Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 248 reviews
on May 27, 2015
I have tried so many types of mascaras and this is my favorite overall. I want longer and ideally fuller lashes. While I don't feel like it gives 200% more volume as the package states, it does a good job lengthening and defining lashes with literally no clumps whatsoever (and a little volume). My old go to was Benefit's Bad Gal Lash, but it was becoming a more costly purchase with my new job so I decided to give this one a try. You get the same effects without the clumps, higher cost, or a special trip to the mall! Great product! Hope it doesn't get discontinued ever!

I tried the water resistant version of this however, and I feel it might have been the wrong packaging. The second I came in contact with water, it smeared and offered no water resistance. Still looked great before the water though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2017
Excellent mascara, and you really can't beat the price.

I'm extremely impressed at how well this works! I usually only wear mascara and a little under eye concealer, and this mascara looks so good! Really boosts length!

First day I wore this, when I got home (having only applied at the very beginning of the day), my boyfriend says "Wow you look really good, did you get your hair done?" Haha! I hadn't, but the mascara really did tie everything together better. He noticed the difference, and I definitely did too.

PROS:
-Dark black
-REALLY boosts your eyelashes' length!
-Only need to apply one time a day
-Doesn't leak or smudge: waterproof strength seems good
-Very well priced, at about $5-$6!

Cons:
-Sometimes I get a little on my upper eyelid, as I'm applying (that might be me just not knowing how to apply correctly)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
Before purchasing this product for myself, I asked myself if I needed another mascara. With the plethora of drugstore mascaras, there are certainly plenty of "fails". I did some simple research before I bought, so I will share them with you along with my own experience.

I didn't compare ingredients or anything like that, but simply abused the power of Google and YouTube, and searched through countless reviews. You might think that's a lot of work put into a mascara, but hey, that's just how women shop, right? Anyway, I found that it was very well liked among all the people who tried it. It's even sold in Costco in a 3 pack!

My experience is that this formula is drier than those of say, Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black. The bristles are rubber and rather short, but a good amount of them. They can get product gooped on it, but just make sure you scrape some off on the rim before applying. It really doesn't clump very easily. Of course, any mascara can clump, but this one is really nice about being hard to. It definitely builds volume, and I'd say about 150% (not 200% as packaging says). If you have thin lashes, this will emphasize lashes by darkness (I bought Very Black) and slight thickness. Length-wise, this is only decent. Not crazy like some other Covergirl or Maybelline, or Loreal mascaras can be, but WITHOUT CLUMPS!

Application tip: The wand is curved, so I'll call it concave and convex for the the respective side of the wand. The convex side (bulging out?) is great for lengthening, and the concave is fantastic for bottom lashes. Use the convex on your upper lashes to define them easily, and the concave on the bottom, for a great smudgeless application of the shorter bottom lashes. Try it!

Personally, I'd rather take no clumps and fast application over high volume and lengthened spider lashes. That's just personal preference.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 11, 2015
I've used every mascara known to womankind. My favorite for years was Bobbi Brown's Everything Mascara. It was perfect. A few years ago they changed it, and it's never been on par, since. I've never found a go-to replacement.

That said, this mascara isn't perfect. It goes on well, and while the brush doesn't magickally master clumps, it is easy to work with, and goes on evenly. It thickens and lengthens as much as any.

The only thing I don't like about it is that it bleeds on my lower lashes. About 3-4 hours into wearing it, it has smeared below my lashes, which is fine if you want that smokey, humid look. I can't say that I noticed it flaking as others noted, but it does migrate, one way or another.

There is no perfect mascara. While you won't need to touch up the mascara, itself, during the day, you will need to clean up where it has smeared.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2013
Okay, I've been wearing this for 2 days now and I am loving it. I have 5 different mascara's bc I wear mascara a lot but not too much other make up. This one so far is my favorite.
Here's why:
1. It's cheap (almost always my #1 reason ha ha)
2. It goes on smoothly with little to no clumping
3. It's dark (love the black brown)
4. The color of the tube is cute - green!

There is not much to like about this product. I'm glad I bought it.
My 2nd favorite is NYX Doll Eye Mascara!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
the mascara is really flaky and irritated my eyes. i tried it for a few days, but i can't use it. there were flakes all over my cheeks and in my eyes- yuck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
My niece's eyelashes looked so beautiful and natural that I asked her what she was wearing. I got some myself and love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
I like this drugstore mascara way more than most. It can still clump a bit but the wand is fantastic for a clean application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
I highly recommend Covergirl Clump Crusher to anyone - and Amazon.com sells it for such a great price!

Mascara's can be expensive; especially when buying special types. I got so mad at the several mascara's in my make-up case that were supposedly clump-free but left huge clumps on my eyelashes that I had to spend an extra 10 minutes each morning brushing the darn clumps out (who wants to present themselves to the world with gobs of mascara caking their eyelashes!?????). So I was on the hunt, again, to find a mascara that did what it promised to do. So, as always, I turned to Amazon.com because the reviews I find on their products help so much in deciding what to purchase.

As with many cosmetics, it takes time to find the ones that do what they say they will do. This mascara is true to it's name and I'm so happy I finally found it and that it is reasonably priced at Amazon.com.

Great product! Will certainly keep buying it in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Love this product! Honestly the best mascara. I usually use a different kind to start, and then finish with this one so that my lashes are nice and separated. I wear it alone too but it's a really great top coat to make everything look perfect! You can use it with other covergirl products to get different looks. I use it with the lashblast (orange bottle) because that one thickens the lashses and then this one declumps them! They look like eyelash extensions and for such a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse