Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 346 reviews
on June 25, 2013
I've been using the same orange Covergirl mascara for many years and decided to go for a little change this time. I will never change back. This mascara doesn't clump at all. Most new mascara makes lashes stick together, but this one spreads them out in a lovely fan--I didn't know I had so many eyelashes!
I go for the waterproof mascara cuz I don't wash it off every night (I know that might be bad, but I'm lazy and don't want to do my lashes everyday. Don't judge), and while this one doesn't specifically say so, it is waterproof. You know as you go throughout the day, or when you wash your face at night, some mascara will come off the eyelashes (particularly from the tips)? Well the next morning, a quick touch-up coat will make it look just like new. I've done this many times and my eyelashes look fantastic and thick; no clumps, no spider-leg chunky flakes. It's amazing! I've gotten so many compliments on my eyelashes. I've been told they look like eyelashes you'd see in on movie stars.
Highly recommended
review image
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
I LOVE this mascara and unfortunately it is SO hard to find in the drugstores now a days. I've probably been using this product for at least 2-3 years now and it's my favorite mascara. It stays on so well and I get so many compliments on my eyelashes. People always ask me if I have false lashes on or eyelash extensions and they are shocked to find out they are my real lashes. I don't have crazy thick/long lashes either, this mascara just makes a huge difference for me.

It is difficult to remove, just like a waterproof mascara or eyeliner is but I think that's what makes this product so great. I have found using PONDS COLD CREAM (in the green and white jar) makes it so easy to remove. I will put the cream on my lashes and wait anywhere from 5-10 minutes while I brush my teeth and finish my night routine. I then take a tissue and gentle wipe off the cold cream.

LOVE this product, highly recommend and please keep stocking it at great prices Amazon!! :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
I like to put my makeup on in the morning and not have to touch it up at all during the day ... I want it to last until I take it off at night. I had been using Revlon's Grow Luscious but it smears and flakes terribly, even the waterproof formula, even if I only coated the top lashes.

I bought this 24 hour CoverGirl mascara on a whim, really, and it has become my "go-to" mascara. I have not had the experience that other reviewers have stated [smudging, etc.] at all. Perhaps it's because my skin is dry, or that every molecule of makeup from the day before is gone before I put my makeup on...

As far as removal goes, I just massage a little baby oil between my index finger and thumb and then onto my lash area for a minute or so, then I wash with facial soap to remove the oily residue; it does come off completely, I don't think makeup remover is quite high octane enough for this formula.

I have cried whilst wearing it. I have slept in it [I know, I know]. I have worked out and I have sweated profusely while wearing it. And it doesn't come off. Holds a curl really well, also, even after sweating or crying. Apply this mascara to clean dry lashes and it will stay on until you use an oil to remove it. I seldom ever wear mascara on my lower lashes but the few times I have with this CoverGirl 24 hour stuff, it stays on my lashes, not on my face. I will continue to buy this until Covergirl decides not to manufacture it anymore. Completely lives up to my expectations. :-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2017
This mascara is so good. It is waterproof and sweatproof. I have worn this on hot summer days and it has not rubbed off onto the bottom of my eyes. It is almost too good because it's a bit of a pain to take off. You will need an oil based cleanser and/or eye makeup remover. It adds a lot of volume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
I have been using this mascara for the past couple of years and I LOVE IT!! It is hands down the BEST mascara ever! It adds a TON of volume and length. They weren't joking - this stays on all day and night. Okay, now as for removal - I know it's probably hands down the biggest issue with this mascara. I had been using Cover Girls Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover, but found that I went through a bottle every 3 weeks. I started looking around and I decided to try Almay Longwear and Waterproof Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for Women Almay Longwear and Waterproof Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for Women, 4 Ounce and IT WORKED AMAZING!! It worked way better than Cover Girl's Eye Makeup Remover AND one bottle lasts me almost 2 months!! So with the issue of removing it gone - I highly recommend this mascara!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
I didnt realize i ordered the very black color, but actually don;t mind how dark it really is now that i've worn it a few times. it goes on nice and thick so i dont need a million layers to get the perfect touch of volume!! it spread evenly with no clumps either which was a relief. i havent worn it in the water or through a shower yet, but i have left it on over night a few times and it stayed on enough to be noticeable, which was nice as i was rushing out the door late for class. ;) I have noticed that it does take a bit more work to completely get off, but i guess that means its claim of 24 hours is a solid one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
I have been on the prowl for the best bargain for an amazing mascara since I can remember. One day I saw my sister using this mascara and bought my own thinking I should give it a shot. To my luck I fell IN LOVE.

I have extremely thin lashes but when I put this on it makes my lashes look super full and luscious. In addition, this mascara is not only the perfect black but it stays on all day without any smudges. I have been using this product for probably a little over a year and it is my go to.

I tried other mascaras here and there just to see if there are better ones out there and honestly no other mascara compares. This is my all time favorite mascara. I know I'm only one reviewer but honestly it is amazing and I am super picky when it comes to make up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2017
This mascara is a must have. Honestly. This mascara holds your curl all day, doesn't flake, and never clumps. I think it is magic. It is rather hard to take off but that is the price you pay for amazing lashes through your entire day. I just rub some petroleum jelly on my eyes and the mascara comes off easily. I don't know why anyone would use any mascara other than this one. I have been using the 24 hr mascara for 3 years now and still constantly get complimented on my otherwise short and straight eyelashes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
It doesn't come of easily, and it's not easy to fix mistakes, so be sure to get it right the first time.

This is exactly what I needed. My eyes run constantly so I end up with raccoon eyes and half my mascara gone by the end of the day. I work 10-12hr days and don't have the luxury of stopping my day to reapply makeup. I bought this spite of the reviews about still having raccoon eyes. When I wear just this mascara with no liner, I have no raccoon eyes, it stays on until I take it off. If I don't use long wearing/waterproof makeup remover to take it off, it will not budge. My normal makeup remover and face wash takes off everything but my mascara and lipstick. Switch to the waterproof removing stuff and it comes off easily. It coats and separates the lashes well. Looks fabulous on. I have no complaints. Now, if I could just find an eyeliner that worked this well.

I had about half dozen different mascaras in my makeup arsenal--just trying to find one that worked. After I got this one, I threw the others out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
I was so sad when this started to flake. I have grey eyes and since all other eye colors seem to get personalized color recommendations, and mine has NOTHING, I wanted a signature color to make my eyes pop.

I had found it in a gorgeous midnight blue mascara.

That was promptly discontinued because I guess someone at HQ heared I had found it. I don't even know.

Anyway, since none of these are current production, be aware that if you're buying this in 2015 or later you're buying an old dried up mascara that WILL FLAKE. All over. All over your face.

This was the bomb when they were still newer back in Jan 2014.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse