Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on August 11, 2013
I threw CG's Lash Perfection in my Amazon shopping cart because I was a few dollars shy of the $25 that I needed for free shipping ;P I never would have guessed it'd end up being one of my favorite mascaras that I'd come back to repurchase again!
For reference I'm in my early 30's with normal lashes (not too long/not too short - but they also have a natural curl so curling properties in a mascara usually aren't something I look for) &I'm also very particular with my mascaras & it's rare for me to repurchase one more than 1-2x, but I have repurchased Lash Perfection!
With this, the first coat goes on very natural looking, gives just enough separation, length & volume without clumps and never flakes or smudges on me(even though it is not a "waterproof" formula). BUT, I like very va va voom looking lashes (lol ;D) so I apply several coats on each eye and it gives me that flase lash look that I crave but while making my lashes look like they're naturally very voluminious. Overall I love this mascara. It was only $5-6 and I've already gone through several tubes since my original purchase here on Amazon in early 2012. Highly recommend :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
Im 36 years old and have used many many mascaras over the years, some expensive and some not. For me, it is the best mascara I have ever had. Very disappointed when it was discontinued by Cover Girl, so I have continued to purchase it through Amazon. Doesn't clump, eyelashes always are long and full.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
I love this mascara and I was so mad when Covergirl discontinued it. Basically it's the brush though that's the amazing part. I bought this just so I could have the brush again and after this tube is empty I'm just going to buy another brand of cover girl and use this wand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on January 31, 2012
I found this mascara to be about the least effectual one i have tried in my many many years of adulthood. and, am surprised, it being covergirl, that the faint 'fumes' from it made my eyes weep and turn red. this is a particular immune response that i have to many mascaras, just thought cover girl was of a milder bent.

guess its back to almay for me.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
I used to buy this regularly at Target, but can no longer find it there. That seems to happen with every mascara I like. I prefer a natural look for lashes, so I don't like this quite as well as the previous mascara I used ---- which they quit making! This is a bit heavier, but still as close to natural as I can find at this point. I also want mascara that washes off with regular face cleanser, so I don't have to use an oily eye makeup remover. This does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
Even with sensitive eyes this product is great! I wish they still sold it locally. This product arrived on time and was new-in-package
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
I don't wear a lot of makeup (typically only mascara and eyebrow liner). I was looking for a natural look, and this fit the bill. It applies smoothly and washes off easily. I knocked one star because it does flake a tiny bit for me by the end of the day. But, overall I'm pretty happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on August 7, 2015
It's not the best mascara, but I was out and this was the best option for me with the price at the time. It is not a dramatic difference, but it works. I just don't like how hard it is to take off and sometimes can be irritating after long wear.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2011
I'm not sure why all the rave reviews. There is nothing special about this mascara. The brush is pretty awful, the mascara goes on in clumps and does nothing to show off the lashes.

I had been using Maybelline Volum'Express One By One Mascara and the brush there makes all the difference. It's quite different from other brushes.

The reality is, if you don't have the new brush, the quality of the mascara doesn't matter, it will clump. The new brushes do a much better job of separating the lashes and showing off each individual lash.

Unfortunately this mascara does not live up to the hype. Clumpy, no definition. I'll go back to the One by One.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
It is hard to find a mascara that I like. I don't like really black since my skin is so pale. This was just the right color. Doesn't clump unless you put a ton on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here