Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 158 reviews
on August 2, 2016
I decided to research makeup for women over 40 and this was a recommended mascara in terms of color and application. There is nothing wrong with the color, it is a very dark brown/light black. The problem is with the application. It doesn't highlight my lashes the way curved brushed do. It doesn't separate the lashes. Instead, it clumps on a couple lashes at different points on my lid and makes it look like I only have 3 eye lashes per eye!! I still have a full set of lashes so I didn't expect this effect from something so highly recommended. I've never bought L'Oreal before but suffice it to say, I won't be buying it againl
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
I would have never guessed that I would be writing a review about mascara, of all things, but I like writing reviews about products that I either love or hate. The in-between things, I'll let to others to review. So...now I'm writing about eye schmutz. Why, you may ask....
Well....The reason I feel compelled to tell you about this stuff is because it is the nicest mascara I have ever used, and believe me, I'm an old lady...I've tried hundreds of different colors and brands over the years. We won't go into the whole blue mascara thing...suffice it to say, blue mascara doesn't look good on anybody....But this stuff....WOW.
I have used the regular blackest black and whatever other names they have for their black mascara, and one day I discovered the Black Smoke color. This mascara makes my old lady lashes thick, long and lush (whatever that means).
The matte color looks natural, and it makes my baby blues look big and bright. What more could you ask from a mascara? Well, you could ask it to last all day. This stuff does. You could ask it to not flake. This stuff won't. You could ask it to stay on your lashes, and not your cheeks, even when you are crying. This will. The only "down" side to this mascara is that you really will need a good eye make up remover to get it all off your lashes. Without a good make up remover you definitely will wake with that ever so charming "raccoon eyes" look.
As a little side note, I will tell you that a make-up professional in a high end beauty products salon, while trying to sell me hundreds of dollars worth of goop to beautify my old lady face, asked me what kind of mascara I was wearing, because she wanted to try it. No over priced designer mascara for me, thank you very much. I will stick with my good old Black Smoke L'Oreal Voluminous Power Volume Mascara.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
This is my absolute FAVORITE drugstore mascara! It compares very well to Urban Decay perversion, which is four times the price! I do notice it starts to get a little dried out towards the end, but nothing a few eye drops can't fix! This mascara keeps my lashes at a maximum length. It does a good job of separating, but keeping the lashes voluminous!

Probably not your best bet for a super natural looking mascara, but again, I apply a few coats so I'm not sure! I've tried everything, and I always come back to this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
I love this mascara it has become my favorite so thank you to The seller. I'll definitely be purchasing this again🙂👍🏻
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2016
This is my #1 favorite mascara. I used to use a $30 tube and that was just ridiculous. For the price this mascara does exactly what I want it to. I really move the brush around in the roots of my lashes before drawing it up to the tips. It creates long, thick lashes, doesn't flake, and looks awesome all day long. I've been re-purchasing it for around 4 years now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
The mailing was very quickly, I got it in a little less than a week. They packaged it super nicely and safely, which is always a plus and gives a good vibe. The brush has lots of bristles which is great for clinging to every lash and it goes on super smoothly. Many people are saying its clumpy, probably from the mailing process with the weather or something, put a few drops of contact solution or eye drops in the bottle and that should solve that. Love this product and I will most definitely purchase it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
This product is a bit too brown for my taste. What I did not like about it was it appears to perhaps be old as the mascara is very clumpy and appears to be very thick. When I purchased this in the stores, it didn't seem clumpy, thick, and didn't come off your eyes by mid day. I resembled a racoon by lunchtime. It could be old or it could be the fact that I have not used it in years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
My wife loves this stuff. Only kind she will use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
I can't find this specific mascara anywhere. I used it all the time and than one day both the store I go to don't have them in Stock so I ended up here ordering from here and I am so glad because I love this mascara...I cannot find one I like and this one is by far the best I've ever used....everyone compliments me on my lashes and sometimes ask me if I'm wearing false eyelashes but it's all the mascara which is why I love it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
Only the best mascara out there!! I cant find this in stores anymore, really hope theyre not discontinued. Apply one coat, wait 1 or 2 minutes and then apply another....apply as many coats to get the bold lashes u want but u must wait a couple minutes between coats so that it doesnt clump and stick. Keep brushing lashes (after dipping once) to seperate and get that full look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse