Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 60 reviews
on April 12, 2014
Made the mistake of upgrading my front left and front right speakers and leaving the center to "upgrade later". That was years ago and I've been frustrated ever since never quite realizing why I wasn't happy with my sound... I purchased this center channel to replace my old one and HOLY FREAKIN CRAP -- THIS WAS WHAT I WAS MISSING ALL ALONG. Everything sounds so much better now... Love it!

(For anyone interested, I've paired this with (2) Klipsch F-2 Floorstanding speakers, (2) S-20 surround speakers, and a SUB-10 subwoofer. FANTASTIC setup!!!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
Starting off short and sweet.
It sounds great, and if you are considering it.. save yourself some trouble and go for it.

Dialogue is so clear, music sounds great.. balances extremely well with my Klipsch F-30 floor units.
I got the SW110 to match with the F-30 setup, and I couldn't be more pleased.
Gaming sounds so clear, music is great, and movies really come through in a new light.

I should've got this a year ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
I've only had this speaker for a couple of days, and while it has made an improvement over my previous two speaker (Klipsch B-20) set-up, it hasn't blown me away. The sound quality is good but not as good as I thought it would be; however, I'm continually tweaking my receiver settings and it is improving.

One thing of note is that there are dual binding posts (not one as indicated in the description), though I believe Klipsch recommends against bi-amping (which in my case doesn't matter, as I don't think my receiver can bi-amp the center channel). You could bi-wire it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
I use this with Synergy B-20 and S-20 surrounds and a different brand sub, in a 5.1 setup and overall system sounds great for movies. Crystal clear movie sound, especially with HD audio. All of the little sound effects are clearly audible, like bullet casing drop sounds, footsteps, keys clanging.

Pros: Crystal clear sound.
Cons: A bit tall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
Great for late night movies that won't keep the household up. I can watch movies at a low volume and hear dialogue perfectly clear. No more adjusting volume levels for the "loud" scenes. If I knew it was going to make this much of a difference I would've purchased it as a set from the beginning. I was going to rate it a 4 star because it's large size, but the sound quality outweighs that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2016
I just got this speaker and it sounds really good! Dialog is very clear. I have a definitive technology pro center 1000 and I can say it sound a bit better than that... my only gripe with it is that it is BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE!...BE WARNED. IT'S LIKE A BOOM BOX!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
I purchased this speaker as the center for a set of three. I'm just starting out and only have two floors and this center (no sub), and the sound quality has been great. I have no complaints and to think I was considering getting the lower klipsch model from best buy for the same price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2015
B-20 as front speakers
C-20 as center speaker
S-10 as surround speakers
Denon AVR S900W

Optoma projector makes my home theater experience perfect. Watching my favorite programs and some Netflix movies is very gratifying experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2015
Center channel works and sounds awesome! Although a little on the high side I just built a tv riser for far less purchasing one and the center sits on top of entertainment center with tv on top. Worked out perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
HUGE center channel. Much bigger than I expected. I only looked at width but I would suggest looking at height too and measuring before you buy. The Center really brings together my F-20's adding much more clear bass. I would say the sound is 2x better than it was just with the f-20's really happy I bought this... Now lets just hope it lasts more than 5 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse