Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Book House Cleaning Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on September 28, 2012
I love Tarte cosmetics. I decided to order this Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara and am I ever happy I did! It is awesome! As I get older, it seems my lashes get more and more sparse. This mascara makes them show, again! I am very happy about this. It doesn't smear, nor does it clump. But it does show! It makes my lashes thicker and longer. It's great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
I usually buy the waterproof Tarte mascara but based on the product description (won't ever transfer) and some good reviews I thought this was worth trying. The product was impossible to apply evenly. It came out of the tube thick and gloppy and I had to do quite a bit of fussy dabbing with tissues to get some lash definition. Once that was done I took a short two mile bike ride only to return, look in the mirror and discover I had an unmistakable set of raccoon eyes despite only using the product on the top lashes. If you're a person has lots of patience and stays indoors this might work for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
I love this product. Its comfortable to wear feels more natural to the eye and makes my lashes which are thick anyway even look thicker to where they look false. Easy to remove. Competes with my other favorite L"Oreal Voluminous.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
Very disappointed that this arrived with no packaging or safety seal. How do I know that it has not be used before? Nothing that I read suggested that it would be shipped this way. Not happy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
This mascara is wonderful for anyone who is allergic to mascara and wants one that's gluten free. It doesn't have parabens, SLS, or mineral oil.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
I love Tarte Amazonian Clay mascara, however, this is the first time I've ordered it on line and am not pleased because the tube is dried out, useless! And did not arrive in the usual packaging. There's no paperwork to return it. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
Love Tartes amazonian clay mascara. Goes on clean with no clumps and makes my lashes look sky high. I have Tarts other mascara (lights camera lashes) and i prefer this one over it. I find the other one to clump and rub off easily even though its water proof. CHOOSE THIS ONE!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
I was excited to think that this might be the mascara of my dreams. I applied it to my top lashes, and an hour later I yawned and my eyes watered. The next thing I knew, I had raccoon eyes. I cleaned the mascara off immediately, and this morning, after only wearing it for an hour last night, my eyes were swollen from an allergic reaction to something in the mascara. This was an expensive failed experiment. I'm so disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
I love this mascara! Even though I live in Guam, I got it within 10 days, which is a miracle out here!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
OMG seriously the best mascara EVER... especially if you want to use 'cleaner' brands.... goes on great, lasts all day, doesn't 'run', and really makes your lasts look full and long! and best part easy to take off at night!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse