Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jordan Davis All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

on February 28, 2013
I purchased the Apple Ipod waterproofed by Waterfi in mid-Nov 2012 and it worked great until mid-Feb 2013 (about three months). It will no longer hold a charge. I contacted Waterfi and was instructed by Waterfi to return the Ipod and they would replace the battery. I sent the Ipod back on Feb 20 via certified mail. The USPS has attempted to deliver the Ipod twice, but no one at Waterfi will sign for it.
11 comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2012
Purchased so I could push swimming to more than one mile a day. This makes swimming laps sooooooooooo much more enjoyable.

I'm disabled vet and can't do a lot of sports and exercises like I used to, but I can swim. I was up to a mile but it gets so tedious swimming laps. I bough this and today i did 2 miles for first time!

I swim fully underwater and it works. What's more to say?

I clip it to the back of my goggles and put extra wire from earbuds under the the goggle strap and it works wonderfully. Used it twice now and it just stays in place and works wonderfully. Will update if it fails in unreasonable short amount of time, but I am very impressed so far.
66 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2013
My experience is similar to other reviews.

- It's waterproof. With good earbuds I can listen to music while doing laps.
- The size of the ipod allows me to snap it onto my goggle strap. I don't even notice it while swimming.

- Battery died after a few uses. It's been one month since I received this unit and it's already dead. Constant red light (even after a day of charging) tells me that I need a replacement.

I am returning this unit to Amazon for a refund so I can purchase a replacement unit. I hope that the next shuffle from Waterfi will not die after a month. Swimming with music is a necessity - I will never go back to swimming without music and will find a unit that works. I am giving Waterfi one more try. I will update this review and let you know what happens.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2013
Lookit, we all know swimming is healthy and wonderful for the body. It is also incredibly boooorrrrrring! In fact, after 20 laps, it's hard to keep count. So load up this bad boy with 2 or 3 or 4 gigs of your music and then zoom zooom za-zoooom! You just need to keep track of say, 10 3-minute songs, and you've got yourself a decent work out. I even have a totally different workout mix since I'm pulling water instead of lifting weights. I chill with grooves that just mellow me out and I concentrate on technique and form. i've also bought a lot of head phones over the years. the pyles are the best imho.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2015
I highly recommend this item if you like the exercise of swimming laps. You will never be bored again. uy a square trade warranty you will not be disappointed. As others have recommended double your waterproofing by injecting some DI-electric silicon grease into the earphone jack. Next I would also recommend getting either a rubber sleeve for the ipod or fastening a piece of rubber insole or some such to the back of it with 2 sided tape as it will help with shock resistance for those special times when the ipod slips through your fingers and crashes onto the pavement below. I really just don't want to swim or work out without it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2013
I bought this Waterfi waterproof iPod shuffle exactly one month ago. I used it about 5 times. After about 2 weeks, it started to lose battery life very quickly, requiring me to charge it every single time I used it. Now, when I plug it in to my computer to charge it, the light blinks like it is charging, but it does not charge more than 10%. After trying to charge it multiple times (and turning it on and off/resetting), the product does not turn on, play music, or show any indication that it still works.

I emailed Waterfi customer service for a replacement, but I have heard nothing yet. I liked the product when it worked, but until I get a replacement that doesn't stop functioning within a month, I have to say it is not worth your money. You are better off buying a waterproof case!

EDIT: Well, it seems that my review prompted a very quick response from Waterfi. I am receiving a new unit in the mail and will be sending my defective product back to them. I will test it out and update my rating accordingly.

EDIT 2: I received a new unit about a week later. It works properly outside water (charges properly and plays music). If anything malfunctions once I use it to swim, I will be sure to update this review again. For now, I am excited to give this product another chance!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 4, 2012
I get bored, swimming laps. Very bored. I use this iPod for "company" in the pool (with waterproof earphones, purchased elsewhere). Sometimes I play a music mix, and sometimes I play audiobooks. Either way, it's great - helps me to pass the time and distance quickly. I cannot testify as to its waterproof durability, though; I've only had it about a month. I had another brand of waterproof iPod shuffle previously that died (due to water leakage) after a bit over a year of regular use. For me, having it a year was worth the cost; you'll have to decide for yourself, whether to take the chance. Being able to clip it to your swimsuit or goggles strap is a nice feature, too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 1, 2015
stunning durability == I've had this product for 4 years now, and it's like the energizer bunny... just keeps working great. I swim a couple times each week for an hour each time, on average, so that's hundreds of hours of use without any failures.

Update: 5 years now, and it still works great. Key seems to be to NOT use the slide switch to turn it on / off, but instead use the play - pause -lock button on the front, per the manufacturer's advice.

Originally I got it as a gift (hence the 5 year mark). It worked so well that I bought another one (in 2013), which is the review under which this one is filed.

by the way, I recommend the Swim Buds as the waterproof earplug to use with it.. these fit the best with the best sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 22, 2015
I LOVE MY IPOD Shuffle! I have had my Shuffle for over 2 years now, and I can't live without it. I swim with it, bathe with it, shower with it, work out with it (walking, jogging, weight-training, etc.). I even do my chores with it on. I don't have to worry about accidentally spilling something on it, or accidentally dropping it in the water. It has been working perfectly and I will definitely buy one again in a heartbeat! Thank you very much, Waterfi and Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
After swimming with the Finis Swimp3 for two years I used my Waterfi shuffle today for the first time, with in ear waterproof headphones. WOW! I thought the Swimp3 was great, allowing me to bring audiobooks into the pool for laps. To be able to load content as easily as using iTunes AND to hear greatly improved fidelity is THE BEST. So glad I took the plunge and gave it a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here