Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on March 5, 2012
I just got my order, early by the way....I plugged it in and the system is exactly what I was hoping for. It works great with my phone (Iphone 3Gs) the sound is incredible. I ordered it because my hairstylist had an iCraig similar to this in her salon. I could always hear it above the dryers and the sound was great. They don't make iCraigs anymore but this looked so similar. I got it and the sound is GREAT. It plays with all my programs (Pandora, Ipod, and Spotify) The Bass is great, the remote works great. I have not yet tried to hook it up to my tv but I am sure it will sound great. It also came with a connecting cord for another mp3 player. Great product so far!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
When I first received the speaker, I was very pleased. It had a nice sound and I liked that I could hook up my iPhone (charge and listen). However, within a week, the iPod dock stopped working. I can still listen to it by attaching it using the auxiliary cable, but it won't charge this way. The radio sound is so-so. I've tried to adjust the antennae, but no luck. I do have the speaker connected to my DVR & it sounds great. I wish it had a digital optical audio connection to connect to my tv.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
This is a nice way to package a stereo system, and is especially good for bedside recharging of the phone. However, the sound is mediocre and muddy-- downright poor for the price point-- and Pyle's own bluetooth adapter won't work with this item. (Or at least the one I bought from Amazon on another page didn't.) It's also not nearly as loud as I'd like-- between the muddiness and the low volume level I can't listen to talk radio or sports on this thing while in the shower, with it sitting next to the bed less than 20' away. With music, I can at least tell what song is playing (though that's not saying much) but with talk all I hear is a mumble.

I kept it, but just barely. Had I known the bluetooth adapter wasn't going to work, I probably would've returned it. Again, it's nice as a bedside setup to listen before sleep and in the AM.

Edit, December 2016-- Though it took me over a year to get around to editing this review, I should at least mention that this unit died after about a year of very light use. At this point, I consider it to be among the least-satisfactory sound products I've ever bought. What was originally a three-star review has been adjusted to two stars, accordingly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
I just set this up yesterday so can't speak to the longevity issues that others are having but so far so good. Good sound and good reception for the FM stations. My only issue is that I was careful to choose a speaker that said AM/FM (which it did in the body of the description, may have been changed now that I contacted Amazon) and it only has FM. I listen to various sports radio channels and many of them are on AM so it was disappointing to spend that time specifically looking for it and the description was wrong. Amazon did however fix my issue and they are supposed to correct the description.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I am not one to post many reviews, but since so many people raved about the sound of this unit, I thought I had to jump in here and say that to me, the sound is just OK.

You can control the bass level with the remote, but it can get very boomy sounding if the bass level is too high, and the mids and highs from the paper cone speakers just really aren't very clean or rich. I have multiple sets of bookshelf speakers that sound better than this.

BUT - for the price of this thing (I think I paid about one twenty-five with Amazon Prime), you can't beat it. The bookshelf speakers I am comparing this to cost about as much as this whole unit did for each speaker, so it's really not a fair comparison. Mine did come with component cables to hook up to the bedroom TV, and the built-in radio is a nice touch too.

Bottom line, this is far from a high-end sound system, but it packs a lot of features and decent sound into a really affordable package. I am happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
I was very satisfied with my tower docking system at first..... I had researched many and found this to have the best reviews at the time. I used it maybe 4 times with my iphone and then it stopped working. Everything else worked on it expect for when an ipod or iphone were plugged in on the top. This was the only reason why I purchased this system. The part that the ipod sits on became loose and this caused it to not work. I called the company only to be on hold for over 10 min. After 10 min I was not even able to speak with someone I had to leave a message!!! I have yet to hear back from them. Needless to say I am a very disapointed customer and will NEVER buy anymore of their products again........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
I researched tower speakers and decided to spend the extra money for this one as it had a bass subwoofer. IT is not Bluetooth enabled. Good and loud, but not great clarity of sound. FM radio is not a useable feature as it needs to be reset to a station each time it is turned on and does not hold anything in memory and no presets. Thankful for the auxillary plug in to plug in imy ipad. Have not tried it with the TV yet, although it comes with the red, white and black connectors. Remote controller works well. Delivery ahead of schedule and boxed in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
After about 3 months I noticed that the buttons started having issues. I would press on one of the volume buttons and the source would change. A sure sign of cheap electronics. After almost a year the 3.5mm AUX jack stopped working due to a loose connection. I was not rough with this system. It was lightly used by me.

Don't buy. You can do better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
I have had this item for almost 2 years now and couldn't be more pleased with it. While it is not stereo, who cares? The sound is great with amazing bass. I leave my Ipod parked in it and play it several times a day. Have never had any trouble with it and the sound is as good now as it was on the first day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2016
This tower has better sound than the Sony bar I have, I thought someone was parked in my driveway listening to their boom system but it was coming out of my kid's room. Awesome product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here