Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on February 14, 2014
Over the past few months I've been replacing components from a Sony home theater system (one of those "what were they thinking" 5.1 sets with the proprietary audio plugs that cannot be replaced easily).

Since space is something of a concern, I first switched out the Sony receiver for a Marantz 1604 (50W x 7 channels), then added a Polk PSW10 powered subwoofer. Three weeks ago I added a pair of these 75T speakers (my original Sony main speakers will become my rear speakers in the new configuration).

ABOUT THE POLK 75Ts

The speakers arrived direct from Amazon's affiliate within five days of placing the order; one of the boxes was very slightly damaged, but packaging was such that the speaker was not harmed in any way.

My listening preferences can be somewhat eclectic -- Baroque Classical, Contemporary and Jazz Piano, full orchestral soundtracks, Opera, Celtic and Classical violin, and a smattering of instrumental Light Rock. After three weeks, having exercised these speakers sometimes 24 hours daily, I remain extremely pleased with my choice. The speakers respond quite well at all registers, and tonal quality across the spectrum of my musical tastes is most satisfying to my ears.

Prior to purchase I did have some concerns that my 50W receiver would power these speakers adequately, but after a good bit of research I became convinced this would not be an issue and, indeed, it has been no problem whatsoever.

My intent is to acquire another pair of these for side speakers in my 7.1 configuration.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
The pride and joy of the my living room lol!
review image
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Im currently replacing all my original Yamaha with all Polk entry small speakers that came with my Yamaha 5.1 Htr-6140. I've known about Polk for years and my father's small towers convinced me on my upgrade. Originally purchased the 65T then canceled my order after seeing these. 4 6 inch speakers vs 3 51/4 and only 20 dollars a piece more? My only gripe is in think 3 6 inch wolfers would be better with the design of the port. The speakers were way deeper then in measured and with furniture movement it luckily turned out ok. These speakers are very loud and bounce around sound incredibly. From movies they are great but music is what I bought these for and is phenomenal for the money. I'm shocked what i got these for, they sound like 1000 dollar pair speakers easily. Update - with Polk center and 12 inch sub...not pictured pol 2 way surrounds
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
While visiting my son & his wife, we were discussing my recent purchase of another model of Polk Towers and these speakers were pointed out to me. The reviews were very good, the specs looked great, and the price was incredible, so I pulled the trigger for a wedding anniversary gift for them. This turned out extremely well and they are very happy with the upgrade to their home theater room. When the price is right you cannot fail with these Polk Towers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
Just got my Polk Monitor 75T's, I love them! They were well packed and arrived in great condition. These speakers are large and quite heavy, but they sound great. I'm powering them with an older Onkyo receiver that is rated at 60 watts per channel. I also have a Polk PWS10 sub and it's a great combination for my 10 by 20 room. The 75T's are replacing an old pair of Bose 401's and they are a hugh upgrade.

My only complaint is that the owners manual is a waste of paper. However, for the price I payed for these speakers I could not be happier. I think I stole them for $400 a pair! If you can get a good deal on these speakers, buy them!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
These Polk speakers are amazing! The overall sound is fantastic. The bass is rich and punchy. I already had a Polk sub but the these speakers compliment the bass very nicely. I had to tweak the surround sound parameters as I didn't like how Denon's Audyssey Sound had it tuned. Be careful getting these in the house. FYI - They are very heavy. UPS has them labeled as "two person carry". As such, I would not remove them from safety of the boxes until they are in the room where they will reside.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2016
After reading all the great reviews on these towers I had to pull the trigger . I have been rebuilding my system , started with an Onkyo TX-RZ 800 amp , next on to adding new speakers , first the Polk tsi200 book shelf speakers , my first Polks , was very impressed . The final touch is the 75 T which I understand is a discontuned model , now that's what did it , the price at 220 each was a steel . The newer model Polks are easily twice that price . Now the best part , these sound so farking good . All the five star reviews here are right on ! Have had them three days now and along with the Onkyo sub woofer I already have I am in sonic nirvana . Tried one music video today and equally blown away . I can't think of spending more money on newer models . Very happy camper !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
I'm a Polk fan boy. I upgraded from Polk Tsi 300's to the 75T's. Very pleased with the upgrade. Sound quality is very good. After getting the settings on my receiver(Sony str1050) fine tuned, I really like the sound these speakers produce. Very clean and crisp at high volume, with very little distortion. I would definitely buy them again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
If you're on somewhat of a budget you cannot go wrong with the speakers. I just bought these for a living room surround sound system. These blew me away on how well they sound and they seem to be getting better and better every day as they break themselves in. They sounds great at any volume and have a full rich range of sounds from extreme highs to sub lows.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
Great mid range and tweeter. Voice is exceptional. "Open sound" Base is adequate but you will probably add a sub woofer eventually. No speaker does everything well and nothing reproduces live music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse