Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Chris young PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 10, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have been using this mascara for a week now to make sure I gave it a good trial before writing a review.

On the plus side:

- Goes on smoothly
- Doesn't clump
- Lasts all day
- Comes off easily at night (I had one premium mascara that was so difficult to get off that I was losing eyelashes!)
- Application wand - oddly shaped which took some time getting used to but once mastered, I think it is much better than the typical wand.

On the negative side:

- It doesn't dry quickly when you apply it. I ended up smearing it all over my cheeks yesterday when I did other makeup too soon. MUCH slower drying that any other mascara I have used.
- Price - I am not sure it's worth the extra money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 3, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This mascara is amazing that it goes on flawless, it plumps your lashes, makes them long, plump, full, lush but it does not clump them and does not smear. Follow the directions and apply from the base to the very tip slowly and precise being careful to get each lash in careful long strokes. Let dry before you apply a 2nd coat if needed. I have thin almost nothing lashes. I used a metal lash brush seperator that I have of my own that I used just after applying the 1st coat when it was almost dry to make sure the 2nd coat would not clump and I barely needed a full 2nd coat. This covered fully, did not clump on the 2nd coat and lasted for several hours. I used this on New Years Eve Night and it did not smudge and I use mascara remover anyway and I always gentley remove any mascara I take off no matter what-you are to NEVER tug, rub hard no matter what you use on your eyes because over time this will lead to increased eye wrinkles I beleive. But this was very easy to take off. I do not beleive in using soap and water, is use only eye makeup remover and cotton balls on my eyes-soak ligthly and then very lightly stroke inwards toward eye. Follow with facial wash product and pat dry, do not rub dry. Will definately buy and use again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 14, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have really skimpy lashes, so I am forever looking for the product that's best at transforming them into lashes someone would actually want to have. While there is a limit to what mascaras can do with my lashes, some are definitely better than others.

This was a perfectly good mascara - it goes on smoothly, it doesn't clump, is a good color, and appears to last throughout the day. The shape of the brush seems to help ensure that the mascara is evenly distributed. If I had normal lashes, I'm sure I would be satisfied with this mascara. For me though, it doesn't make my top list of mascaras that really make a difference (of which, admittedly, there are only 2). I gave it four stars because I like the product and think it would be good for a lot of other people, but I most likely will not get it again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 23, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It should be noted that when it comes to cosmetics, I'm not a name brand snob. In fact, my makeup bag of favorites includes several $2 products. So splurging on mascara like this is not something I would ordinarily do. My typical mascara is Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, Soft Black- .43 Fluid Ounce, which costs about $5, or one-fifth the price of this Ainhoa Passion. Getting me to shell out that much more money would require some spectacular results. So how did the Ainhoa Passion fare in terms of my sky-high expectations?

The Packaging: Right out of the Amazon mailer, it was obvious Ainhoa aims to appeal to the aesthetic senses. Cased in a shimmering dark blue box, the mascara itself comes in a metallic silver tube. A nice bonus, but not something that justifies the elevated cost.

The Brush: The brush is interesting. There's an indentation that runs all the way around it about one-quarter of the way down. Even now, after using the product for a week, I'm not sure what the purpose of this groove is. On the plus side, the mascara comes out of the tube without any globs. At no point have I had to scrape excess product off the brush onto the side of the tube, which I often have to do with my Maybelline Great Lash.

The Application: I already have long lashes, so I need volume more than length. In fact, my Maybelline mascara often smears on my eyelid immediately after application because of the length of my lashes. That aggravating tendency did not happen with the Ainhoa. It went on silky smooth, with no clumps and no smudging. All of my lashes were separated without having to comb through them. I liked that. Another positive is that it goes on my lower lashes, which can be tricky, just as smoothly.

The Durability: This product held up rather well throughout the day, even after rubbing my eyes. This surprised me. Since this mascara felt so lightweight, I thought for sure it must have worn away. I had absolutely no flaking or raccoon eyes while wearing this product and it comes off easily with soap and water. I've also noticed that my lashes aren't quite as dry upon removal, almost as if the Ainhoa is conditioning them.

Bottom Line: This is a quality product, but I use mascara to add volume and visual impact to my lashes. Cheaper products provide me with both of these aims. I don't mind combing out a few clumps or wiping away a few smudges when the savings is $20 every time I need a new tube. The conditioning aspect has potential, however, so if this product were in the $12 to $15 price range, I might consider giving up my spendthrift ways for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Most of the mascara I've tried will make my eyes itch bt the end of the night, but not AINHOA. This was most welcome and the biggest plus of this mascara.

It enhances my lashes nicely bringing attention to my eyes. I found I can layer it to extend add volume without for a more dramatic effect without creating a clumpy mess. The color was good for me and I welcomed the range of results I was able to create.

The container is a rather conventional silver tube similar Lancôme Mascara I had before. It is nice to pack and the cap with the wand feels nice in the hand when applying. The brush on the wand has a curved shape with shorter bristles at the center and longer toward the ends. I think it is to fit the curve of the lash line, but I don't think it works as well as a simple taper would for me. I feel a taper design gives me better control when applying and seperating lashes.

When applying AINHOA Passion I found there was some tendency to clump, but overall it went on very easily and cleanly. The bit of clumping was easily seperated and cleaned-up. The end of the brush seems to come out of the tube with a little blob of mascara on the end. A little touch on a tissue easily removed this.

It lasted well for me. At the end of the night it was as nice as at the start. Removal was easy. I think it's just shy of perfect and that makes it one of the best I've used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have been loyally using Almay Pure Blends Mascara for about 2 years... but it gets dry and crumbly, largely because I don't take care of my makeup the way I should (i.e. it sits in the car, so for a quarter of the year things get frozen and another quarter, they overheat).
I also wear hard contact lenses - combined with mascara, this can be rough on the eyes.

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING. Goes on buttery-smooth, light (the Almay stuff is, at best, thick and clumpy, even when body-temperature. Anything colder than body temp and it's too crumbly), perfect, easy to apply even on lower lashes. The shape of the brush is perfect, and it's a high-quality one. The mascara stays throughout the day without feeling crusty or irritating my eyes - and it washes off fairly easily. No need for eye makeup remover - my regular face wash was enough to remove it.

Having gotten this through Vine, I was hopeful of purchasing more... and then I saw the price and almost fell over. No wonder it's so great. I guess I'll have to try a few more brands. But in the meantime, will I be keeping this in my car? No.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 14, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
There is alot that I liked with this mascara. The brush is awesome at distributing the mascara, no clumps.. even came out looking good on my lower lashes. The mascara itself was creamy smooth in applying and dried fast enough that a couple coats took no time at all and made my eyelashes look longer and a bit thicker. Worn all day and no flaking or smudging. To tell the truth, I don't take off my mascara at night..this stuff I can remove all traces of with my moisturizing cream in the morning, no problem. To buy this I would want a waterproof type, only because that's what I prefer. I see that there are good ingreds like vitamin E..but really, is that absorbed through mascara? I don't pay $26. for any of my mascaras and I'm sure that I may give up some of the quality that this mascara has, but, I like L'Oreal and for the money right now, it's a better deal :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 15, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was very pleased with the look and texture of this mascara - vivid colour, and smooth application. It also is easy to remove, though it does not smear or run with use. However, I experienced an allergic reaction including redness and watering, and would caution those who have eye allergies that they may need alternatives to this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
First off I'll be honest that I've never spent more than about $8 or $9 on mascara, so I wondered what would make mascara worth spending over $25 on? And unfortunately I'm still wondering after using AINHOA Passion Mascara Volume Up for the last few weeks. The brush design is awkward and while it applies the mascara well enough, it doesn't do it any better than other designs. The texture was a little thick, which I suppose gives you some volume, but if it doesn't go on smooth it just looks clumpy and bad. It washed off easier than waterproof mascara, but just the same as all the others. Overall I can't find any reason why I would pay so much for mascara, that doesn't perform any better than the less expensive ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 4, 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Normally when I wear mascara, I spend the day with irritated eyes and the next day I lose several eye lashes. I cannot tolerate the waterproof mascara at all and so I normally end up with dark smudges under my eyes by the end of the day. This mascara goes on lightly. Look closely at the picture and you will see that the brush is a little different with longer bristles on the ends and shorter in the middle. The mascara applied evenly and stayed on with no dark smudges at the end of the day. I also had no irritation. When it was time to wash my face for bed, I had completely forgotten I had any mascara on. I am very happy with this mascara and recommend it to anyone with sensitive eyes like mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here