Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 480 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 585 reviews
on October 31, 2014
I loved these earbuds. I used them almost exclusively for phone calls. The mic worked great; no complaints from whomever I was speaking with. I sometimes use in my truck, which has a lot of road noise. Callers hear me just fine. Unfortunately, after only 13 months the right earbud has stopped working. This was rather disappointing because I've used them lightly. It was not uncommon for me to go several days between uses. And I always put them back in the case when not in use. They seem very well made. I'm at a loss as to what caused the failure. Trying to decide if I want to risk another $30+ or try a different brand. I have a pair of Sony MDR-EX57LP (non mic) buds that I use on a more daily basis. They are three years old and still work just fine.

UPDATE 11/28/2014: I've changed my rating from 3 to 5 stars. About a week after I posted my review, the right earbud resumed working. At first I was wary; thought it might be a fluke. However, it's been several weeks now and still working perfectly. Not sure what the issue was but it's all good now. Nice! I also appreciated that JLab responded to my post with apologies and their customers service contact info. (Appears they have deleted that post now).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Fine earbuds for the price. They come along with different sized earbud "thingies" (don't know what to call them - the plastic pieces that you insert onto the metal speaker piece) which are useful and convenient, especially for those of us whose ear canals are different sizes. They sound better than any other earbud I've ever tried. Price is not bad. I would recommend to anyone looking for a high-quality pair of earbuds. My only disappointment is that, like many other products I've ordered from Amazon, the box contained no shipping manifest or receipt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2016
My headphones are less than 1 month old and the stereo broke spontaneously as I was removing it from my phone. This has never happened to me before. Customer service won't service my device unless I pay fees and shipping. Pointless useless warranty.
review image
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Bought a pair of these headphones about 5 years ago and they were great! Good sound quality and they really last. After I accidentally put them through the washing machine, they still worked, but then randomly started giving off slight static shocks to my ear on the right side. I believe they would have lasted much longer had I not put them in the wash (oops). I just bought another pair identical to my first pair and the quality is the same. I expect my new pair will last me for another 5 years (if not longer!).

I also like that they come with so many interchangeable ear buds. Really helps if you accidentally lose one, or if you need a different size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
I've loved jlabs since j3. I welded on those (by accident of course) and still used them for about a year before i frayed the wire. These are no exception for my love. JLab really knows how to make headphones. As for the mic quality, no one has complained, but I haven't heard it myself, since I'm the one using it. Some may be scared because this set uses smaller "drivers" but they're loud. JLab makes the most comfortable, loud, longest lasting headphones in my opinion. And for the price, why not?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
I love these earbuds! Over the past 10 years I have owned 3 different pairs made by JLab. They are my go-to company for earbuds due to the sound quality and manufacturing quality in this price range.

I'm pretty rough on my earbuds. I'm an avid runner so they are always subject to sweat and accidental tugging on the cord as I run. I also use them when I mow the lawn and when I'm shoveling snow. Not the friendliest of environments, but they seem to take the abuse just fine. I've only had the J6s for about a week now, but they have already been subjected to a fair amount of abuse and I don't see any reason why they won't hold up as well as my previous sets of Jlab earbuds.

The J6 earbuds are quite a bit smaller than my previous set of J4s. When I took them out of the box I was a little concerned that the smaller size would affect sound quality, but these sound great! I love that they come with multiple ear pieces which allows for a custom fit. I typically use the in-ear ear piece and I don't have any problems with the earbuds falling out when I run.

I won't pretend like I know a lot about audio quality, but these sound much better than the typical set of earbuds you would receive with a smartphone. This is especially apparent at higher volumes. The sound is so much better, especially in the low and mid range. I haven't experienced any distortion with the J6 even with the volume of my smartphone at the max.

Great set of earbuds and I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
My son loves these and they fit his small ears nicely. He is of a small stature 12 year old. Only reason for the 4 stars is that the jack makes noise if it is touched. Also Jlab is going cheap on their carrying case. It's not a hard case with zipper anymore, just a pleather pouch with spring top.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
I have bought so many JLab earbuds over the years, I have lost count. These are the most durable of any that I have owned though. I sleep with them on to listen to brainwave tracks and they have held up very well. If you have ever slept with earbuds before, you know that it can be really rough on your earbuds. Not super high quality sound, but certainly very good...especially at this price. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
I bought these in hopes of finding a pair of earbuds comfortable enough to sleep in. My roommate snores, and I needed headphones that I could wear to bed while listening to white/ambient noise. I previously tried SleepPhones, which were a great disappointment--too hot in the summer, and more importantly there was no noise cancelation. My Panasonic RPHJE120K earbuds, which were my previous favorite earbuds, were very comfortable during the day, but not so for sleeping, especially for a side sleeper. I would wake up with a throbbing pain in whichever ear had been resting on the pillow.

I bought these JLAB earbuds not really expecting them to be much better, but hoped they would be at least a little more comfortable. Lo and behold, they turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. Most comfortable earbuds I've ever worn by far; once I slide them in I barely even notice they're there. I can lie the side of my head on my pillow and not be bothered a bit, all night. No pain in the morning, and no more lost sleep due to snoring sounds keeping me up! I do recommend trying out the different earpieces the buds come with; the original earpieces that were attached were too big for me. I went one size down and those fit perfectly. This set comes with about a million different earpieces in various shapes and sizes, so you're sure to find something that will work for you.

Great, super comfy earbuds; highly recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on September 28, 2014
The sound is actually comparable to my stock HTC M8 headphones, that is not the problem, the sound is great, the isolation is amazing, good bass, highs and lows are good. The main problem i had with this is the microphone.. I compared these to two other earphone, Apple Earbuds and stock HTC M8. I called a friend and asked her with which sounded the best. The earpods and stock were a tie, great quality. But with these...she could not even hear me. I do not know if i received a lemon, but i rely on the microphone so rest assured i will be returning, or seeing if i can get a replacement. It hurts too, since these were actually great.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse