Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 52 reviews
on September 25, 2014
It's okay - not great, but doesn't suck either. 600 Watts is really misleading. This thing doesn't really go that loud (not like a dj system or pa speaker system). The software interface and ability to control the unit itself is pretty minimal and even somewhat lame. The other downside is that if you have a newer apple device, the connection on top of this speaker won't work. It connects only to the older ipod style connections (30 pin I believe). The new ipod touch and other devices with the new "lightning" type connections won't work, and if you buy an adapter that goes from 30 pin to lightning, the unit won't control your device.

I wouldn't buy again only because this model is really made for older style 30 pin ipod/iphone, etc. devices. You will get the loudest sounds by using the 30 pin connection on top of the speaker. If you use the aux jack for audio in the back, the max volume is about 30% less than if you use the 30 pin connection on top. If they offer a new speaker with the lightning connection on top, it would allow those with newer apple devices to utilize them. For a college dorm room, or a small apartment, this would probably be a good solution sound. For larger homes or areas to fill with sound, this just doesn't cut it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
I have owned this Pyle docking tower for over a year. It is hands down the best sounding stereo that I have owned. It is also a good looking unit that sits in a corner without taking up a lot of space.
I use my Iphone 4S docked to the unit so that it stays charged, and play music from Pandora all day long. The speakers sound like the old fashioned home components from years ago that had 12" or 14" speakers. The bass sounds fabulous on this unit.
I may buy one for my office at work.
The only drawbacks I see are the remote control and lack of bluetooth connectivity. On the remote, I only use the volume controls or the mute. It is not very intuitive.
Bluetooth is missing but could be added with a 30 pin bluetooth adapter that plugs into the dock.
My favorite Amazon purchase hands down.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
A present for my bother, he really likes it. He hook it up with a Blue Tooth device that allows him to control it with his iPhone almost anywhere in the house. Fits really nice in a conner of a room, looks good enough that his girlfriend let him put it in living room. that is saying a lot most of his stuff ends up in the basement. It is not HiFi but good enough for those who are not gear geeks and would never go out and spend $5k just on speakers, like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
Sounds awsome. I would have given it 5 stars but the remote don't work and had to contact the company about getting a new one. So far have not heard back from them . Now to get a remote is going to be a headache. Had to play with the functions of the LED for about an hour to get it to work without a remote. If you want a good sounding system this is it. It has great sound for the price. Waiting on a remote from the company. Yeah Right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2016
This sound tower is amazing. The sound is clear and the bass is perfect. It works extremely well connected to my TV and with all Apple products. The only thing that I wish it was Bluetooth compatible, but I'm so happy that I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
Just opened this unit and the AC adaptor was damaged. Trying to contact the company to get a replacement and they have a massive phone system that keeps directing you to people who are not available or mail boxes that are full that cannot take any more messages. All I want is a little part to get the big part working. If no one responds soon, the whole thing will be going back.
44 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
First off, I want to give Amazon a big thumbs up. They run a tight ship and never disappoint. The package arrived in good condition and was packed extremely well. I really like how easy this was to set up. It is a true plug and play system. Also I like how it looks. The picture is a little different that how it actually appears. I ordered the system with the cherry wood finish and it is much darker (thankfully) than the picture shows. Also it is not as bulky as it looks in the picture. It is light and easy to move. It looks very attractive in the corner of my living room. I would rate fit and finish a 9 on a scale of 1-10. The battery in my remote was dead right out of the box so I cannot review the remote control. The dock for the iPod is exceptional. The iPod fits perfectly and securely. No need to worry about the iPod falling. I like the clever backrest that slides up to hold my iPod securely.

Now...for the gripes. I was not impressed with the quality of the FM radio. I was a technician on very complicated electronics (sonar systems) in the navy for many years and I have a passion for audio and quality electronic equipment. Also, I am a radio enthusiast. I would rate the built-in FM radio a 2 on a scale of 1-10. It just doesn't have good reception. I did a side by side test with my favorite small radio (a cheap Sangean) and a very expensive portable world band receiver next to this system and both radios smoked it on reception and clarity. I played around with the antenna wire (on the back)...still no difference. The other gripe is the power. I have a 220 watt bass guitar amp and I sometimes run my iPod through that. In that configuration you can drive people out the door with volume. So I figured if this was 600 watts as the specs suggest, it would blow me away. Sadly, it does not. The lower frequencies are a bit muddy and undefined. The mid and high freqs are not as clear and crisp as I expected either. I boosted the bass in my iPod's EQ setting and cranked the volume...that helped a bit but it is still not impressive as 600 watts should be. Now don't get me wrong, it is certainly not terrible. In fact, if you use it at normal volume settings in a smaller room, it would exceed most people's expectations. I like low volume classical music playing in the background and this is very good for that purpose. Also, it would be good on the deck during a small party or a BBQ with a few friends. Just don't expect to rock the block with this system. Overall, I would rate it a 6.5 out of 10. If Pyle can develop a better radio receiver and improve speaker quality and cabinet tuning, this thing would seriously kick butt.

UPDATE... Product died today after just seven months. The tuner is dead. I tried everything...off/on/unplugging it/etc. It is dead. I wasn't very excited about this from the start and now I have a 42 lb paperweight that looks nice in the corner. I hope I can send it back!
44 comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2013
Upon opening the box, I discovered that the subwoofer had fallen out due to the poor build quality of the unit. All four screws had ripped out of the pressboard in the back. I made new screw holes and put the sub back in because I didn't feel like taking the time to send it back. The subwoofer sounds pretty good and the system gets loud, but the build quality is horrendous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
Decent sound. I was expecting a lot more power for the manufacturer claiming 600 Watts. More like 50!!! When turned up the distortion is awful. However, I have high expectations when it comes to electronics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2015
Best stereo speaker I have ever bought. Plug ipod touch, ipad or whatever up to it.. WE listen to it all the time, very clear and load !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse