Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on August 15, 2016
The first time I used this product I literally could not believe my eyes! My brittle, sparse lashes had life in them again. What I really like about this mascara is it really and truly adds length to my lashes. The volume accelerator does what it says it is going to do because my lashes are no longer brittle or sparse from using other mascaras. Now they are healthy, and long even when I am not wearing mascara. This product lasts all day, it does not smell funny or strong like some mascara's do, and it does not dry out or flake off. I love that I no longer worry about forming dark under eye circles from my mascara wearing off throughout the day. The only thing I can say in regards to needing any improvement would be the shelf life of this product after it is opened. I recommend keeping the lid and wand/brush off or out for as little amount of time as possible. I think air effects its consistency and over time the amount of exposure to the air thickens or dries it out making it difficult for the mascara to cling to the brush when you remove the wand from the tube. However, I know I tend to stretch my use of any product I use, not to mention, I am not certain about the amount of time that is recommended for replacing your old mascara for a new one. Personally, I purchase a tube of this product about every two months. I just recently started purchasing this product through Amazon rather than the stores because it is so much cheaper. (around a 3-4$ difference). I stand behind this product and recommend it to anyone who wants healthy and beautifully long lashes for an outstanding price. I will forever be a true fan and consumer of Rimmel's Volume Accelerator Mascara.

(I have not tried the waterproof mascara because I do not like waterproof mascara in general, so my review may not apply to that form of this product).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
This mascara is a bargain and can rival expensive brands. It adds volume and length with even the smallest of application. The tapered brush makes it easy to apply inside lashes. This is a reorder for me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
I've had this stuff for about 2 weeks and I already notice a huge difference with my lashes. I had noticed that they started to look sparse when they used to be really long and full and beautiful. I will admit, when I get stressed sometimes I pull them out without even realizing it. They were starting to look so bad that I had to do something. I use two coats of this stuff every day, and I put aloe vera gel on my lashes at night (also supposed to help growth) and my lashes look way fuller and multiplied. I didn't have super high hopes for this stuff because of the price but it actually has helped so much!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
The first time I bought this, I loved it. Applied easily, and it definitely did seem to be lengthening my lashes. So I bought a second tube. I don't know what the difference is, but this one smears on application. I have to wipe the brush off quite a bit before I apply because the mascara is clumped to the brush. I can feel it when I apply - goes on very "wet" if that makes sense - and it gets everywhere. It smears above my lids, under my lower lashes. I have to be super careful when applying and try not to blink for like 30 seconds. I don't know that I'll be buying it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
This product is a miracle.
It works as well as Latisse, which requires prescription and is very expensive ($ 140). I have very sensitive skin, I usually have to wear makeup for a while and take it off.
This mascara does not irritate the eyes, lengthens lashes from the first use, and is easy to remove.

I recommend that you try it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
This thickens eye lashes for sure and looks great. Went on great. I only gave four star because my eyes barely watered due to some dust and this miscara ran like crazy with barely a drop of water. Otherwise I would have completely loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
I just wanted a healthy mascara to wear under a "building mascara", as a healthy base. Who needs it? This is both! Love this mascara!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Love this product. My lashes have grown thicker. It takes a few weeks. I have been using Rimmel 2 years. Amazing results
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
This mascara runs down my face, I look like a raccoon pretty quick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
This worked so well at thickening my lashes I bought some for my mom as well! Great coverage, clump resistant, feels great. My only niggle would be that it smudges very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse