Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on November 20, 2012
First, and most important, my iPhone 5 in its Otterbox Commuter case fits inside without a struggle. There's enough room that even an Otterbox Defender case might fit. This is a very nice little case. Its heavy, pliable plastic with 2 heavy duty ziploc style zippers to close the top. Then you fold the top over a couple of times and close it with velcro, so water would have to make it past 3 seals to get in. Audio works fine and I can operate the touch screen through the plastic front of the case, though of course you lose some sensitivity. The armband is very basic but would work in a pinch. The whole lot comes in a zippered bag to keep everything together.

I'm not sure I'd be comfortable swimming with my phone, but I bought this so that I could use my phone and listen to music and audiobooks in the steam room, by the pool, in the tub, running in bad weather, etc., without stressing about getting my phone wet or dirty. It will do that job perfectly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
I like to run with my iPhone. Course the first week I had my iPhone 5 I was running in a 5k race and it started to rain. Not hard and my armband covered my entire phone, but did get me thinking, so I ordered this as a back up.

The phone fits well and is plenty big for the iPhone 5 and I imagine would hold the bigger Samsung phones as well. It is essentially a heavy duty zip bag with a total of thee enclosures. Two zip locks, then roll up the top and velcro shut. One nice feature (but probably over kill for my needs) is it has a built in headphone cord.

I used it on a 3 mile treadmill run. It is not the most comfortable armband. But not terrible either. It will work well for me as a back up to every day armband. Note the band itself is removable as is the string lanyard. So multiple carry options.

As noted in other reviews of these type bags, the plastic does tend to stick a bit to the screen. The bag is plenty big enough to pull away, but does take a bit more patience to remove the phone than it did to put in it. I would not recommend this if you use a screen protector.

Overall recommended for those particular times you need to keep phone dry (could also hold a wallet or something like that).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
After looking at other reviews, this was the most economical choice for just keeping sand and a possible splash of water off of our phones while at the beach. We have two different iphones, one 3 and one 4. The fit for both was perfect. It was great for taking pics, talking was easy and clear. You have to make sure your phone is not pushed up too far as to cover the lens before you take them. Touch pad was a little more difficult, but not impossible. I have not tried a dunk test for complete water resistance and did not risk it in the ocean or pool, but it worked perfectly otherwise. It is also large enough for money, credit cards, driver's license, etc. Not a whole lot of room, but minimal items needed for a beach trip so you don't have to take a wallet. Having it around your neck was convenient to remain hands free. Did not try the arm band yet, but it seems sturdy. My daughter purchased a much more expensive one and now wants this one now as hers has broken and is now leaking. The only negative I would say, if this really matters, is that the pic looks to be more blue and it is actually purple, almost periwinkle. We did not really care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
Pros
1) Durable material - seems like it will last a while.
2) I like the way they combined two proven technologies (zip lock and triple fold with Velcro) to ensure no water leakage into the phone compartment.
3) Long headphone cord in the phone compartment makes it easier to attach it to the phone.
4) Extra protection around where the cord is made external.
5) Nice armband design to keep it from interfering when I swim (I am not a competitive swimmer - I just do it for exercise)

Cons
1) A long strings came out of the armband - still works fine - just makes me wonder about the quality of the armband.
2) I wish it came with waterproof headphones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
I bought to use while walking the dog. It is waterproof, which I like. You can also use the phone while it is in the case. It responds to touch easily. However, I have to take my everyday phone cover off each time I want to put it in the waterproof case. It needs to be partially inserted into the case before you can attach the cases built in jack. The phone sticks to the plastic so there is some maneuvering to get it in and situated. I can only use the neck string to carry it because the arm band is to large for me. I don't think I would use the arm band anyway. When I first tried it, the plastic of the case stuck to my arm. I'm glad I have it when it rains and will probably use it at amusement parks. It is not for everyday use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend cause he loves to do outdoor activities and also wanted to have something he could use at work and text or call if its rain or snowing out. It came in really fast and just in time for him to use it at the beach. He was able to text and record videos or take pictures.everything came out very clear. he put it in the water and started recording. picture was great and the sound was amazing. we didnt think the sound would work but it was very clear. I loved the fact that it had a double seal. just incase you didnt close one properly there was a back up... I would def buy this again. i got a cheaper one for myself and i should have just spent the money for this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Excellent closure. I use it for watersports (windsurfing) where I spend a lot of time in the water, sometimes going in at high speed. Has been perfectly waterproof for a many days of use now. Definitely better than other, more expensive waterproof cases that I used before.

But even though it has worked very well so far, I'll alway double-bag things like phones that would be destroyed if the bag starts to leak. A 5 cent ziplock back can do wonders to protect a $400 phone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2012
Product exactly as described. For an occasional kayaker like myself this worked great. It was easy to take some great pictures with my iPhone whie keeping it safe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
This is the third case that I bought to take to the beach. This is a very nice case and I would recommend this product. Fast transaction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
This is well made with excellent quality plastic - no complaints about the design. I use my camera often, however, and I really have to stretch the plastic to get the lense clear (which isn't a good idea for obvious reasons). Also, my Droid Razr does not easily slip in and out... the plastic is tacky and sticks. I'm a little disappointed but would be extatic if I had a smaller phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here