently it was a waste of money. The rating needs to change from five (5) stars to one (1) star. It did in fact arrive in a reasonable amount of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
its not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I started using this mascara 10 years ago when you were able to buy it in stores. I was so upset when they stopped selling it in stores, and not sure as to why they did stop selling it in stores. I have not found anything that works as good as this mascara. I have tried everything from grocery stores, to high brand names, and nothing worked like the Loreal Volume Shocking Mascara. I love the water proof, and it comes right off with the Mary Kay eye makeup remover. You can't find a mascara that has this kind of brush anymore either. Just love everything about mascara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
Realize that this mascara is getting more difficult to find, and I will be sorry because it is such a great mascara. Have used it for years. Tried others and none have ever matched up to this. Love that it is a two-fer so to speak. It has the primer and the mascara and probably the best part instead of having a brush to apply it has a small comb which puts so much more mascara on and it does not clump.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
I was told that this product was new, but the packaging certainly didn't live up to that description. The paper packing label looked very faded and old and it had definitely been opened since it was very clear that they used tape to seal the mascara in. The mascara didn't appear to be used, but the packaging definitely made me lose confidence in this seller. I would not advise buying this type of product from them even if they say it's "new."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2011
I was extremely disappointed. My favorite mascara had been discontinued by revlon, and I was excited that they had it on Amazon. But some things are too good to be try. The mascara arrived, and you could tell the product was old. the backage was faced and discolored, and there was a small yellow post it that saided recalled. I openedthe mascara and it was completely tried out. I tried to return it threw amazon, and it said the seller doesnt have its return policy lised, and I have to contact them directly. I am very disappointed with the seller, and with Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
I have been using this for years. It has always been my favorite. Regretfully, Loreal has discontinued it and you have to pay a crazy amount just to get it! As great as the product is Iwill not purchase again until it is lower.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2010
I recently ordered 5 packages of L'Oreal mascara from seller, Eurobound4. The shipping cost listed was $4.99. As I completed the order, I noticed that the shipping cost was calculated PER ITEM. I contacted the seller to complain about the exorbitant shipping charges totaling $24.95. I was told that the shipping costs were determined by Amazon and there was nothing they could do. Since this mascara has been discontinued, I didn't cancel the order and instead, ended up paying a grand total of $79.90 for these 5 items. Later, I found a different seller with better prices and shipping was less than $8.00 (for 5 packages) L'Oreal Volume Shocking Waterproof Mascara 2-Step 465 Black Brown. I've also filed a complain with Amazon since I learned that these were not shipping charges determined by Amazon, as the seller claimed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2010
I have used both the waterproof and the regular version of this mascara, although I have not been able to find it recently in my store. I was afraid it had been discontinued as so many of my favorite things have. But this product is great. I have no less than a dozen different mascaras in my make-up drawer. Many have been used once or twice and I was disappointed in them and never used them again. This product I actually used it so long it began to run out! The primer is excellent. The wand which comes on the mascara side of the product has a comb with really small teeth. If you jiggle it slightly while applying from the base of the lashes out, you will get excellent coverage (no white showing) and it will separate your lashes. It applies the perfect amount in one coat too.

For most days I wear the non-waterproof. But if I think I am going to need the waterproof that day, I switch to that. While most waterproof mascaras are very hard to get off without oil, this product comes off with my regular eye make-up remover liquid and a cotton pad. (yes you SHOULD take it off at night but sometimes we forget)

Instantly, your lashes look healthy and wonderful but the real beauty is it actually makes your bare lashes thicker and longer! When I ran out of this mascara, I picked up a name brand (with a primer) from the store and my lashes went back to being thin and sparse as usual. There is definitely something about this mascara which makes it special. Try it! You will never go back to your old mascara. Get both types and save the waterproof for special occasions and swimming.L'Oreal Volume Shocking Mascara, 410 Blackest Black
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here