Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 398 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 468 reviews
on October 5, 2015
I have sensitive eyes so I've tried my fair share of mascaras and eyeliners. I like this one because it doesn't get clumpy but it does enhance my lashes and make them look fuller and longer. I've added some before and after photos of my right eye plus a side by side with my left eye naked and my right eye with only this mascara. I'm an armature when it comes to applying makeup so if I can make it look this good with 4 swipes of the brush just imagine how good you can make it look!!
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
The curved wand gives half the results of an eyelash curler without the extra trouble, and the wand does well at separating and defining my lashes. Lengthening qualities, I can't preach on, as I have naturally long lashes. However, I've already had issues with clumping (after 3-4 weeks of use and the absolute minimum of air exposure only while applying the product with the brush, and I always make sure I'm not breathing into the canister as I'm applying, because I will do anything I can to avoid clumps!), and I'm not pleased about that. I've also noticed that this mascara is not entirely waterproof, as it crumbles under my eyes in the shower the next morning (usually just under 24 hours later), but this is even after using two types of makeup removers the night before, leading to both its downfall and greatest strength: IT WILL NOT COME OFF. If you wear an eye mask or sleep on your stomach, you're going to want to use a stronger makeup remover before sleeping if you want to avoid racoon eyes. Sometimes a shower will melt it at night, but I just want it to come off of my face into a pad I'm holding in my hand, not melting onto my face!
4/5. It's a good mascara, but it infuriates me to the extent that I absolutely will not be buying it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
This product was very nice. I did notice a bit of irritation if you are not used to this kind of mascara, but I will say it is great for a wide eyed princess lash look. I took a month off from makeup to give my face a break, and did the vasaline/ castor oil trick to regrow lashes. In the pictures i am wear falsies mascara, physicians formula eye booster serum liquid liner, and elf kohl liner.

Taking it off or not setting the liner to your face is how the irritation comes from. It came off after two applications of Ponds cold cream. I applied, let sit for 30-60secs while I massaged it in. Then wiped off with some facial tissue, obviously if you use scott towels, you'll cause irritation with the rubbing and pulling and getting it into your eyes.

I wore it in cold spring weather in NYC.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
This is truly as advertised, it does cause the lashes to flare up and out. Don't know if it's the formula or the brush, but it definitely does what I wanted it to do. I've been wearing Maybelline Volume Express for some time and like it but this is a definite improvement in the look of the lashes. The lashes stand up and hold up much better than the original Volume Express.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
This mascara is great. Does NOT smear or flake which is the worst thing a mascara can do. Has a GREAT wand and works well to make lashes big and fluffy as well as defined. Highly recommend if you're looking for a false lash look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
Great mascara! Waterproof, which is my go to for anything involving my eyes. It does take a bit to get it off but if you use an oil cleanser it comes right off with no issues. I like a thick, tons of mascara look and this works great. I put it on over Clinique primer and it looks fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
My eyelashes are short, fine, and stick-straight. Mascara and I have never been friends because they don't hold curl well (what curl I can manage to get without pinching my eyelid, which admittedly isn't much), and I had basically resigned myself to having to learn how to apply false lashes. But the Falsies lived up to its name; I can't believe what a difference it's made for me. One coat is enough to make my lashes actually visible, and it holds curl all day. Usually I put on one or two coats, which is subtle enough for my natural-makeup style but still very enhancing. It doesn't clump, and my lashes tend to clump easily. No problems with fallout either, even with multiple coats.

And as for waterproof...Just to test it out one night, I took my shower with the mascara still on. I like hot showers, and I was in for about 45 minutes. Got out, and the mascara was STILL there. It had washed off the ends a bit, but there was still plenty on down to the roots, even enough to continue holding some of my curl! My eye makeup remover does take it off, but I have to put some effort into it. This stuff isn't coming off unless you want it to.

The only thing I don't like is the size of the brush, which is pretty large in comparison to my teeny-tiny lashes. But as long as I'm careful I've had no problems with application, so I won't even knock off a star. I don't foresee the brush size being a problem for most people; it's not unusually large by any means. (Nothing but those microcara brushes are actually small enough to be proportionate to my lashes, seriously.)

Will definitely repurchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
This mascara is alright. It is very dark, which is what I wanted, but it easily clumps my eyelashes together and often transfers to my upper eyelid/eyebrow which makes me look like I'm wearing yesterday's eye makeup. It's done an okay job but now that it's almost empty, I've ordered from a different brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2016
This is my FAVORITE ever mascara! I am a lazy make-up person. I want to spend less than five minutes on make-up a day, but look put together.

Daily, I usually put on a few coats just to because mascara is one of 3 products I use so I try to have as bold lashes as possible. When I'm going out I use the baby powder trick (if you love mascara and big lashes and don't know about this, look it up!).

I love this because it stays on until you don't want it on anymore, mine usually washes completely off in the shower just fine, without having to scrub.

This mascara is also good until the very last drop in that little bottle! Most mascaras start to get clumpy when they're starting to run low, this one does not so right there, that's worth it for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for not going to that horrid plastic brush!!! I have bought several mascara's that have it and I hate them! For fine lashes those plastic brushes don't cover at all, or worse are clumpy!

The brush is very good on this, it is curved so it is very effective in getting the corners of the eye. I don't know if there is a waterproof version, but that would be nice... the coverage is very good and not clumpy.

Tip: Warm all mascaras a little before applying. You can do this with warm water or by placing in your arm pit while applying your foundation. (Your arm pit is very warm and will warm the bottle quickly, and don't ewwww me! LOL my pits are clean) Anyway, this is the best way to apply mascara to get great coverage and even without clumps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse