Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 209 reviews
on January 22, 2017
As much as I wanted to like this product, I don't. I love BareMinerals powder. Not their mascara. It was nasty, gloppy, wet, gave me spider eyes, big time. So I'm back to Estee Lauder's More than Mascara Rich Black which I've used since I first started wearing makeup! But I can't find another mascara that I like as much, no matter how many others I try.

But, let me explain my eyelashes because they're different than most. I have really, really long, fine eyelashes. So long I have to trim them or they hit my skin under my eyes on both sides, top and bottom, under my eyes and under my eyebrows because they're naturally curled. Also, if I don't trim them, they sort of look nasty on the ends, like long untrimmed hair. Trimming them a tiny bit with small nail or cuticle scissors makes them look really nice and neat.

Before you all get all jealous of my eyelashes, please know that most likely I would trade my lashes for your hair anyday. I have awful hair! It's like I never outgrew my baby hair - I do not actually have adult hair. It is so fine that I have to wear it up, wigs or extensions. And it's curly in spots and straight in others. God gave me gorgeous eyelashes to make up for this disaster on my head. ;)

Which I appreciate! But, it is hard to find good mascara. Because my lashes are so long and fine and tend to want to clump together - almost everything gives me gloppy spider lashes that look bizarre. No matter what I do, even if I comb through them, use a dry mascara brush, whatever. You name it, I've tried it. I just keep going back to my old standby Estee Lauder More than Mascara. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making it!

So I don't know if this review is going to help anyone but for the rare few that have lashes like mine. I have a feeling that this mascara would be great for others. But it certainly wasn't for me. I do love the BareMinerals Bareskin Perfecting Veil though, it's the best pressed powder ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I actually threw away my other mascara after I applied this last week, it's awesome and I can't see me buying any other mascara in future. First the wand is nearly perfect, small and cylindrical so it doesn't pick up too much product, and the tip actually is able to get into close quarters, like the inner and outer corners of your eyes and your bottom lashes without the mess . Hint: NEVER 'pump' the applicator up and down before removing and applying mascara, just gently pull it up, there will be plenty of product for the job. I place the wand at the bast and just give it a little wiggle then pull straight to tip a few times, this keeps clumps away and coats nicely. You can add layers, I've only needed two, but to each their own. It gives you the appearance of thick full lashes both top and bottom. I haven't noticed any clumping, caking or smudging at all with this product. It is, hands down, the BEST I've used ever and I highly recommend this to anyone. I always say the true test of a product is if you would purchase it again, well, I will!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 18, 2013
The brush, pigment, and product texture are magnificent. Both a natural and dramatic look are easily attainable, as this mascara is buildable to some extent. Don't use too much, though, because it will clump if you do. It's easily removed with facial wash. If I've built a lot of thickness, I use eye makeup remover first.

Besides the potential clumping, which isn't a huge problem, this mascara flakes and smudges. Not every time I wear it, but it happens, and it can happen on a day when I barely kiss my lashes with the brush.

I love the fact that it's so deeply black, but reserve recommendation based on the smudge factor.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I've used Bare Minerals products my entire adult life (ten years) and I love this brand. I've never had an issue with any of their products. In fact, I'd say this brand is one of the few brands that doesn't irritate my skin and may have actually helped even out my complection. I don't even use foundation anymore. However, I'm not in love with this mascara. I'd be willing to give it one more try since I have loyalty with this brand. My issue is that it is extremely thick. So thick it is actually difficult to get off the wand and onto my lashes. I fixed the problem by adding several drops of saline and mixing it in. That seem helped it get onto my lashes. It's possible that the particular tube I got was old or bunk. But I shouldn't have to do anything to make a product work. The mascara itself, once helped, is easy to get off. The mascara itself is nice which makes me think I may have gotten a bad tube. If I try it again and have a different experience I'll amend this review. At the moment, based on what I've experienced it isn't "flawless definition" it's "the volume clump". Just keeping it real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
I really didn't see anything remarkable about this mascara. The one I got came with a cracked lid, so I had to send it back. I was afraid it would dry out since it couldn't close properly. I did try it once and it didn't seem any better than the brands you can pick up in a discount store. I was disappointed because I have been using Bare Minerals makeup for years and generally love the entire line of cosmetics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
I really like this mascara, especially at this low price. The only difference in buying the mascara here is that you don't get the packaging with it. For these great prices I don't need the packaging, only the tube is just fine. I have tried a lot of mascaras over the years and like Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara the best. It goes on pretty thick so I only need one or two coats to get thick, well defined lashes, unlike other mascaras where I would need at least four coats to get the same definition. It lasts all day without clumping or flaking. The only reason I did not give this mascara five stars is because it does not last as long as other mascaras that I have used, it tends to get thicker and dry out after a few months. But I guess you are only supposed to keep mascara for three months before throwing it out. I received my mascara in a timely fashion. And I would recommend this mascara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
I was excited to find my favorite mascara available on Amazon, so I ordered it with 2-day shipping from Amazon Prime. It arrived as expected, which is why it gets 2 stars. Unfortunately, though, while the tube did appear to be new and in original packaging, the mascara itself seemed to have expired. I have used this brand and product many times, so I'm familiar with its usual consistency and odor. This product was thick as mud (so thick that I couldn't even apply it when I tried) and smelled terrible. So disappointed. This (and the $15 I spend on it) is going straight into the trash. At that price, it's unfortunately not even worth a trip to the post office to ship back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
As a huge fan of the Bare Minerals line, I wanted to love this mascara... but I just kinda sorta like it. It doesn't make my lashes look as full as even some of the drugstore brands I've tried (although, granted, the Bare Minerals formula is probably much more natural, which is why I wanted it in the first place). By the end of the workday I feel like I am in need of another coat. I also feel like this tube dried up faster than some of my other mascaras. Bottom line, it's not awful and I could see how some reviewers might love it, but it's just not for me. Until they can ramp this mascara up a notch, I'm sticking with my chemical-laden drugstore brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
This seemed to be lower quality than when I have bought in the store. Super chunky. Will not buy here again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
I love this brand of mascara, but have found that they seem to dry up faster when I've purchased online here vs. when I've purchased in the store. Also, I ordered two tubes at once, and of the two I received, only one was the right one. The other was the non- volume version and that's not one I'd spend my money on, so it would be nice if they paid better attention to detail when filling orders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse