Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on January 15, 2013
To sum these speakers up concisely I would have to say: audiophile quality speakers for dirt cheap. These speakers sound amazing and for me to say that about something this cheap means something. The whole audio spectrum sounds very good on these speakers until you hit around 60 hz--then the bass starts to cut out--but hey that's what the subwoofer is for anyway. I have two of these getting 135 watts RMS each plus a 12 inch polk subwoofer and the music sounds almost flawless. Unless you are an audiophile I don't think you will be able to find anything wrong with these speakers. Even after over a year of having them I am still amazed at how amazing they sound. Buy these speakers you cannot go wrong for the price or the quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2007
I have had these for 4 months and they are excellent in sound reproduction, the 15 inch bass woofer, produces nice bass, and most the time i dont even have to use my subwoofer at all. Very well constructed. Be sure to uderstand that the price is for only one speaker, Amazon shows a pair, but that price is for each one, not a pair, but still its a excellant buy, compared to higher name brands. Only con is that try to find a online store that uses Fed Ex, I had one speaker shipped by UPS and the carton was tore,and the top of the speaker had lite damage. The other speaker I bought to match I had shipped by Fed EX with no damage.Trick is to find a closer vender to you with less freight handling from mulitple trucks. Happy listening. You will be very happy.
33 comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2012
I bought these to augment my sound system in a medium sized room where I exercise. They function as the front speakers for a 5 channel system with subwoofer. They produce a very nice, clean, loud sound. My only complaint is that the tweeters are sometimes not up to the task of handling the amount of sound I sometimes pump through them; they simply shutdown (I am running a 500W Yamaha). That's my only complaint though. Other than that they get me going at 0'dark hundred, sound great and again, for the price (DELIVERED), there is simply no comparison.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2010
These speakers are decent. They do not hit the low notes (roughly less than 50hz) which is a let down, considering Cerwin Vega's 12" models can easily accomplish this. But, the notes the 15" woofers can hit are hit hard. The self resetting feature for the woofer is nice so you don't have to worry much about damaging them accidentally. If you are looking for speakers that provide deep bass, keep looking. I would recommend purchasing a sub woofer to compensate for the lack of "not hitting the low low notes."
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
What can I say. For the Price you wont believe the sound. I bought them for the Man Cave and they ended up in the Living Room.

Cant believe they discontinued them.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2010
These speakers are worth every penny! You cannot go wrong with the crispness and clarity that these speakers offer. Of course, the higher the quality of the source of sound, the more detail you will get out of these babies. I have no regrets buying these speakers and if I were to be given the choice, I would definitely buy these again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2007
I have an older amplifier that doesn't have a subwoofer output. I couldn't find any speakers locally that had 15" woofers like my orginal sonys (and sony doesn't make them any more). I did find some speakers with 12" woofers but they were cheap and I blew the midranges in 2 days.
Took a chance on these and have no regrets. The midranges and the tweeters are crisp and clear and the bass rocks the house. I love them so much that I have 4 of them for my right and left front channels. There is also protection built in to prevent damage when I get too wild.
22 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
Awesome speakers I would tell everyone to buy them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
Speakers do have punch to them, they are very nice and good qaulity for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
The two BIC RTR-1530 speakers arrived in perfect condition. They are big, but then they feature fifteen inch woofers! Audio response across the frequency spectrum is superb. The only caution I have for those who are interested in fine audio performance at a bargain price is size -- be sure you have the space for these speakers. I have them in my basement workshop and they are terrific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse