Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Color: Blackest Black|Change
Price:$8.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 125 reviews
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 14, 2015
My sister was praising this mascara and her lashes always look amazing. I found it here and bought two tubes, one for my sister and one for me. I am a mascara junkie and have tried high end, mid range, and low ends ones. I must have 20 tubes to choose from at any given time so I sure didn't need another one but, if this stuff made my lashes look like my sister's, I was game. The brush is slim and the tube is pretty small. My lashes are dark but thin and straight and I like mega length and volume. And...I didn't get it from this mascara. It applies fine and doesn't clump or flake. It lengthens my lashes a nice amount but adds no volume at all. It holds up pretty well to heat and humidity and washes off fairly easily. My sister must just have naturally longer lashes because she wore the mascara the same day and her lashes looked amazing. She also has curly hair with natural curl to her lashes whereas I have straight hair with no curl. I guess it all makes a difference. For me, this mascara is average. Not bad at all but doesn't have enough oomph for me. However, I have seen it make other people's lashes look absolutely wonderful. I think it works best if if you have long lashes to begin with and/or like a more natural appearance as opposed to really thick,big lashes. How to rate? Personally, 3 stars. But I do think it is worth trying because I know it can do magical things to some people's lashes. Just not mine, unfortunately.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
I really love the brush on this mascara, it's super great for lengthening lashes. However, when you take the brush from the product you MUST wipe off all the excess mascara you can, otherwise your lashes will turn into clumpy disasters. Also, make sure to look down while applying because if you don't, this will completely ruin the eyeshadow you worked so hard on. I know that all mascaras have liquid tendencies to them, but this one seems to be even more liquidy than any other mascara I've ever tried. It's a great product, but you have to be careful
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
compare to my other mascara, this one actually makes my lashes longer and doesn't clump, I do not have long eyelashes and they are pretty thin and unnoticable. I am no expert in mascara but i can tell how this is better than others. Btw love the wand, the design made it almost unlikely to clump
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2017
This mascara does a great job creating length and volume without looking chunky or cakey. I like it better than many of the more expensive brands I've used. If you are looking for really dramatic lash, this may not be the best fit. (Although you maybe able to achieve that effect with more applications.) This is my everyday mascara and I like that it looks more natural than some of the volumizing mascaras I've used in the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
There's really not much more than "great" that can be said for a mascara that manages to have a soft yet modern brush structure (no sharp spiky plastic here, nor any old fashioned brush bristles), the thoughtful fringes of brush at the tip of the wand (for capturing the pesky corner lashes), and a formulation in the mascara itself that allows for easy lengthening and volumizing definition in just a few sweeps. I never get clumps with this mascara, nor does it ever irritate my sensitive, contact-lens wearing eyes. Plus, it washes off easily with soap & water or a light makeup remover. So, it does it all! Plus, it's very budget friendly. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
This mascara is great, I love the wand..nice and thin to get every lash separated and coated. This gives you very natural but sexy looking lashes. I like that it stays pretty soft and doesn't feel clumpy or thick. Washes off easily but doesn't run either. Easy to apply to lower lashes as well. I will definitely buy this again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
"I think it is the best mascara I have ever used". Gives you lots of volume and length to the eyelashes. I wished Revlon had not discontinued this mascara! They had a real winner with it and did not know it! Revlon's other mascaras don't come close to this one. I am forced along with so many other ladies to buy on secondary market. Please, Please Revlon, bring it back! It is better than It Cosmetics, Mally, Estee Lauder, Skinn Cosmetics, Maybelline and all the others I have tried to replace it with. They just don't compare to the performance, wearability, easeability and of course the price.

Sincerely,
Maureen A Mayer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
I LOVE this mascara. I used to be the type that never really cared about mascara as long as it was a name brand and wasn't over $8. I fell in love with this mascara when it arrived, it makes my lashes even longer than what they are (which I didn't think was possible), separates the lashes all on it's own (without a comb), etc.. On my wedding day, I wasn't picky about my make-up at all, yet asked the make-up artist if she just wanted to TRY this mascara since she had never heard of it and is always looking around for mascaras. She fell in love with it as well! She was definitely going to go get some for herself and future clients. I love passing the word along...and for great products for once!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2017
Works as you expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
I bought 2 waterproof mascaras. This Revlon product ,which by the way gets a good rating on the cosmetic section of EWG, and another other mascara for more $$$ at a specialty store.. The Revlon product works best.

I have to apply on my lower lids more than once during the day but that's my fault. I rub my eyes. This will be my mascara of choice from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse