Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 335 reviews
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on December 16, 2015
I absolutely love makeup and really enjoy finding great makeup products. (I've done makeup for two different weddings this past year.) This product isn't my favorite by far.
Pros: Its waterproof (even though the packaging doesn't say it is), and doesn't even come off that much in the shower! Definitely stays on all day and doesn't smudge once its on. Goes on even and doesn't clump. It tends to grab all the little bitty hairs and cover them evenly as well.
Cons: Every time I apply the mascara, it smudges on my eyelids horribly (I know how to apply mascara and other products aren't as messy as this one). Product smells quite strongly (almost like a mild spray paint smell)! And also, as other reviewers have stated, is VERY hard to take off. I have to rub eye makeup remover on my lashes for at least 2-3 minutes before it comes off. This pulls my lashes and doesn't feel very comfortable at all. Most people know its not best to wear waterproof mascara for everyday use...
(Pictures attached: I rubbed the mascara on my hand and took a picture once it was dry to show the final, dry color. Also in the other pictures, my right eye (left eye from your view) has the Covergirl Mascara applied; the other eye is my regular mascara.
review image review image review image review image
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
I LOVE this mascara and unfortunately it is SO hard to find in the drugstores now a days. I've probably been using this product for at least 2-3 years now and it's my favorite mascara. It stays on so well and I get so many compliments on my eyelashes. People always ask me if I have false lashes on or eyelash extensions and they are shocked to find out they are my real lashes. I don't have crazy thick/long lashes either, this mascara just makes a huge difference for me.

It is difficult to remove, just like a waterproof mascara or eyeliner is but I think that's what makes this product so great. I have found using PONDS COLD CREAM (in the green and white jar) makes it so easy to remove. I will put the cream on my lashes and wait anywhere from 5-10 minutes while I brush my teeth and finish my night routine. I then take a tissue and gentle wipe off the cold cream.

LOVE this product, highly recommend and please keep stocking it at great prices Amazon!! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
I've been using the same orange Covergirl mascara for many years and decided to go for a little change this time. I will never change back. This mascara doesn't clump at all. Most new mascara makes lashes stick together, but this one spreads them out in a lovely fan--I didn't know I had so many eyelashes!
I go for the waterproof mascara cuz I don't wash it off every night (I know that might be bad, but I'm lazy and don't want to do my lashes everyday. Don't judge), and while this one doesn't specifically say so, it is waterproof. You know as you go throughout the day, or when you wash your face at night, some mascara will come off the eyelashes (particularly from the tips)? Well the next morning, a quick touch-up coat will make it look just like new. I've done this many times and my eyelashes look fantastic and thick; no clumps, no spider-leg chunky flakes. It's amazing! I've gotten so many compliments on my eyelashes. I've been told they look like eyelashes you'd see in on movie stars.
Highly recommended
review image
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2016
When Cover Girl discontinued their Marathon Mascara - I tried many mascaras and nothing ever compares to the Marathon. Sure wish Cover Girl would bring that back! After a lot of disappointing mascaras that claimed they were waterproof, nothing has been, or at least nothing like Marathon. I could wear the Marathon one for a week or more before it would have to be reapplied, and you could sweat, get wet, etc. and it would stay on.

This mascara will last all day, but if you sweat, it will smudge or easily come off, but out of everything that I've tried currently on the market, this was as good as I could find.

It doesn't flake and doesn't have clumps, but the reason I didn't give it a full 5 rating, is because it really isn't waterproof, it will was off easily with water.

Cover Girl - if you are reading - please find us a good alternative to Marathon so a woman can do anything and look like she just freshly applied the mascara, like Marathon did! Thank you!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon June 24, 2015
I am rating this mascara 3.5 stars but couldn't so I went up to 4. This is probably one of the hardest mascaras reviews I have written and, as a mascara junkie, I have reviewed dozens of mascaras all over the net. It's so close to being really good but has some fairly significant drawbacks. I bought this because,even though it didn't say it was waterproof, reviewers said it was. For summer, I like to wear waterproof mascara especially on very hot days or days when I am near water. CoverGirl traditionally makes good mascaras so I gave this one a shot.

When I first tried it, I was underwhelmed. The brush isn't any bigger than other "Blast" mascaras by CoverGirl which was fine with me but they made a big point out of the huge brush. It's big but not unwieldy which is good. The mascara did darken and lengthen my lashes but really didn't give them volume. However, after applying a few coats, I noticed that my lashes were fanned out and long, no clumps AT ALL. No smearing, no speckles on my brow bone. This applies clean and separates the lashes so that every one is emphasized. My lashes didn't look a lot thicker but they looked longer, darker and even a bit curled. I like my lashes to really stand out and this one did that although I still will use another one under this one for added volume and length for more formal occasions.

As far as the 24 hour wear promise, it does wear for ages. It doesn't flake or smudge at all even in humid weather and even when I cried watching a silly but sad video, it didn't budge. No smearing, no running. I liked that a lot.

My lashes felt heavy at first. I was aware that I was wearing mascara. That annoyed me a bit but after a few times wearing it, I don't notice the heaviness anymore. So, it seemed I found a winner, at least as far as not having to worry about flaking, clumping, smudging or wearing off. But then I went to remove it. I knew it was going to be tough but WOW! I used eye makeup remover made for waterproof mascara and that removed SOME of the mascara. I tried coconut oil and that helped some. Honestly, nothing got it all off. I got most of it off and the rest disappeared or wore away. Yikes.

Still, I like the way my lashes fan out when I wear this and how noticeable they are. I love that there is not a clump in sight even when I wear multiple coats and there is no spidery look to my lashes. I also like that I can go out in hot humid weather without worry that I will have black circles under my eyes or that my mascara will wear away. If only I could get the stuff off when I wanted it to come off...

I took a nap wearing it and it was fine. No issues at all. My lashes looked as good after 12 hours as they did when I first applied the mascara. If only this gave a touch more length and volume, it would be awesome. Until I go to take it off and then I have to figure out a way to remove it without irritating my eyes, skin or breaking my lashes. I have found that coconut or jojoba oil work pretty well and a creamy waterproof eye makeup remover also helps. But it's a chore.

I have no doubt one could sleep in this mascara and wake up with lashes looking almost as good as when they went to bed. It just doesn't budge which, as you can see, is both a good and a bad thing. I like it though and will wear it this summer. Not always of course. I have dozens of mascaras to choose from, but when I need a mascara that will stay put no matter what, this one is it. I'll worry about how to get the stuff off later. 3.5 stars rounded up to 4. It could be so awesome with just a few small changes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
This is my favorite mascara (designer or drugstore), but it's impossible to find in stores anymore! So glad I finally thought to look on Amazon. It lasts all day like a waterproof mascara, adds thickness and lengthens, but it isn't hard to remove. The regular Lashblast in the orange tube doesn't even compare to this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
My favorite mascara! Too bad it isn't easy to find anymore. Really defines the lashes, minimal clumping, and stays on. Very easy to remove with Covergirl's Clean eye make-up remover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Love this mascara and I am so happy I found it here for a very good price. Shipping ended up being faster than they said it would be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
It gives them great length but doesn't give them that thick look. Still great stuff cover girl is one of my favorite brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here