Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 123 reviews
on September 13, 2016
This is the most amazing mascara I have ever used, and it is so cheap. I love the Lumene CC creams so I tried the mascara and wow thank goodness. It makes my eyes seem like I have fake lashes on. its awesome!

it does very much irritate the eyes if it ever gets wet. Wow I went to see a sad movie with this-- and it didn't run when I cried but it burned my eyes so bad. I gave 5 stars anyway though because it makes my own lashes look beautiful.

Attached are before and after applications. The after was attached first
review image review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
Awesome stuff! I don't even have to apply more than one layer! I have naturally long eyelashes so this mascara only compliments them! I have been wearing it for about a week now and my eyes don't burn or get flakes of mascara in them, which is amazing. A tip for those of us who live in the cold and snow for half the year, run tube under warm water for a minute so the mixture isn't pasty. :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
I love this stuff so much!!! I rarely stick to buying the same mascara, always searching for something better. This is amazing and I've been buying for some time now! I have short, blonde lashes and this makes them have so much length and very black :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2016
Personally, I didn't enjoy this product.
My experience was that it was flaky after about 4 hours of wear. The flaking bots would get into my eye and irritate them for the remainder of the day, even after I washed my face and eyes. The following morning after, there would be black buildup in the corners of my eyes, I'm assuming it would naturally migrate there as that is what eyes should do while you sleep.
Not sure if this is the case with all 'natural' mascaras. Unfortunately, this item isn't eligible for return so I just threw away a few bucks. Oh well, life goes on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
Don't love this mascara, it goes on thin and doesn't really do anything for volume.. It's great that it's organic, but I wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
I have tried many different mascaras through the years, and they were much more expensive than Lumene Blueberry Volume Mascara. I saw this mascara on Amazon and decided to try it. I am so pleased with this purchase. This mascara doesn't irritate my eyes, as other mascaras have done. It is easy to apply, lasts all day, and adds volume to my lashes. I don't usually write reviews, but decided to do so with this mascara because I am so pleased with it. I just ordered a second one and have recommended this mascara to my family members and friends. I am eager to try other products sold by this company.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THIS! I have naturally long lashes, but I notice that this mascara keeps them healthy, they don't fall out much and I swear they look longer too. I have been using this mascara for six months, and I've never ever had a problem with it. It separates my lashes beautifully and doesn't look cakey or spider-like. Never itches or burns, which makes me believe it's organic. I bought this in August, then again in December. I was worried and thought they may have changed the ingredients because the packaging was different, but that is not the case at all. To Lumene, please don't ever change anything about this mascara, as I will probably never find a great mascara like this one again. Make up wipes help with removal, before using a cleaner. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
Best mascara I've bought in a long long time. No clumping or flaking. Also it is very smudgeproof, which is good because I tend to rub my eyes a lot and when I do, this mascara rubs off only a tiny bit. Wish it came in a brown color. Overall I am extremely please with Lumene products in general. They are wonderful for mature skin because they provide so much hydration.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Product was ok, but made my lashes super-straight, even though I used an eyelash curler before applying and then again after it dried.
I have fine thin hair, and my eyelashes seem to be the same - - only waterproof mascaras seem to work for me.
I LOVE Lumene's Blueberry Curl waterproof mascara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
I love Lumene products and I enjoy this mascara because it does not cause clumping. I swipe on a thin thin coat, let dry, then put on another to make my lashes go out to forever.

Don't overdo it with this mascara and put on too much at once. It's a very thin formula, not thick like Diorshow. This mascara is great for an everyday, at-work look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse