BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 5, 2015
I have sensitive eyes so I've tried my fair share of mascaras and eyeliners. I like this one because it doesn't get clumpy but it does enhance my lashes and make them look fuller and longer. I've added some before and after photos of my right eye plus a side by side with my left eye naked and my right eye with only this mascara. I'm an armature when it comes to applying makeup so if I can make it look this good with 4 swipes of the brush just imagine how good you can make it look!!
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
The curved wand gives half the results of an eyelash curler without the extra trouble, and the wand does well at separating and defining my lashes. Lengthening qualities, I can't preach on, as I have naturally long lashes. However, I've already had issues with clumping (after 3-4 weeks of use and the absolute minimum of air exposure only while applying the product with the brush, and I always make sure I'm not breathing into the canister as I'm applying, because I will do anything I can to avoid clumps!), and I'm not pleased about that. I've also noticed that this mascara is not entirely waterproof, as it crumbles under my eyes in the shower the next morning (usually just under 24 hours later), but this is even after using two types of makeup removers the night before, leading to both its downfall and greatest strength: IT WILL NOT COME OFF. If you wear an eye mask or sleep on your stomach, you're going to want to use a stronger makeup remover before sleeping if you want to avoid racoon eyes. Sometimes a shower will melt it at night, but I just want it to come off of my face into a pad I'm holding in my hand, not melting onto my face!
4/5. It's a good mascara, but it infuriates me to the extent that I absolutely will not be buying it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
I have tried EVERYTHING under the sun as far as mascara goes and this continually beats any high-end product at Sephora. A word to the wise: whenever I get a new one, I wipe the brush with a tissue to get the excess off for the first few applications when there's a ton of product in the tube. After a few applications, this isn't a problem. This mascara has that PERFECT dryness element that allows you to build very long, thick (but not too thick) lashes without any clumps. Even the non-waterproof version is pretty resistant to sweat/water/etc...LOVEEE!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
This mascara is great. Does NOT smear or flake which is the worst thing a mascara can do. Has a GREAT wand and works well to make lashes big and fluffy as well as defined. Highly recommend if you're looking for a false lash look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2017
So I have been using this particular mascara for a while! I just recently bought the Urban Decay "Trouble Maker" and it does NOT compare. UD is not water proof and it gave me serious raccoon eyes, plus it did not give me volume or length! I even bought the falsies without the "Flare" and it was a disappointment! The FLARE makes the difference, and it is Waterproof!! I LOVE IT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Great mascara! Waterproof, which is my go to for anything involving my eyes. It does take a bit to get it off but if you use an oil cleanser it comes right off with no issues. I like a thick, tons of mascara look and this works great. I put it on over Clinique primer and it looks fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
I still get "raccoon eyes", I thought it being water proof that wouldn't happen? And it does clump when applying. I find if I wipe the wand, it applies better, no clumps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for not going to that horrid plastic brush!!! I have bought several mascara's that have it and I hate them! For fine lashes those plastic brushes don't cover at all, or worse are clumpy!

The brush is very good on this, it is curved so it is very effective in getting the corners of the eye. I don't know if there is a waterproof version, but that would be nice... the coverage is very good and not clumpy.

Tip: Warm all mascaras a little before applying. You can do this with warm water or by placing in your arm pit while applying your foundation. (Your arm pit is very warm and will warm the bottle quickly, and don't ewwww me! LOL my pits are clean) Anyway, this is the best way to apply mascara to get great coverage and even without clumps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a very good brush with a good mascara! I have short, thin lashes, and Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Mascara separates my lashes really well while getting a rather good coat of mascara on them. It does seem to volumize more than it lengthens in my particular case, but I'm pretty happy with that considering that some mascaras do neither. It works REALLY well on bottom lashes, too. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
The mascara i received was very dry and poor quality. The product was goopy and very hard to apply. I have used this brand and type of mascara half a dozen times and have purchased it other places and have never had this problem. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse