Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 173 reviews
on July 28, 2016
This is the best mascara I have used but unfortunately it has been discontinued and for a long time now. It was the perfect true brown and did wonders for my lashes. It separated and lengthened my lashes. The brown really made my eyes pop. I wish they did not discontinue this product. To date I have not found a mascara like this. BEWARE if you purchase this product NOW because it has been discontinued for a while and you might be getting an expired product. I would send any seller a message and ask for product expiration date.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
I got this because I got really frustrated with how irritated and frustrated with eye irritation when I did my makeup. As someone who likes large, dramatic, bold theatre-type makeup, it was frustrating to only get to show off an hour or more's worth of work for only a few hours before I had to take it off. No matter how good your makeup is, pseudo pink-eye is never sexy! My case of eye irritation seems to be worse than most, and my eyes very sensitive, so I spent a lot of time hunting around to fix this problem.

I'm a little hesitant to buy Covergirl, normally. Being what I consider to be a "cheap drugstore" brand, I assumed it would be chalk-full of chemicals that would hurt. Now I don't know much about what IS in the Natureluxe mascara, but I will say this: It works. It's not going to give you the big, bold, lengthened eyelashes that the "telescopic" mascaras will. It's not made that way. But when I put it on, it does define, lengthen, and darken my lashes, looks nice, and mostly DOESN'T HURT. I made a lot of changes to my makeup regimen in an attempt to soothe my eyes, but Natureluxe was the most immediate and identifiable problem-solver. Putting on my old mascara causes immediate irritation that progressively gets worse; Natureluxe doesn't seem to affect them at all. (Also, for anyone interested, use Johson and Johson's baby shampoo and some coconut or castor oil to take your makeup off. They guarantee it won't hurt your eyes, and they're right!)

Pros:
Very sensitive eyes that don't seem to be bothered at all! If you're as frustrated as I was, make this your first stop to fix the problem.
Works well. Doesn't seem to smudge all over, lightweight formula. Simple and effective.

Cons:
Not going to get dramatic theatre lashes, sorry folks. Those are the kinds of things that cause the irritation.
A little more expensive than what I used to use (I don't remember what it was, as soon as I felt the difference between the two, I threw away the old one!) but it isn't bank-breaking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
GREAT brown color for blondes, white hair, and gray hairs. Unfortunately I have a very hard time applying it to lashes. It doesn't seem to want to stick. In order to use it I apply it roughly three times letting it dry between each application. I even changed out the stick to a standard brush to help the application, and it does. But I still have to apply it again and again for it to build up enough to be seen. Once it's on, it's good all day, and washes off easily with water. I have not experienced any eye irritation. So, it's good, but could be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
I'm a pretty casual kinda gal and don't mess with a lot of makeup. My everyday is foundation, blush and mascara. I am a natural blonde, so while I have nice eyelashes, they're blonde too, which means they don't show very well. I strive for a natural look and am not into tarantula eyes at all. I was looking for a nice, light-weight mascara that would accentuate my natural lashes, but not clump, flake or irritate my eyes as so many of the other popular retail mascaras do. This mascara fits the bill perfectly! While it won't extend, or plump, or grow, or any of the million things those other products promise, it will accentuate your natural lashes, with a very comfortable, lightweight formula that will not irritate your precious eyes. The best part is it can be found at any major chain retail store as well.

This is my favorite mascara and I really hope they never stop making it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2014
I love, love,.love this mascara. It doesn't give you a dramatic look so if you want giant lashes, this is not for you. But It does give me nice, beautiful fluttery eyelashes. It's a mascara that gives a natural look. It lengthens well but doesn't Do much in the volumizing department, so like I said before, this mascara is not for a dramatic look. The formula is bit wet and It goes on nice and easy. I got 0 clumps with this mascara and the formula has a nice honey sent to It. I am definitely going to repurchase this for a perfect everyday look.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My eyes are very sensitive to something in this mascara. Everytime it gets into my eyes, they tear. This burning doesn't linger, though.

However, I do like the natural color as the brown matches my eyes. My eyes look full without looking zombie-like. And once it dries, it doesn't clump up. It does get brittle by late afternoon, though. It's easy to remove in the evening.

I'd rate this higher if it didn't make my eyes burn!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
I like this Mascara because I have very sensitive eyes to most Mascaras and this one doesn't make my eyes water or irritated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
This is the best mascara I've ever used. Not only does it not make my lashes break, it actually helps them grow! An anesthetist asked me about my long lashes on a cruise just recently. Unfortunately, Cover Girl has discontinued this product and Amazon was one of the few places I can find it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
Best mascara ever. Great formula that is lightweight, non irritating, and goes on nicely with the brush. The brush has nice control and you can easily put it on lightly or build it up for a more dramatic evening look. The formula is gentle and can be washed off with your facewash and soap easily. The texture is not goopy or sticky. This is a wonderful basic mascara at a great price point. I am hoping that covergirl brings this back because I believe many women would love it that have not even tried it. This is best done through marketing it again to the old customers and finding a way to let the new customers know about all its benefits including the more natural ingredients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
This is probably one of the best mascaras I've ever bought, and I did it on a whim. I thought about getting one of those super huge volumizing ones but just happened to stumble across this. I decided to give it a try and I definitely don't regret it. The mascara is layerable, and my lashes haven't felt this soft in a LONG time! Not only that, but a lot of other mascaras kind of stick on a bit too hard and make some of my lashes fall out when I'm trying to remove it. So far, none of that has happened with this one, thank God!

Ladies, if you're looking for huge volume, you won't find it with this one...BUT if you would like to have a more natural look and take care of your lashes at the same time, I wouldn't hesitate to buy it if I were you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse