Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
5 star
95%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on April 9, 2013
Setting up a mancave in the downstairs family room, it became obvious that the old speakers I had, a Cambridge Soundworks Ensemble, was just not cutting it. I wasn't trying to make a multichannel home theatre since I have a Yamaha soundbar with my flat panel, so I went about building a "de minimus" quality stereo system to enjoy an extensive vinyl collection. Technics linear-tracking turntable to a TCC-754 phono preamp to a Beringer graphic equalizer feeding a Qinpu A6000 integrated tube amp. These speakers are 92db efficient; wide, transparent flat response; excellent bass definition from rear bass ports - no sub needed. The 35-watt rms Qinpu will run me out of the room at mid volume. The speakers are unassuming with the covers on but are really nice with them off. The cabinets are more deep than the pictures suggest. Fit and finish is great, as was the packaging. I would not hesitate to assemble a multichannel system with these speakers and other matching products from this manufacturer. And they come from Brooklyn! Ayyyyyy!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
These speakers are absolutely phenomenal!! I was looking for high end speakers without spending a great deal of money, and needless to say I hit the nail on the head with these babies. Sound is crisp and clear and I couldn't ask for more. I'm writing this review a few months in because I wanted to see how good they actually were, and they've exceeded my expectations. I have them hooked up to my turntable and music has never sounded so good to me. Seriously folks, this is the real deal.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2016
So, you’re looking for some really great speakers that not only sound amazing but look good too at an affordable price… Well, I’m here to say, you found it! Look no further than these black beauties. I have to admit, my expectation of these speakers was not so high. Given that they are smallish (compared to the vintage sort), I really thought that they would need to be accompanied by a sub-woofer like most new narrow tower speakers are intended to be used. Not so! I unpacked them, plugged them into my 390 watt Pioneer receiver and turned it on. My mind was blown. No only did they produce crisp clear highs and mids, the bass was full and rich. I could not believe that a pair of 6.5 inch drivers could deliver that kind of bass. They produce the same bass as a pair of vintage 12 inch speakers. The advantage is that they take up much less room and look sleek and expensive.

My recommendation to you is, don’t just think about it, if your are truly in the market for speakers, just buy them and experience it for yourself. I do however suggest that you have a receiver that produces around 100 watts per channel. These speakers take up to 220 watts RMS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
These speakers are fantastic for the price point, you would be hard pressed to find a better pair. I may purchase another pair and I would recommend these to anyone.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
My occupation is live sound engineer and I like the passion of having a home theater in my home I decided to buy some towers was between the polk tsi or the new ones of pure sound and I lean for these to closed eye. I am amazed by the audio quality of its components and the material of the box for the value is awesome is a quality of about $ 500.00 in another brand I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Thanks Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2016
These speakers sound really good the tweeters are not harsh the mid-range is good but not great and the low end is great you almost don't need a power subwoofer for the music but for movies you need a subwoofer to do deep bass in movies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
Wow I'm totally satisfied with those speakers they're powerful and nitid I'm happy... I had the bose system but believe me for this price There's nothing better .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2016
These are crystal clear and look fantastic. Great even response to the full frequency spectrum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2016
For the price ($149) they provide amazing sound quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here