Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 174 reviews
on October 16, 2012
yep!!! it floats!!! I am really glad that lifeproof designed this item because after purchasing the lifeproof case for my iphone 4S, i tried it out kayaking in the atlantic ocean. It proved to be waterproof ( Although i wouldn't keep it submerged for long periods just to be safe ). the problem i had was fear!!! I had a real FEAR about my iphone sinking the the bottom of the atlantic ocean if i happened to fall out of my kayak etc. (note: Kayak version is a sevyor K1 inflatable kayak). So as soon as i heard about the lifeproof case life jacket, i immediately bought one. so there are the pro's.

now for the cons: although it is not too expensive, it would have been nicer to make it more affordable being I have already paid a pretty penny for the lifeproof case.
it really is kind of pricey for a floatation jacket. but it is what it is. if you want one, you simply have to pay for it.

another thing is that it makes the device really bulky.

That said; it WORKS!!! so you pay your money, and you save your Iphone! A pretty good and solid investment if you ask me..
i'm happy with mine.

about the seller: they were quick to send me the purchase. i received it within a week from the purchase date so i was pleased with that too!
44 comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
What you need to know is that you need the corresponding "life proof" case before this bumper floater thing. We used the setup for an old iPhone to give to the toddler to watch Dora while adults are talking. Nice and colorful, toss-proof.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
great item.. as this the second time i purchased the item.. only have to make on that fits current phone sizes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
I'm a boater and don't have Insurance on my phone, so, if it goes in the water I'll have a chance to recover it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2017
Box says it fits my phone but it is about a 1/2" too large all around. I like the type of cover, it just doesn't fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
It floats. It's protective.

Getting the straps attached is a little tricky, and then one broke within a week of using it.

It does float though and we were confident taking it into the ocean with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
It works great. So much fun to take pictures while floating on the lake, literally IN the lake.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
I think this is so cool it works I go boating a lot and its more of a piece of mind thing because I have a life proof case for it so its water proof it wont do me any good when it sinks to the bottom of the lake. Very big and bulky but I love it you can still use all the buttons and make phone calls they usually sound a little funny but you ca still hear them and they can hear you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Fits over my waterproof Life-proof case perfectly. I used it for the first time while Kayaking this week. Tested it out and the phone floated. Nice to have this extra bit of security while boating. It came with a lanyard that I wore around my neck. Keep in mind this is only an outer-shell floatation device. You must also have the waterproof life-proof case that is sold separately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I bought this for my daughter's iPhone 4S. She also has the waterproof cover made by Lifeproof, but it wouldn't keep the phone from sinking if she dropped it in a lake or river. This is a nice accessory to further protect you phone, as waterproof is nice, but no help if the phone is on the bottom of the lake. It adds to the bulk, so she doesn't keep it on the phone, but if that doesn't bother you, this would also protect it from accidental drops. You could probably drop your phone from 10 feet directly onto concrete with no harm, but please don't try that based on my unprofessional advice :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse