BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 27, 2011
I have been experimenting with cleaner cosmetics for the last few months and was excited when I stumbled on this non-toxic mascara. I found it to be above average compared to many mainstream mascaras. The applicator brush is typically the deal breaker for me with mascaras, but I like the way this one is designed. It does separate my lashes pretty well, and they look long after two coats. It is not waterproof but seems to stay put when I sweat. Two big drawbacks for me: 1) this mascara does not make my lashes nearly as thick as what I had been using and 2) about half way into the day I need to touch up. But it feels good to know that I am not applying toxic chemicals to my eyes. Kudos to Suncoat for making cleaner products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
Not a fan. I know it may be healthy, but it runs with just a dab of moisture & was not very defining on my lashes. I am back to the drug store stuff. :-/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2009
I have been searching for mascara for sensitive eyes for quite some time and have tried many many brands, by far I think this is the worst. As I tried to apply on my eyelashes,it became ovious that product would not adhere to lashes no matter how many times I tried to apply, all I got was a big flaky, dry mess all over my face. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2010
This mascara looks ok when you apply it but throughout the day when I went outside into the wind I noticed particles from the mascara got into my eyes. At the end of the day I could see little black particles/flakes from the mascara in my eyes. Not so good but I give it two stars for being chemical free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Received this in a timely manner and found it to be easy to use, looks good and non-irritating. Wouldn't hesitate to use these products or distributor again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2010
This is a great mascara if you have sensitive eyes or trying to be more natural with your cosmetics. It is a bit to get used to, the pigment is so sticky, it was difficult to keep my lashes from sticking together during the second or third coat. It thickens well enough and lengthens just fine, I really like that it holds the curl and does not droop, it did not weigh down my lashes (I'd tried some other natural mascaras with castor oil that droopped my lashes). This Suncoat formula does not smudge so overall, it's not bad. It doesn't compare to what I was using before which was L'Oreal Voluminous waterproof mascara, but even if this was the only natural mascara available on the market, I would still use this Suncoat mascara since I am eliminating toxins from my cosmetics.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2010
I wanted a natural mascara at an affordable price since the first one I looked at was $30.00. I paid $15.00 for this brand, I've used it 4 times and I'm ready to throw it in the basket. It is very sticky. I do my upper lashes and by the time I make it to my lower lashes and seems to get really sticky and doesn't glide on. I have to redip the wand. It seems to clump and flake off 4 hours into the day. Definitely not worth the money. I've yet to find a natural product that can actually compete with the chemical laden mascaras. Very disappointed. What was Cleopatra wearing???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2008
This is not the first "natural" mascara that I have tried, but it is the first sugar based one. I find it to be much thicker than the other ones I have used in the past which is a good thing. I do wish it was waterproof though. That's the only complaint I can think of.

I have many chemical allergies, so to find a mascara that doesn't have a million ingredients that I can't pronounce is always a good thing. If you are also a chemical allergy sufferer, I suggest you try this product.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here