Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on July 27, 2014
Well made tweeters for the price. I am impressed with these as an audiophile. I have 4 of them on my 120volt home system and they are loud when amplified and crossovrd correctly as they should be. 150 watts rms, I dont know, Pyle I think overrates their specs, but dont worry about power ratings...worry about protecting them with not just an electronic crossover, but a passive one as well. Absolutely essential. My crossover is at 2khz and my passive crossover is audiophile grade with huge capacitors and a lightbulb. This tweeter actually comes with a capacitor for protection, looks small though, not sure what it can do since I bypassed it with my passive crossovers. Ferro fluid cooled voice coil as well, these super tweeters are that, SUPER. Just remember everybody, the best tweeter out there with the highest power handling will still fail if not protected by crossovers, mark my words....electronic and passive crossovers necessary with mids/highs when highly amplified.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
The specs on these tweeters are incorrect. I have purchased 2 prs and they both have failed even at 50 watts. Not quality tweeters. The paper dome tweeters that were on there before were better than these. Buyer beware. These have a high sound pitch but that is it. They are of inferior quality and that is why they do not last. I have a set of bookshelf speakers from radio shack with tweeters that are 40 yrs old that are cheap tweeters and they have never burned out. These burned out pretty quick even at low watts. CHEAP CHINESE JUNK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I bought these speakers to replace the tweeters in my tower speakers from Paramount pictures that I bought back in the late 90's.
These speakers look and sound much better than what their price would suggest. There was not any noticeable break-in period. The highs are crisp and distortion free. I drive the speakers with an Onkyo amp with 110W/channel RMS and don't have any issues at all. The only reason I am not giving it full 5 stars is that the connectors for the wires protrude too far out and I had to modify my cabinets to fit these 3.75" tweeters while the other speakers of the same size (I have two more sets of tweeters) had no issues fitting in the standard opening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
They are good considering the price but there are better options out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2016
Cheap the crossover broke in 2 days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
First off, The picture doesn't do these justice. They are much nicer looking in person, and have some real weight to them. I can also confirm that you receive 2 tweeters for this price. Even including screws, and capacitor already soldered to the +. They are comparible to about any super tweeter really, Very clean high end with no harshness. I have mine on 125 watts rms, and 4 Pyle ppa6 speakers in my front doors. They are a good combination. I was looking at Crescendo audio pwx mids, and their tweeters, but they were on backorder and these are 1/3 the price, and are easily compared to them. If you need some good power handling crisp highs, these are a great deal.
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2011
Very well designed tweeter handles a lot of power. But they dont tell you that they come in pairs I brought two thinking they were single units.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I purchase this before but I took out the capacitor that came with it and burnt them they work well when they where working though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
good sound
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
Booo to this item lol. I bought 4 off these and they blew out the first day I installed them along with the pyle pro pdmr 5in. Midrange speakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse