Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 119 reviews
on April 11, 2015
The Maybelline New York Volum' Express takes me a little time to put on, because I slowly roll the brush upward from the eyelash base to the end of the lash in order to prevent clumping. I repeat the process several times to get the length and thickness I like. I am happy that I can depend on Maybelline New York Volumn' Express to produce a pleasing effect everytime.
I was only able to use my last order only a few times because the top of the mascara reservoir was pulled out by the brush baton. I was unable to push it into place so I couldn't use the brush or prevent the mascara from eposure to air. It's never happened before, and I hope it doesn't happen again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
I wish I had stocked up on this before Mabeline discontinued the product. This is the BEST waterproof mascara anywhere! The brush evenly distributes color and product. I use this at the beach as a single coat defines your lashes and is still natural looking. Does not clump or run and is truly waterproof!
Multiple coats build nicely, do not clump and further define and lengthen your lashes. When going out, I use more than one coat.
Mabeline- please bring this back!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
i have been using this for a few years although it is not as waterproof as it was when i first started using it. i used to go swimming with it on and it was unaffected by the consistent exposure to water and sweat. the current formula will lose a bit of its curl and smudge with water or sweat.
this mascara is wonderful for length as well as color but it is not so much for volume. you must use oil to remove this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
Keeps the curl of my straight asian lashes throughout the day and doesn't smudge/flake. I've applied it using an index card and without. Using it with the card definitely yields better results; they are more separated, defined and mostly clump free with 2-3 coats. Also love how the formula doesn't make my lashes stiff and spidery, they are soft and flexibles so it reminds me of the full and soft mascara also by maybelline
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
I liked the price, so I bought it. I decided I'm going to always buy my makeup on Amazon for the great prices.

As for the product, came as expected and I like the way it volumized (just made that word up :) ) my lashes. I liked the shape of the brush so I can get the ends of each side of my lashes.
It's not my favorite mascara ever, and that's why I took one star away. But it was a good one overall. It was worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
This product is great. The only thing that I would warn about is that it takes a little extra time to remove with a make up remover wipe. I opted for coconut oil instead and that did the trick just fine. Otherwise this mascara is perfect. I already have relatively long eye lashes but this defines and lengthens them even more. I've switched from using eyeliner and mascara to make my eyes pop to just using this mascara.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I am in love with this mascara. Not only did the product arrive TWO days after I ordered it (I ordered it the late afternoon of the 20th, it arrive on the 22nd in the morning), but I have found my new go-to mascara. I have always hated the crappy brushes that older/cheaper mascaras have and have spent too much time picking off the clumps with my fingers, which makes me irritated and is messy. This brush is AMAZING for my lashes. The mascara goes on smooth and clump-free! I cannot recommend this enough! I got the blackest-black and I have long, black eyelashes, so I like the color and the thickness of the product (not too cakey/frosting-like, more like thick ink).

Again, I LOVE the brush, because the mascara does not clump anywhere on my lashes. If you're looking for giant, thick black sticks for lashes, don't buy this because it separates your lashes. But if you're looking to add a little extra length and darkness to your lashes, this product is sleek and subtle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
I am in love with this mascara. My eyelashes are very short and are hardly visible but this helps bring attention to them and makes them seem longer. I am very upset that Maybelline has discontinued this mascara but I am glad I found it again. You do not need to apply this a dozen times, do 2-3 good z motions on your eyelashes and you're good to go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Wish this was still manufactured. It's my favorite mascara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2016
This was my everyday mascara but the last 2 times I purchased it I have had problems. The inner tube part slides out & mascara gets everywhere. Plus it's more clumpy than it use to be. Something has changed for the worse with this product.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here