Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on June 4, 2016
This center speaker and sub combo blows the ProCeneter 1000 away...WOW is what I can say, the difference in sound is night and day! VERY SATISFIED :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2016
Amazing sound! The bass is unbelievable, no matter how high we turn up the sound there is no break, no crackle, no distortion. Very pleased!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2016
Love Def tech products
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
I will sum it up in one word. Impressive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
Just what I was looking for. Dialog sounds great, base is enormous. (You can adjust) I'm not a audiophile but I know what sounds good. I watch a lot of Netgeo type of movies. You can hear the rain drops and background noises of birds chirping, the roaring of lions sound like they are in my living room. I purchased open-box with a warranty. I'm glad I did. I pair these with the 8080st, two 8020 st I use for my rears and a Pioneer SC-81 reciever.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I usually don't post comments about products. But this baby is amazing! I highly recommend the 8080 series. I also have the BP-8080ST towers and SR-8080BP surround sound speakers. Definitive Technology advertises that you don't need a stand-alone subwoofer with their 8080 tower. Well, that's an understatement. Best set of speakers I've ever owned, hands down. You would not be disappointed. I am very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
This center is the key to having that movie theater sound . The subwoofer fills in a void that traditional centers just can't fill . Expensive and overkill but my ears are
Happy .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
It is large, but well worth the space consumption and dollars. Beyond my expectations. Home theatre is where it is at now!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Beautiful sounding center channel speaker with a wide dispersion that ensures crystal clear sound at virtually any listening position. Dial in the sub just right and you'll be amazed by the clarity of the mids, highs and lows (you can make it RUMBLE the floorboards if you wish). You can't miss with this speaker...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I had a four year old CLR2002 as my center. Two Mythos Two speakers for the sides and four Studio Monitor 350s for the surrounds side and back which I bought at Magnolia in 2008. The Definitive Technology C/L/R 2002 Speaker out powered the other speakers. I was thinking the CLR2002 sounded so good why not try Definitive Technology CS-8080HD Powered Subwoofer as a center, buy one more CLR2002 and use those two as front left/right speakers replacing the Mythos Two speakers. So, the CS-8080HD is my new center. I also bought the Definitive Technology SR-8080BP Bipolar Surround Speakers for my left/right surround to keep the same level of quality speaker cones and power handling and kept my two Definitive Technology Studio Monitor 350 Speakers for my rears. Replaced my 12" down firing JBL Subwoofer with two Definitive Technology SuperCube III 120v Subwoofers and it is awesome to have room filling TIGHT base that is accurate, precise, and delivered right on time to your body... (These Subs are surprisingly small.)

In short. I couldn't be more pleased. I have a dedicated home music system with four Martin Logan Requests and a Theater Center (all electrostatic) as well as their 1800 watt three speaker sub and the Definitive system above sounds just as good 'for movies.' For music it rocks as well but for movies cones in general work better than electrostatics. This system has not failed me or disappointed me in the least. I recommend all of these speakers without hesitation. I don't think for the money you can do better though sonically the room, and each person's tastes, like speakers for their own reasons so you may not have the same experience but after going through Magnolia at Best Buy and a few other local places I just added on to the speakers I had bought a few years back. I'm using a Yamaha Receiver (see my review) which works well (no clipping and I can turn it all the way up and not blow the speakers which is good having an 18 year old kid around...) and an OPPO Blu-ray player (the best ever so see my review) along with a 92" Mitsubishi DLP TV (awesome!!!).

Just for some balance, other than the 8800 series from Definitive I'm not really impressed by any of their other systems. They all seem cheap and tinny and weigh next to nothing implying no large magnetic coil system. While the non 8800 stuff is "older" sometimes that is a good thing so don't rule them out and you can still find them new for cheap.

Now, I just hope I don't shake my house down or tick off my neighbors. Just as an FYI I still haven't found a better studio monitor so I just bought four more of the 350s, two for my office and two for my bedside, as for the price and quality/weight I don't think you can find better.

I hope this review was helpful so please let me know if it was or wasn't so I know if I should keep writing these or not. Good luck with your search for perfection... - Greg
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse