Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,213 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,369 reviews
on October 27, 2016
I first discovered this amazing product while visiting in Arizona. I've never liked waxy type mascaras as they tend to clump as well as cause the lashes to stick together
I have been using this product for approximately five years, and it never disappoints.
I have one suggestion, sometimes in warmer weather or if your mascara is in a warm place, it tends to liquefy. All you need to do to correct this, is to shake it up a bit.
It is incredibly long lasting, you can cry, swim with it on, as long as you do not rub your eyes it will stay on until you remove it with warm water that is all! I have tried all of the colors except Brown. I absolutely love the blue, definitely would recommend for anyone with short lashes.
Simply apply One coat, let it dry, then go back and apply more to the very tips of your lashes for greater length.
I will never go back to the waxy, clumpy mascara is I've used in the past. God bless
review image
0Comment| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 15, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara. I purchased it based on the recommendation of a friend and I'm glad I spent extra for BLINC. I have had no issues with the liquid splattering out like some users mentioned. When I asked my friend if she'd ever experienced this she said she had not either.

The way everybody describes "tubes" on your lashes did NOT match what I envisioned. I thought this hard little tubes would literally slide off your lashes that you could hold and examine. This is not at all the case. To remove the mascara, you only use warm water and gently rub your lashes. This causes the mascara tubes to get wet and soft turning it a bit like slimy feathers that just clump together and come right off in one good rub of the eyelashes. You just dump them down the drain (I hope it's OK for my drain!), but maybe they should be dumped into the trash bin? I don't know.

There is ZERO residue after removing the mascara. ZERO chance of having raccoon eyes later. It truly is amazing. I do have to say, however, that some tiny "shreds" can still end up on your upper cheeks after a long day, especially if you're an eye rubber, like me. It doesn't make raccoon eyes, but some flakes can still end up on your face, which took me by surprise as I didn't see any other reviewers mention that.

Pro Tip: apply one coat of mascara to entire set of lashes (you can even do lower lashes with this mascara!). Wait 30 seconds and take a dry cotton swab (Q-tip) and rub off any mascara that you accidentally got onto your skin (I usually manage to get mascara onto my lids whenever I apply it). No need to wet it or reapply eyeshadow after wiping off excess mascara with a Q-tip. It wipes right off without any smudging.

Second Pro Tip: don't use eye makeup remover. It's completely unnecessary and you'll still have to use the warm water technique afterwards anyway. It's so easy to remove, but amazingly stays on when you don't want it to come off!

While you only get one type of lashes - your own, but slightly thicker and longer - this is good enough for me. If you're expecting feathered lashes or whatever crazy style of eyelashes other mascara brands promise, you won't get that with BLINC. BLINC simply takes your own lashes and makes them appear longer, thicker, darker. No other crazy promises.

All mascara should be made this way. I cannot recommend this mascara highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2017
I easily get a raccoon effect from my eye makeup, specifically my left eye, simply due to my own body’s mechanics (I can’t blame the products I use). I love Blinc because there is zero chance of it smudging down below my eye! I think it’s a bit hard to apply only when the tube is super new and fresh as I feel like it’s easy to get on my lid. It is a very wet product and easily gets messy when applying to top lashes. (I like it better when it’s about a month old and has dried in the tube a little bit and is less messy.) But after it is applied and dried (a few minutes) it is fabulous! Just takes some practice. No smudging, long lasting, great product! It is easily rinsed off with warm water and soap (or warm water alone), just have to get them a bit wet and lightly rub. When it comes off it is a little goopy and I think in time it can slightly clog my drain. If you make an error applying and get some on your lid, you either need to act immediately to try to get it off with a q-tip, or wait until it’s fully dry and try to rub off with a q-tip, there is no in-between compromise. You will be rubbing off some eye shadow to fix errors. But for me, it’s worth it! I really like this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
Terrible product. I don't know if mine was defective or this is actually the worst mascara I have ever tried. I literally attempted putting on 5 layers/coats of this mascara and it barely shows up and just made my eyelashes look watery. For the absurd pricing of this product in comparison to the product is a joke.

However, blinc eyeliner is AMAZING and I would HIGHLY reccommend that product and have been using it for years. I finally tried the mascara from this brand and it was severely disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
It's okay... I was looking for an alternative to DIY Fiberwig mascara, but didn't compare that well. OK but not great. Its tube mascara so for me its always going to be better than the alternatives. However its - for me - by far not the best tube mascara I've found. I do prefer my mascara quite dry and not too blobby and I found this - in comparison to my usual Fiberwig - wet and rather messy. INGREDIENTS OF THE AMPLIFIED VERSION: Water, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Propylene Glycol, PEG-8 Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Silica, Glyceryl Stearate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Nylon-66, Aminomethyl Propanol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Ammonium Hydroxide, o-Cymen-5-OL, Laureth-12, Methylisothiazolinone. May contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
I have diagnosed ocular rosacea and blepharitis. I have more than just "sensitive" eyes (which as a descriptive word on cosmetics doesn't mean much).

Unfortunately, this mascara seemed to irritate my eyelids. I felt some itching a few times during the day but thought nothing of it. Then, when I went to wash it off at the end of the day I noticed that I had developed three or four tiny styes at the base of my eyelashes in one spot, and not a typically problematic spot for me.

Barring the irritation, the mascara wore well and gave my lashes an enhanced look without being too dramatic. It washed off easily and didn't require much rubbing. I would use it again if it didn't irritate my eyelids. I'm disappointed this didn't work out for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2016
This was recommended to me in a beauty forum as a mascara that wouldn't cause blurriness when I used it with contact lenses. So many mascaras CLAIM they work with contact lenses but DON'T. Virtually every mascara I've tried with contacts ends up sloughing off into my eyes and causing blurriness. This mascara forms acrylic tubes around your eyelashes that don't smudge--they merely slide off when it's time to take the mascara off. Only problem I've found is that sometimes my eyelashes fall out as well.However, I have long, thick eyelashes so that hasn't been a big problem for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2017
No more raccoon eyes! It applies like any other mascera but washes off as little tubes. My makeup remover does not remove it but water does. The concept of tubes is freaky but in reality it works out perfectly. I love not having to worry about raccoon eyes anymore! :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 18, 2015
Yes, it is expensive, and no, it doesn't give you huge voluminous lashes. But I wasn't looking for a mascara that would give me big lashes, I was looking for a mascara that didn't smear all over and didn't crumble into my eyes/get stuck on my contact lenses. I have tried numerous brands - Clinique, Revlon, loreal, Pacifica, Paula's Choice. All have either melted/smeared or crumbled by the end of the day. I do have really oily lids, which is part of the problem. Once Blinc dries, it stays put. It doesn't crumble. It doesn't smear. It doesn't flake off into my lenses causing me to run out of meetings so I can wash chunks of mascara out of my eyes. Sure, it isn't an amazing mascara in terms of producing volume or length, bit it does help darken and define. I won't use anything else now. The only downside is if you get any water on the mascara before it dries, it bleeds out and creates a massive mess. Make sure your lashes are super dry when you apply.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
If you, like me, prefer fuller and curled lashes this is not for you. I usually curl my lashes before applying mascara. My usual Lancôme mascara dries quickly and I still have a curl. Not with this product. With this product My lashes are sort of separated but they don't retain the curl. It is very true they say the product is smudge proof and comes off easily with warm water but I just don't like how the mascara sits. I really wanted this product to work due to it being smudgeproof and still comes off with warm water but it does not work for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse