Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 135 reviews
on April 25, 2017
Bought this for our church. Working very well. If you get a lot of "cut -out" on the sound that means it needs a new battery or there is interference with the signal.
Our kids at church have used this to put on several shows so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
This is the first time that I've purchased one of these units. I had to send it back twice right out of the box, because of defective mics, one hand held the first time and one lapel the second time. Defective items seems to be the rule not the exception. I must applaud Amazon for their great customer service and quick turn around. The hand held mics are great, very sensitive. The lapel mic required more volume to get the quality I needed. You have to be careful when opening the lapel mic unit to put the battery in, it is a little awkward.

This unit has 8 channels but only one channel out. All individual volumes can be controlled on the front panel, there is no individual processing after that point, but for the money I cant complain to much. It would be a great selling tool, 8 channel output in this unit.

If Pyle-Pro could get beyond its continual problem of defective products, I would highly recommend them to others, but until then just be prepared to send something back, if you can deal with that and you don't mind sending things back, go for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I have been pleasantly surprised by the performance of some PylePro products and disappointed by others. This one definitely falls into the latter category. Seemed like a really good deal when I first saw all that was on offer for the money and the components, whilst mostly made of plastic, appeared on the surface to be reasonably well made. But unfortunately, the lapel mics have poor pickup unless placed right against the lips and at a very particular angle, the headsets don't fit well and will not facilitate any movement by the wearers without causing cut-outs, and the handhelds will also experience cut-outs at about 30ft. I used this set for 1 live concert gig and 1 conference event and have pretty much given up on them since. I really cannot recommend the headset or lapel components at all, and the handhelds only if being used at very close range to the base station with little movement envisaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Poor quality. Mic connections on body packs are not good. Make poor contact and therefore cause intermittent operation. Handhelds seem much better and work OK. Had the replace. The second was even worse. Hand held had intermittent switch. The headsets were distorted. didn't try the lavaliers. I have other Pyle product that I have been very happy with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
Very bad quality. Right out of the box two hand held microphones did not turn on. The toggle switch for on/off was locked . It was super tight and did not move, I am returning this one. It sounded ok for the price but the built is so cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2017
The hand held mics seem fine? I just used them yesterday for the nursing home ministry, for the first time. The body packs are NO GOOD! as they feedback, squeal horrible ( what's with THAT!) adding a photo would do no good ,I can't add audio because it would hurt your ears!! This manufacturer needs to go back too the drawing board on the body packs!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
I have already returned this product once before because of a faulty microphone wire. I think there is another one that is going out. We have only used this product three times. I am very frustrated with products from Amazon....My computer broke after two months, this product broke after three uses and a costume zipper broke after only three times worn. I try to check costumer reviews. I am beginning to think, only the positive ones are generally posted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
Received this product - got everything connected to our sound system - turned it on - and could get nothing from the lavaliers. They would not pick up at all. The customer support told us that that part of the system must have malfunctioned. The hand-held misc worked - but sounded hollow. The whole system had a very cheap feeling to it - especially the earpieces and lavalier mics.

We ordered a Shure brand Mic system and it works okay. We had another Pyle-Pro system and it works okay - but just not the quality we need at our church. We use the Pyle-Pro system in our children's church where the range is only about 20ft and it works okay. Its range has not been as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
Great price. .. but the headset and the lavalier were giving problems since the first Day (we ll just when we sang too loud or high) Mics worked good until a week and a half ago. Now they go off suddenly (Batteries are good) is always 1 giving more problems than the others it even has the red and green light on all the time..
Other than that i think they are good for a refurbished mic system and price was good
You get what you pay, people said ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
This item is practically worthless. It had an intermittent crackling that I could not troubleshoot. I got this to use for a board of directors' panel and thoroughly regret it.

Within the same purchase, I also ordered a Pyle-Pro megaphone which created no amplification at all, only distortion. That too was worthless. Do not buy their products. Buy it nice or buy it twice. Don't settle of this cheap pyle of crap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse