Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on March 28, 2014
I usually buy the waterproof Tarte mascara but based on the product description (won't ever transfer) and some good reviews I thought this was worth trying. The product was impossible to apply evenly. It came out of the tube thick and gloppy and I had to do quite a bit of fussy dabbing with tissues to get some lash definition. Once that was done I took a short two mile bike ride only to return, look in the mirror and discover I had an unmistakable set of raccoon eyes despite only using the product on the top lashes. If you're a person has lots of patience and stays indoors this might work for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
I was excited to think that this might be the mascara of my dreams. I applied it to my top lashes, and an hour later I yawned and my eyes watered. The next thing I knew, I had raccoon eyes. I cleaned the mascara off immediately, and this morning, after only wearing it for an hour last night, my eyes were swollen from an allergic reaction to something in the mascara. This was an expensive failed experiment. I'm so disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
Very disappointed that this arrived with no packaging or safety seal. How do I know that it has not be used before? Nothing that I read suggested that it would be shipped this way. Not happy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
I love Tarte Amazonian Clay mascara, however, this is the first time I've ordered it on line and am not pleased because the tube is dried out, useless! And did not arrive in the usual packaging. There's no paperwork to return it. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
This company uses materials that are safe. For instance I bought this because I wanted something that I could wear that isn't toxic and full of metals and harmful chemicals in the long run that could cause any damage. It applies well and looks appealing. It is mascara , it does what it says. I feel like the negative reviewers don't know about this company's products and why they are the price they are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
I love this product. Its comfortable to wear feels more natural to the eye and makes my lashes which are thick anyway even look thicker to where they look false. Easy to remove. Competes with my other favorite L"Oreal Voluminous.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
To be clear, I love this product and have used it every day for years. I don't recommend buying it from a reseller in this fashion. Because of the ingredients, it's important to get this mascara fresh. In the future, I will wait out the one week ship time and purchase directly from Tarte.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
OMG seriously the best mascara EVER... especially if you want to use 'cleaner' brands.... goes on great, lasts all day, doesn't 'run', and really makes your lasts look full and long! and best part easy to take off at night!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I really liked Tarte brand mascara and tried the Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara after reading favorable reviews. I agree! It goes on so easily, maximizes lash's length and fullness, doesn't smudge, lasts all day and nourishes my lashes. I wish the tube lasted longer, but I continue to re-order - superior to any other brand I have tried!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
This is the first mascara I have used that I would recommend to others. It goes on well, smells good and comes off easily enough after all day wear. Since I don't wear makeup everyday, and mostly wear mineral powders when I do, it's nice that this mascara can be worn without much other makeup and not look out of place. Good for every day wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here