Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on June 4, 2016
We use these for ATVing in the Arizona dessert and in the woods. These are AMAZING!!! They are very clear and the battery life lasts forever. I love how I can communicate with the hubs while we are traversing scary (for me, not him) terrain. Or just chatting, or whatever. I don't know how well the radio works or any of the other features this offers, just the blue tooth feature. Now that being said, the range is not as advertised. The range for these things are at best 50 meters. And that is with the terrain cooperating. If you are in a gully or on some hills the range goes down a lot. it might be better on the highway, I don't know. Also the helmet mounting plate always feels like its going to break when you install and remove the Bluetooth. I just always try to be careful. I wouldn't mind buying some extras mounting plates, just in case. But all in all I absolutely love these things. Best thing ever. And for the price, we cant beat it. We are going to purchase a third one for our son who is about to start riding his little 50 dirt bike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2017
These worked alright. My wife and I used over a 400 mile trip each way. I could easily hear my music while going 80+ but when we were going over 40 it seemed like our microphones would pick up the wind noise and make it impossible to hear. We were both riding my 97 shadow 1100 that isnt straight piped so it's not too loud. I would imagine a straight piped bike may be hard to hear even at lower speeds. In the end I decided I wanted to keep this product simply for the music factor it's nice not to have to use headphones.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
These where a life saver, literally! Fourwheeling in a group and when an accident happened the person in front got notice and everyone folded suit to turn around to help! So thankful, clear , I wish u could turn volume up more but otherwise great! And I wish distance between drivers would have a little more range but pretty great otherwise. And mounting was ruff... Had to ziptie to helmet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
I've used these on two rides so far, they work great, connect easily, connect to my cell phone no problems. My absolute only complaint is the volume. My bikes a little bit excessively loud and I can't hardly hear my wife talking to me over it, her bike is stock and she had no problems, but if you have a loud bike or even a open face helmet you might have some trouble.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
Exceeded every expectation I could have. Range is literally 800m. Bluetooth clarity is better than my car. Intercom is great. Best money I've spent on accessories in some time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
Very good quality. I share a set with a riding buddy and these are crystal clear with impressive range. Stereo music sound quality is very good and transition to cell calls is seamless, works with my iPhone GPS also. I have used them in light rain and they held up well, long term use should not disappoint. I have owned name brand units at 3x the price and these compare favorably. Great bang for the $$$$!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Good quality, works as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
Could not hear out of one pair of speakers.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2017
No where as good as I need them to be. But good enough if ur on a budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
I use these systems not to communicate but for the Bluetooth connection to my Nuvi 660LM GPS, radar detector and phone. I bought this as second unit for a 3/4 helmet so I didn't have to keep switching my 3x more expensive SENA unit between helmets. The SENA didn't pair with the transmitter I bought for the radar detector, wasn't loud enough and doesn't have FM radio. The Kooltron pairs with all and is plenty loud and the FM radio works well. Since this package contains 2 units, I was so happy with it I removed the SENA entirely, from my full face helmet, and replaced it with the Kooltron at 1/3 the price.

I am reducing my rating to 3 stars only because one of my units failed, after only 5 months. I rode several hours in light rain, the day it failed. On the other hand, I also road for 1 week, when I first got these on a motorcycle trip where it rained every day, and the unit did just fine. I'm looking at it as "oh well, for $50 each it's still not a bad deal.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse