Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 339 reviews
on April 6, 2013
I get a lot of compliments on this bag, not only does it look good it performs really good. I put things such as a basketball and I could fit 3 waters, 16.9 OZ on either side of the inside pocket.

05/26/13 Update
I still think this bag rocks, I was able to fit 2 adult size basketballs the other day, it was tight though but it was able to clip it shut. The best part about this bag is the main compartment size and how it locks down with just those 2 front clips. I also enjoy how much stuff I could put in the side pockets since I like to pack a lot of fluids for my day. I also enjoy the waist strap and the chest strap because I usually have to walk about 2 blocks from where I park and sometimes I'm running and this bag does a great job with keeping it securely on my back. I don't use the front pockets very often since its hard to get stuff out of when you have the bag full because the pocket gets really tight. I only use the front pockets for things I rarely use such as for medications. The side pockets are not effected by what is in the main compartment and its really easy to get things in and out. I also don't use the Velcro that's on the side pockets. People like to grab the metal loops at times for fun but whatever its a great bag and its very durable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I have been using this bag for almost 2 years, and it still looks as new as the day I got it!!! And it can hold soooooo much stuff. I bought it to carry my equipment on a mission trip. It definitely protected my things well, even under some pretty lousy weather conditions. I have even used this as a replacement for my 21" wheeled carry-on--it holds just as much. It easily accommodates a 17" laptop. It works great for everyday use, a weekend bag, or just going to the gym. The side pockets are very generous and can hold full-sized shampoo/conditioner bottles with room to spare. The bottom compartment can hold your shoes and/or sweaty gym clothes . . . and you won't fall over when you remember to take them out as it is ventilated. The front-zip pocket with the accessory organizers is a little difficult to access quickly as you have to unclip the top flap, but I do like that the organizers are hard, so your electronic stuff won't be compromised by an overstuffed bag. It is fairly pricey, but the quality is definitely there. I would shop around to find the best price you can get. A less manly version of this bag would be nice . . . although, I'm waaaaaayyy over it!!! ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
I bought this packpack about a year ago. The main reason behind my decision was the fact that I was moving to study abroad and needed to carry all my belongings in as less pieces of luggage as possible, so I needed a big, well built backpack. The Kitchen Sink fits the bill perfectly for the aforementioned factors, plus the nice division of the compartments, especially the bottom compartment that allows to carry wet/soiled clothing separatedly from the rest of the items inside. I use it on a daily basis, carrying my laptop and Ipad + two or three textbooks and a starbucks coffee mug on one of the outer side pockets. It is also great for short trips out of town, allowing me to take my electronic devicess plus clothes for 3 -4 days. It fits well in overhead compartments in planes and in long haul trains (Europe).

The looks are also worth mentioning. The backpack attracts looks on the daily commute!

The reason that I do not give 5/5 stars is because there is room for improvement. Although it is a sturdy backpack, its sheer weight might be too much for some people. Especially if compared to a standard Swissgear laptop backpack. Also, it is a little bit uncomfortable to load the backpack at its main opening point, since there is no way to keep the lid it from closing. I would also suggest an option to unmount the three clips that are in front.

Overall, I think it is a great product. If you are looking for a bag with great capacity and built to last, this is a serious candidate.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Had a so-called tactical bag made by Voodoo Tactical. The bag zipper and stitching didn't even last a year and a half. Can't say how long term this bag will last considering I just received it. But it's interesting that it's larger in size and holds more than my voodoo tactical backpack did. And it weighs less empty than the voodoo tactical did. And I love the design the clamps the steel cable lid and the pockets. And a side large zipper where you can remove a laptop would also be very good for people in concealed carry states. Purchase some velcro and some Shoe Goo and you could jerry-rig a excellent concealed carry bag easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
This was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. The shoe compartment on the bottom is so nice to keep the rest of the items in the bag clean. The laptop storage section is super convenient and protects the computer well. There is a reason this bag is called the kitchen sink. Definitely fits a lot of items. I chose this bag with the silver clasps, etc, cause I felt that the black paint on them would rub/scratch off with time. We've now had this bag for a couple years and it has definitely held up without problems with numerous numerous trips. Definitely recommend this product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2017
This is called the Kitchen Sink for a reason. It is very large and as backpacks go, quite heavy and if you are looking for something light look elsewhere. This is a bit big for a daily commuter bag but if you are an "on the go" person who leaves for school/work then hits the gym and needs to run a few errands this has you covered. It would be perfect for along day on the slopes and could fit most everything you need, gloves, change clothes, helmets, food and what not in the bag with ease. Heavy duty, you could easily strap your boots to the outside without risking damaging anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
This backpack is perfect for the urban commuter going to work or school everyday. This doesn't scream mall ninja like a lot of tactical looking backpacks do however, it still provides functionality combined with fit and fashion like what you would expect for the tactical backpacks (minus the MOLLE attachment points). I get compliments on the backpack all the time for how it looks. The one thing about this backpack is its bigger than what it seems in the pictures. The bottle pockets on the side are bigger than I expected as well. The discreet pocket on the right side of the backpack designed for a laptop or tablet can also be accessed from the interior of the backpack. I was not expecting this when I purchased it. Overall the backpack performs well and works great with my daily needs. I would not suggest taking this on a hunting trip, deployment to an austere environment or doing field op's stateside. This is only designed for the urban lifestyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2017
Hell yeah, this is an awesome bag. Worth the price,
When I first went to the store and saw this, it went for about $360 give or take..
I will end up buying the same bag but in camp for my dad....it is awesome. But even tho it is well built, I will still pamper this backpack,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
The bag is lovely, although not actually durable. The stitching started coming loose after the first month. The design isn't really amenable to ample internal storage. The Tardis it is not. This is more a fashion item than a utilitarian one, even though it looks like it is the right gear for the zombie apocalypse. I think I saw this bag in a recent horror film...about a serial killer coming back from the dead and inhabiting a man's body whose mom was the on who influenced him to kill for wearing dresses as a child.

Great looking bag.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
I am 5'8''
This backpack is designed for someone at least 6'3''

It bumps into people as I walk through the seating row in Uni

However, It is extremely well built. It has enough room for all my Engineering supplies (17'' laptop, three 2 1/2'' binders, several folders, and an assortment of pens, pencils, protractors, a tablet, and a graphing calculator) and still enough room for a lunchbox in the bottom pocket.
Overall, I wish I fit this backpack better, not the other way around.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse