Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on January 14, 2014
As the title states, this is a pretty good mascara. I, like so many, many other women, am searching endlessly for a great mascara. The mascara! I don't think it exists. But this one is pretty good. My main problem with other mascaras is flaking. It's like my eyelashes reject every mascara, making tiny black crumbles creep all over my face. I hate it. I'm wondering if I need to try waterproof mascaras. I don't like waterproof for everyday. This mascara goes on fairly smooth, and I like the brush/bristles. I have had some flaking, but nothing too bad. It is a fresh bottle though, and as we all know flaking gets worse with older mascaras. I'm not sure if it's quite worth the price. Why are mascaras getting so expensive?!

**Update**
So it's about 3 months later and this is still my go to mascara. I know people say not to keep mascaras more than a month because of bacteria, but yea right. This was a $22 mascara! I'm using it until it's dried up. I wanted to add that it's still not flaking. I really like this mascara a lot. The only downside is that it seems to be more of a lengthening mascara, and not so much a volume builder. But I think that makes it great for everyday use. I don't need to look like I'm wearing false lashes when I go to class.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I first fell in love with this mascara when I received a sample size at Sephora almost a year ago. I was so sad when it ran out, but hesitated to replace it due to the high price tag. When I found it on Amazon for less, I scooped it up! This is a great product, a bit thinner in consistency than some other mascaras but that seems to help it go on smoothly. I like the curved brush, especially for doing the bottom lashes. The only warning I have is: look out for your nose! If you're not careful of how you're holding it, it's very easy to smudge your nose with the barrel of the wand as you apply the brush to your lashes -- or maybe I'm just holding it awkwardly lol. Overall, I'm very happy with it! Makes my lashes look long and dark without looking too "done," so it's ideal for work days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2017
Daughter said it is ok by her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2016
But i work 12 to 14 hours a day. At precisely 9 hours my eyes start to itch and burn and water. I have to get a tissue and wipe off my mascara to make it go away. I end up spending the last few hours at work with no mascara. It's great up until then. It's easy to apply, doesn't smudge and isn't too gloppy. It's a quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
I have very sensitive eyes and this mascara does not irritate my eyelids. It is one of the few I can use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2011
I am a Sephora junkie and have tried and tried many different kinds of mascara. I received a sample size of this mascara and love it! My lashes have NEVER been more thick. No clumps. The wand is amazing. It even covers the hard to reach corners. I will forever use the 3D! It is expensive, but it's worth it. Just give it a try. You will love it. Lorac 3D!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
This is an all-around great mascara. Good building capabilities. Makes lashes appear longer and thicker. Holds up very well throughout the day (on upper lashes). Long lasting and does not dry out quickly. The product is worth the price in this case.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Terrible mascara, didn't make much of a difference 3-D volume my ass! It also gave me some what of an infection in my left eye!!! COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
There is a Lorac mascara product that I absolutely love and just ran out. Unfortunately, this is not it. I can't believe a product like this is so expensive. Lashes clump and stick together. The other Lorac product that works is Lorac Lotsa Lash. They are always switching the packaging though so it difficult to find the same thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Great product. It is very easy to use and whenever I use it around my friends they all want to try it out and then talk about how much they love it. Only complaint is that it is too expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here