Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on January 3, 2014
I purchase this past July 2013. We needed something that would play music, be waterproof to take on our raft trips/boat/canoe and be portable. This was a great option! It is waterproof however, you can't fully summerged it for more than 5 seconds. I tried this in the kitchen sink. Due to the zipper not be closed tightly as possible, a small amount of water was leaked inside but not enough to effect anything. We took this on numerous raft trips and with everybody splashing around and this getting wet, it holds up to that. Also, my phone couldn't fit into it. I have a Galaxy S4. Even my friends iphone was a bit snugged, couldn't put anything else in it really. But a ipod or something smaller fits perfectly, I used my ipod mini. Plus there's enough room to put extra batteries (they go pretty quick after a couple hours of use) and even cash,credit cards and chapstick. The sound was pretty loud for this product and clear. If the music got distorted, just change the batteries and it's back to normal. That's when I knew the batteries were ready to die. This is a good product for what it's worth.

The only con I have for this product, it doesn't turn on anymore. The interface where the volume and power buttons are located, started to lift up and exposing the inside and I can't turn it on anymore. But hey, it was $10 and out of a dozen times of using it, I got my moneys worth. Now I'm just deciding if I want to purchase another one or suck it up and purchase something that's $50 or more for the same exact thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2012
Outstanding portable speaker. Love the volume controls on the outside as well as the power button. Powerful little speakers with a surprising amount of base, when turned up loud the case will vibrate on the table and in your hand the base will cause surprising vibration.

I use two Eneloop rechargeable AAA batteries and they played for about fifteen hours on high volume before needing a recharge, very respectable.

Solid build quality, the claims of being water resistant certainly seem well founded. The zipper is of a design i've not seen before, but it's solid and water resistant. It's interior is big enough for an iPod touch...the new model iPod touch claims to be longer and i cannot vouch for it fitting without having one to test. The standard iPod touch is a tight fit. Plenty of protection against drops, well padded.

The 3.5mm cable is about 8" long, enough for running it out to an external source. Cable and plug quality are mediocre...

Nylon straps on the back fit neatly into a small sewn in pouch to keep them out of the way when not needed, they are handy for attaching to a bicycle handlebar or any other stationary point.

I'd say it was money well spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
First let me say this is the only product of its type that I could find with external volume/power buttons. That alone makes it the best of them all. The speakers are completely unexposed like the others I have seen which is another MAJOR benefit. With 2 minor adjustments this product could be perfect. 1.) It mounts so that the speakers face away from the rider and in the direction of travel. Id like to see it mount so that the speakers can face the rider more directly. 2.) A second zipper so that when you run the 3.5mm jack outside of the speaker case you could zip up to it on both sides leaving it virtually sealed off. As it is now with one zipper, the case is left open from where the zipper meets the cable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
The case itself is great.The straps for attaching are cheaply made that get snagged by the velcro that is supposed to store it. I wanted it to be louder than what it is. For audiobooks, I have to be within six feet in quiet environments or one foot for loud environments. Also, the volume controls seem cheaply built as well.It takes two AAA batteries, I would have liked to be able to recharge it like my other external speaker or at least know how much battery life is available. The only way to tell is the sound quality degrades when the batteries are low. That being said, it is worth what I paid for it and I love the somewhat water resistant outside that is easy to clean off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2013
It is not an outstanding product, however, it is not horrible product. Seems to go through batteries quickly. Sounds decent at middle volume. Sounds like crap at max volume. Straps should be longer, better yet - velcro to quickly and easily put on or take off the bike. Tight fit for my smartphone (in an otterbox) and ipod but it works. Zipper closes it well, however, I cannot be certain about how well it will do in rain. Giving it 3 stars because it seems durable and it was only $10. Overall, I wish I would have spent the money on something nicer, louder, and with the play/pause/forward/back controls on the device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
Great concept. Lousy quality. Mine would only produce faint, scratchy sound every so often. The power light on the speaker case would come on and the volume control on the iPhone would adjust by pressing the volume button on the speaker case but virtually no sound would come from the speakers, even at full blast. The battery compartment was cheaply made, as the springs for the batteries arrived bent and off center. I tried to exchange it via the Amazon returns center but they did not offer replacements, only returns. Too many challenges with this item to give it a second chance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
This product is basically as described and looks exactly like the picture. It's made out of a durable material, and the speakers are covered in it. You would expect this to cause the music to sound muffled, but it comes out nearly crystal-clear. For electronic/dubstep music it does not feature the best quality, but with all other genres it is great.

4 stars as the low volume comes out as static with little hints of the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
Originally purchased for the beach but the range was insufficient for that purpose. It is rather small so will probably only hold an ipod or mp3 player, which is what I tried. My phone didn't fit in it. As it didn't work for my purposes, I didn't put too much effort into trying to use it elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
I like this thing it work great with my iphone. Of course, don't expect massive clean quality. but for when you're on the beach in small
group then you can enjoy some good songs in the background. I suggest you get good quality rechargeable batteries. highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
The case protected the phone, but I could hear NOTHING
So, since there was no music to listen to, there's no reason to take it to the beach
The sound was 10 times with the phone by itself
This is not a speaker system that works at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here