Spring Deals Automotive Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

on December 2, 2012
 Nice product see the video
77 comments| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2014
I had purchased two of these units, both "new", each from a different highly rated vendor. The overall size, design style, appearance, control functions, and audio quality are all very "good" for this type of product. When properly charged, moving MP3 music files from a computer source happens to be quite quick and easy. The controls allow for either forward play of the tracks in the order which they had been loaded, random shuffle mode, or you can "skip" forward or back from track to track. This device DOES NOT allow for moving from folder to folder, simply track to track. When using the proper style ear bud selection for either "land" or "wet" use, with the proper "size" choice for your ears being correct, and the ear pieces having been correctly seated to the appropriate depth (within your ears), the sound quality is surprisingly good. Even BASS levels are strong for this type of a "small" device. So, the initial design, function, and sound quality should impress early in the going. The major concern has to do with consistent reliability of function, and durability.

After about one weeks use, the "first" unit began to exhibit peculiar traits, such as turning itself on to playing mode, running down the battery, even though I was CERTAIN beyond any doubt that the unit had been left in an "OFF" state. I would enter the room in which the device had been left, look over, and notice the green "ON" light lit, only to lift them to my ear and discover that they were playing, multiple folders ahead of where it had previously been turned "OFF". This scenario played out several times, after which I began to experience problems with the charging process (and the battery actually holding a proper charge). Ultimately, the internal battery (which cannot be changed) failed altogether, rendering the item as a small plastic piece of "scrap". The "second" identical unit, purchased during the same time period, simply had a hard internal battery failure relatively early on, rendering it completely non responsive, even when plugged into the USB power source (computer).

So, . . . the device seems to work well and offer good sound, WHEN IT IS WORKING. However, I had purchased two of them, and BOTH OF THEM failed due to an internal battery problem (fairly early on). Sony offers a similar product at a slightly higher price point. While I do have the Sony now, I certainly wish that I had saved some time, frustration, and even funds, and ordered that (Sony W Series 273 - 4 GB) unit to begin with.


( Good Luck , Spend a Few Extra $ and Order a Sony Instead )
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 19, 2014
Work well except I am not a fan of the ear buds. They fit loosely in your ear and then filter the sound through the water. You can hear the music very well unless you are not swimming with your head in the water. But even with that little issue I still like them.

However, let it be said I bought these for much cheaper than the current price (and yes, I bought them on Amazon).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2015
Worked great for about 3 swim workouts, and now it won't turn on. I can connect by USB to charge and download/change music, which is all pretty useless if it won't turn on anymore. One side started acting up before the whole thing fizzled. Save your $$$.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
I don't know if this product is still available, but it made swimming much more fun. The instruction manual was as clear as the sound from a meter under water. I've had this mp3 for almost two years and am very happy that I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2015
It is really great and amazing I enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2013
This looked like an awesome player to go swimming with. We got it with no instructions whatsoever. We tried charging it and the battery wouldn't charge. It was an overprice piece of *****.
44 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2014
I opened the box, connected it to my computer, green light came on to indicate it was connected but it was not recognized by my computer so therefore wasn't able to add any music files. I left it connected to the computer for 6 hours or so and tried again and it worked! It slips on so easily at the pool and the sound stays perfect for my 45 minute swim. I love how easy it is to switch songs but I do sometimes miss the display screen on my previous player. Only negatives are that I can't pull my swim cap over my ears like I used to and I feel kind of dorky with the boxes on the sides of my ears but overall would recommend to moderate speed length swimmers (not sure how it holds up to flip turns).
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2014
I put these on and slowly got in the pool and starting making one lap to only realize the left ear shorted out. I kept swimming thinking it might come back on but to no avail. Disappointing that the first time I used it, I already had issues with it. Buyer beware I guess, I've used other products and they lasted 25 times before I had any issues.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2014
These were on Sale so I can't complain. But, even though I've tried all sizes of buds, they still manage to get water inside. When water gets in, the sound is more than muffled. Its pretty much gone until you dry them out. BUT - the sound is great and hold a nice number of songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse