Lyft Vehicles Review HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
Summer Heat (Hearts-at-Play Getaway)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$3.99


on November 5, 2016
What took Karena so long to accept Sam's love that was being offered for the taking? In the end love did win, but she took too long to get there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2014
I just love what that A C Arthur ties in different themes in her stories. a domineering father a subservient mother and that had an impact on Karena. The street children of Brazil came up in Book 5 of the Donovan Series so the stories all relate and I find that very interesting. Great love between Sam and Karena making a great read. I cannot wait to read Monica's story. Happy Reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
I loved the chemistry between Karena and Sam; it was there when they sat next to each other on the plane at the end of House of Seduction. The chemistry only entensified during their own story and made you not want to put the book down...I truly hope there are more books about The Donovan brothers, sister, cousins, and friends. I just received The Donovans Volume 1 and Summer Heat in the mail today I can't wait to read them!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2016
I enjoy reading A. C. Arthur's books. I always know I will get a great story when I read on of this author's book. I enjoyed how she statused some of the past characters throughout the book as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 23, 2013
i really love Sam and Karena book very much. I knew that Sam would be right for her. But just like the book said summer heat is the right name for this book. And i love the dogs even the one he gave her and am also glad that she didnt let Monica stop her from being with Sam either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2013
This was a very good story. They made such a great couple from the beginning that it scared Karena so that she ran from the love she had for Sam. Sam was a very confident man and knew what he wanted from the start but was a little to forceful. They never gave up and made a great couple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 14, 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2013
Love this book great story. The romance also was a plus, just enough rawness to keep u interested. Will recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2016
I have enjoyed all the Donovan and friends series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2016
I enjoyed it I read all three book's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse