Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno

on February 18, 2013
My experience has been awful with this company.

I first purchased in December. They took over a month to ship to Canada. The product arrived after even the delayed estimated shipping date. After complaining to QQ Tech for the delay, they offered a $5 rebate.

Then I unboxed the product and tried to use it. The earphones are flimsy and the armstrap will not stay on your arm. No problem though, I planned on buying a better set of headphones regardless.

The construction of the MP3 player unit seems solid. It has a nice weighted feel in your hand. However, my device does not work. I attempted using it several times, trouble shooting on the internet and re-reading the manual. I am typically a power-user when it comes to electronic devices, and did everything in my power to get it to work. I contacted QQ tech again. They offered me a $4 refund if I were to keep the device. Why would I keep a broken device? Now I'm trying to ship back to them for a refund and it is a massive headache. The customer service replies in incomprehensible English, using incomplete sentences, no punctuation and very confusing wording. I can show samples if needed.

It's unfortunate that my experience was so poor with this product and company. I was really looking forward to making this purchase in December 2012. It's now February 2012, and I have no functioning product and a great headache in dealing with this shoddy company.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2013
The first time I ordered this MP3 player, it arrived in a bubble envelope with a big dent in the MP3 player's packaging. When I took the MP3 player out, I found that the left arrow button (for turning the volume down and going backwards) didn't work at all.

I contacted customer support and they were very helpful. They told me to put the machine in the mail and that they'd send me a new one right away, which they did. I now have a working machine. I had to pay to ship the broken machine back, though, so I feel a little like I paid $3 extra for the privilege of having a working machine. Also, they replaced only the machine, rather than sending me an entirely new package (package comes with headphones and alternate earbuds). Prompt, 3-star customer service. They did the basics; nothing exceptional and nothing to make up for my inconvenience.

The machine itself is alright. It's what you expect when you're buying a $30 mp3 player. Nothing too fancy. The sound quality is okay. I don't know that I'd shop from this company again, but I'm not unhappy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2012
While I agree with some of the other reviews about the manual being poorly written and the initial set-up being a bit cumbersome, I found this MP3 player to be well-worth the money. I did choose the cheapest color, because honestly who cares what color it is. DO NOT worry about installing any additional software that pops up when connecting to your PC as you won't need it. It really is a simple drag and drop from your music files (which MUST be MP3 or WMA format to play- hint, most itunes downloads will have to be converted to one of these formats first!) and putting them into your USB drive that you've connected the player to. I've had mine for about two weeks now and swim laps at least four hours a week. During the time I've had it, I've only had to charge it once. The headphones that it comes with aren't the best but they work fine for now. I've been looking into getting better ones since I'm in the water and sometimes am submerged, but so long as I wear a swim cap they stay in and work just fine. This player has quickly become the envy of other lap swimmers. The FM feature works great until I get in/under the water. While water is a great conductor of electricity, it's not the best for receiving radio waves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2013
I have been unable to figure out how to set this thing up to work. The instruction book is beyond useless....there is no website or phone number for tech support. I will have to find somebody who is tech savvy to help me with this. The display screen is so tiny its almost impossible to see what you are doing- and I have great eyesight!! I am really hoping to be able to review this again with some much more positive feedback soon. But if you are not tech smart I would skip this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2012
Overall the mp3 player works fine. The setting is quite easy to understand and outside the water the sound is good. However, I had trouble in the water. I still have to figure out if it is a matter of how I set the earphone..the music do not come out on one side or it does only when I turn my head for breathing (while swimming of course)...In the package different sizes of earphone plugs are included so I will try a different size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2013
This product had defective volume controls after 2 days! I contacted the company and returned it. I have not heard anything back from them since I shipped the device. Horrible customer service. I am out my money. I would not recommend this to my enemy, let alone a friend. I am very disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2012
I received this item promptly from the vendor. They emailed a list of common issues users have trying to setup the product as the maual is not very user friendly. After reviewing the email I was able to setup and use my product with ease.

I would recommend this product for anyone needing or wanting a waterproof music player.

Thank you,

D Mac
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2013
At first I was kind of scared to purchase this MP3 player with so many bad reviews but so far I love it and have not had any issues besides with the menu button. I thought it was stuck or just wouldn't work, yet all the other buttons would work. Come to find out, if it's really low on the battery, the button doesn't want to let you in to the music screen. Otherwise it's great, just keep it charged up. I wrote to where I bought it from and they replied really fast and were going to replace it no problem but there was no need after figuring that out. The playback sounds really good and it was easy to drag all my music over to it on the computer. There was an basic instruction manual with it along with a PDF file located on the player once you plugged itup to the computer to add music. So I would go read that if your not used to these MP3 players. The FM radio works really well also on reception. I haven't used the headphones because I plug it up to an actual waterproof radio and my stereo at home, but the sound is great on both of them.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2012
Bought this waterproof MP3 player to replace another more expensive one which had headphones that just kept dying due to corrosion of the wires in the plug (upon taking it apart for further examination, found sketchy molding process/QC). Since it uses a smaller size than the standard headset plug, you pretty much are limited to the factory replacements and that was getting expensive given their short lifespan.
After using the QQ-Tech waterproof MP3 player for a few surf sessions this is what I found:
The sound is pretty decent through the included headset and the cable length is just about right for my needs. It does take some fiddling to make them fit comfortably although they will lose their seal on occasion. The radio is much better than expected. Good reception, unlike the other MP3 player both on land and out at my local surf spot. The display set on maximum brightness could be seen even in broad daylight which made selecting tracks or radio stations much easier during lulls between sets.
This product is definitely not user-friendly - the instructions are somewhat helpful, but the best way to learn is to just try all of the buttons until you get the hang of it. However, two shortcomings prevent me from recommending this MP3 player to others, especially if it will see use in water. The first one being a selectable "random play" mode in the menu which only plays the same number of songs (around 10 or so that the player chose - at random?) and that is a bummer. I do not like listening to my music in a set list, much less being limited to hearing the same songs during a surf session. The second, and perhaps biggest flaw I discovered was evidence of water intrusion in the headset jack and plug after rinsing the unit off and drying it with a towel. Not good. One would think something designed to be waterproof would have something like a gasket or o-ring seal in that area. The other MP3 player I have actually has a screw-on plug with a rubber gasket which works great at keeping the water out of the unit. Though the QQ-Tech MP3 player is still working and there does not appear to be signs of more serious water intrusion in it - yet (condensation in the display screen). It gives me doubts about the long term reliability of the player. The search for a good waterproof MP3 player that is not a modified i***d shuffle continues...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2015
Great buy for the price but i ended up having to buy better headphone. When ever I went swimming people always would ask about them. 3 people at the gym bought one and they all love it. This is a great intro waterproof mp3 before you "really" invest in the big boys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here