Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on October 30, 2015
These are wonderful for clarity, and I finally have experienced that feeling of transcendent exhilaration that I've been missing for years due to compressed music and mediocre speakers.

Superficially, I am disappointed - some of the "wooden" coating came off the very first day I received them - at least it doesn't impact the sound.

They *are* a touch bright, and I am primarily a classical/jazz listener who prefers a slightly more complex (read - deeper - not necessarily sternum-thumping bass, but just a depth of spectrum.) On my first day, I tested out Ralph Vaughan Williams, Donald Byrd, and Amon Tobin - it sounds great. I feel immersed. Could be sitting in the orchestra or the band.

Absolutely no regrets. This is heaven on earth. I'm sure there are better speakers out there, but you can reach heaven without breaking the bank with these.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2015
I am blown away!!
Simple review - if you're looking for awesome bookshelf speakers, these are the ones to get
They literally bring my vinyl to life!
I did add a subwoofer for additional bass. The speakers have beautiful highs, and the bass is now truly pulsating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
I prefer my music and movies with clear and precise high and midrange.
These fit perfectly in my 5.0.2 Atmos setup.
I had a Klipsch THX subwoofer which I gave away as to my ears it did not add much to these speakers to warrant the space it was occupying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
These are so easy to listen too.Klipsch has always been some of my favorite,but the RB-61 are by far the best sounding bookshelf speaker on the market.Get yourself a good sub and rediscover your music collection again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Good clarity. Good mid range speaker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2016
Woofer didn't work on one of the speakers. . Amazon gave me a full refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
Sounds great with 90s vintage Technics turntable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
SOUNDS GOOD AND IS ATTRACTIVE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2011
These serve as my primary speakers in my living room (about 14X22). They sit on stands about 8" high, and are pretty close to being in the corners on one of the long walls.

I am sure that if I had spent more and gone with bigger, floor-standing units from Klipsch, I would be even more impressed, but frankly, these get the job done and don't seem to break a sweat. Most of our listening is at modest volumes, but I have turned them up on some demanding tracks and they don't flinch. Even the bass is pretty impressive from such rather small drivers.

My only wish would be that these would've been made in the USA rather than China, but at least the company is still mostly based here.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2011
I must admit I did not expect the sound that I was going to hear out of these speakers be so impressive. The sound stage was much more expressive than I would have thought these speakers could produce. The entire range of sound was better than I thought. I had planned on purchasing the RB-8 for the 8 inch driver wanting more base. I realized the RB-8 was an inch to tall for the space I had selected so I purchased this set and figured I would buy a smaller 300 watt sub to make up for lost bass response. After hearing these speakers there is no need for a sub, they are more than fine for my master bedroom, and they look great.
I went to my computer and realized my computer speakers are klipsch and so is my main home movie theater, I guess Klipsch really has the best sound for the buck. I am very impressed and no problem recommending these when bookshelf speakers are what you need.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here