Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 55 reviews
on October 7, 2012
This was probably one of the worst mascaras I have ever purchased including dime store brands. It goes on gloppy, flakes off and smudges. The brush is pretty much useless and it does nothing in the ballpark of curling or defining or lengthening lashes. I used to love Max Factor mascara -- which had a cult following before it took its entire line to Paris and no longer sells in the US. I was much happier with bare essentials mascara because that one went on cleaner and didn't flake. This was a massive disappointment. If my husband had not tossed out the box for it by accident, I would have demanded a refund -- it was that bad. It almost seems like they sent me a returned & used one that is many, many months old. Yuck.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
I have tried a billion mascaras from every end of the spectrum (dept store to drug store) and this one always comes out on top. I love that it washes off very easily, not over waxy, etc. It has never flaked on me and I have even cried with this on and not had mascara all over my face and it's not waterproof. Anyways, I always come back to it. I am a mascara junkie like most women. Many tubes that have gone in the trash. I am sure I will always try the next big thing that promises everything I want in a mascara. It's nice to know I have a good go to mascara though! I usually look for lengthening and volume (don't most of us?!) I do have fairly long lashes. It's nice because I can use 1 coat during the day for a lighter look and 2 or 3 for a more dramatic look. I recently received a trial of the 'Sumptuous Bold', just an FYI, I do not see any differences between the two.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
This mascara wand has very rough bristles and my experience was that it was a bit abrasive when applying. If it touched my eyelid I had an "ouch" moment. I have not experienced this with other mascara wands in the past.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
My favorite mascara. It's not cheap, it is Estee Lauder after all, but it's smooth like butter and the black is very ferocious. I have thin eyelashes so I need this. This is some great mascara and I buy it all the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
The only reason I gave it a 4 star and not a 5 is because it starts to go bad at the three month mark (clumping, flaking). But I suppose that's not a bad thing since the experts say you need to replace mascara after 3 months any way! For those 3 months this mascara is FABULOUS. I especially appreciate how easy it is to remove with a gentle cleanser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
Best mascara I have found. I have not been happy with all the new brushes that come with mascaras these days. The brush in this mascara really does lift and separate. Great mascara too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
It was old and dried out. Had to send back. Ended up going to Macy's after all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
Best mascara. Little expensive but worth it because it does what it's supposed to. .Legthens eyelashes. I buy it from amazon because I don't have to pay a ridiculous shipping charge and it gets delivered right away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Box was open, looked used, also there were grubs of food on the box, ....just gross. Mascara looked clumpy on the end already, used I think.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I think it was kind of expired since the smell was so bad. I gave it to my best friend as a christmas gift and I didn't even check the quality and she told me that the smell was so bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse