Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 200 reviews
on May 15, 2016
I had a sample of this that was included in a gift set from Sephora which I loved. So I decided to order the regular sized one. When I ordered this and tried it on for the first time, I was greatly disappointed. When I applied it, the mascara made my eyelashes look extremely long but also made clumps between my eyelashes and made them stick together. Also, when i rubbed my eyes just slightly the mascara smudged all over my eyes. I also wear contacts and I would find that the mascara particles would somehow make it into my eyes and irritate the hell out of them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
This is literally the ONLY mascara I've tried that I'm not allergic to, and doesn't irritate my eyes. It's darker than I expected from a natural makeup, but I mean that in a good way. The only reason I bumped it down one star is that I do have some clumping issues with it, but it's possible that's just user error.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
This mascara has become my favorite; it lengthens and darkens so that lashes appear natural rather than clumped together and I don't get those annoying flakes that sometimes materialize. Strangers have remarked on my lashes and I always refer them to this terrific product for similar results. My fourth tube did malfunction after a few uses; product wasn't siphoning properly, so that it clumped in a wad on the wand. I sent an email to Amazon and was quickly provided with a refund. I suspect this issue may be why some reviewers mention the clumping as this was never my experience previously. I'm back here for another tube; highly recommend this product and Amazon's customer service. Kathleen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
Hands down best mascara I've ever used. I don't wear a whole heck of a lot of makeup, but I love a full-lash look. I had recently purchased "It's So Big" mascara, which I loved at first, but then discovered it, was was destroying my eyelashes, so I then purchased this one. For being non-waterproof, and non-fiber it stays on really well, even after 12-hour night shifts. I find the brush easy to use and apply to my lashes without smudging all over my eyelid (like with It's So Big). Lashes are now restored, and always look amazing, full and long after each time using it. I never get "bad mascara days" with this one. I hope they never stop making it, because it is worth every penny. and I will continue t purchase it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Yeah, so I'm not sure about this one. Absolutely gorgeous packaging in a wooden tube too pretty to discard. The mascara flakes, though, which upsets my contact lenses. It goes on easily, stays on reliably well with no coon eye consequences, and it removes incredibly well and without drama. I think my lashes have been healthier since I've used it, too. So many pluses that would allow me to overlook the cost of the product if not for the flaking that is an irritant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Actually not Dave. I am his wife, bought it on his account. I needed something that was waterproof but would not irritate my eyes. This did the trick. Pricey but I was rubbing off other waterproof mascaras because they bothered my eyes. This actually stays on longer though I don't think it is technically waterproof, simply because I am not rubbing my irritated eyes all of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
I wanted a mascara that was more natural than most others. My eyelashes tend to fall out if the makeup has harsh ingredients. The only problem is this particular bottle, dried up faster than I could have liked. It could have been old stock, not sure tho.

I would buy this mascara again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
Best mascara and I feel as if I've tried every mascara available!

It's natural-ish, doesn't irritate, goes on smoothly, lengthens, volumizes and doesn't clump (unless you apply too many coats of course!).

I've been buying it regularly for two years, I love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
I have very sensitive/allergy-prone eyes and this mascara does not bother them. Was thrilled to find a second source to purchase.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
I LOVE this mascara. I have really sensitive skin and that includes my eyelashes. I have experienced really painful reactions to mascaras in the past. In fact, tarte gifted mascara came up in my research for more gentle make up. It requires a few coats to get the look I feel most comforable with, but doesn't clump or run for me. Again, I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse