Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on October 18, 2016
I have long, thick eyelashes but don't hate me because I really only look good with mascara. I normally use higher end store brands you'd find at Walgreen's, etc. This mascara is incredible. It's probably the best stuff I've ever used and I've used Lancome, which I thought was great. It goes on very nice and outlines the lashes w/o clumping or sticking together. My lashes look like how they used to look 20 years ago. It was worth it. I'd buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
It's a volumizing mascara but not so dramatic you can't use it daily. I don't know if I notice much length from it, but it is a thicker formula. I think if you're not paying attention it could get too thick, possible clumpy, but nothing you couldn't fix with a clean mascara wand or spoolie. While you should pay attention, I don't think it's advanced. Someone who is still playing around with mascara could use this as long as they were okay with some volume, just be a little careful the first few times. For me personally, it was one of those mascaras that got better once it dried out a bit. I really enjoyed it, if I were to find some in a store that sells the Balm near me I would pick up another tube.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
I find that this is the only mascara I reach for out of my large collection of makeup. It goes on great and lasts all day long. I don't find it to be completely water proof, though; if my eyes water at all it smears.

The greatest thing about this mascara is the versatility. If I apply a light coat to my lashes, it still looks natural but defined (I'd compare it to Mac's Zoom Lash). However it also builds up nicely, especially if you curl your lashes before applying. This mascara has potential to clump if I apply too much, but really every mascara does. All in all, this is my personal favorite mascara out of any drugstore or high end mascara that I've used. Definitely worth looking into!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
I expected this mascara to add a lot of volume, however it did not live up to its name. Adding more layers causes a clumsy lash look which was not for me. If you want a subtle look, this mascara will do the job and not flake. If you want volume I would get something else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Wow, this mascara is great. I am not sure what all the reviews are about it being clumpy. It is not clumpy it is thick, which is fabulous if you are the type of girl that wants dark and long and thick lashes that look like fake lashes!
For the price this is a GREAT mascara! Very happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
This product really can lengthen your lashes and add volume extremely well, but you need to get the hang of it first.
Be sure to wipe off excess product off the brush. If not, then you'll probably have a clumpy mess for eyelashes. You night also want to invest in a lash grooming tool or kit (usually inexpensive) that can brush out the clumps should this happen. Apparently as the product is used up, the better it works. Once you get the hang of it, your lashes will be long and voluminous. Love this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Hands down my favorite mascara, anytime I've tried another brand I always go back to this one. Lashes look full, longer and show up very black
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
a bit clumpy so gives that more rocker look. don't recommend for the everyday professional businesslike look. holds true all day/night though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2017
I received this sample in an Ipsy glam bag a few years ago and it has always been my favorite. I always stock up on them when the price goes down. Something about the smaller sized brush makes it easier to get in close to the roots of your eyelashes and then swipe to the ends. I do each eye like this slowly while pushing upwards (sometimes with a zigzag motion to separate the lashes) then I wait a second and do another coat of the same thing. When I have time to do this in the morning I get questions all day about what mascara I am wearing. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
The wand gets so much product on it, you really have to spend alot of time wiping it away if you don't want it to clump and get all over your face. I generally blot mascara wands anyway, but on mornings when I don't have alot of time, I really don't want to have to spend the extra time getting all the excess product off this thing to use it. I'll keep it as a backup, but I will not re-purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here