Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

Color: Black|Product Packaging: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$39.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 139 reviews
on February 27, 2014
The MSRP on these is ridiculous, but I got them around $60, and they are well worth that. I did a 30 hour burn in, and I think it had an effect on the sound quality. I used the program on the manufacturer's site, five 6 hour sessions. I noticed the bass and mid got clearer and the highs cut through better now.

I'm very pleased with these, the sound is fantastic. I'm using a flat response on the EQ, which surprised me since I can always find a setting I prefer on my devices. The overall sound quality is very good. Bass is booming (for buds), mids and voice are clear and distinct, I'm particularly impressed with the sharp highs. The sound scaping is adequate, though nothing to write home about.

The buds are well designed, I like the laser etching on the several parts, as well as the included clip you can use to gather the cables. The cables are fairly tangle free, though I wonder about the durability of those leading to the earphones, since they appear a bit thin, but it may not be a problem since the wires are well secured into metal housings at both ends. The ear fittings are made of very soft rubber, the set I'm using fit so well that they pretty much seal off sound from the outside world once you have any appreciable volume.

If your looking for audiophile quality at a mass market price, you won't do better than to pick a set of these up.
IMHO ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
I snagged up this headphones on Amazon's Black Friday, and I was pretty happy with the price then. I thought that I was getting a really great deal, and I was super excited. The list price makes you think that you're getting an amazing bargain, when in reality, that's about all these headphones sell for.

Pros:

- Nice, clear sound
-Solid and sturdy cable, doesn't look like it will break anytime soon
- Many different sizes and types of earbud fittings
- Comfortable to wear, they stay in pretty well
- Look really nice, not super cheap or cheesy

Cons:

- Way overpriced for what they offer
- Cord is too short, and yet somehow always manages to get tangled. Not as easily as some headphones, but I was still a little disappointed.
- Offers a lifetime warranty, (even against theft/loss!), but when I went to their site, I could find any information at all about getting another pair, even though I had registered for the warranty when I got them. When you do get warranty information, it tells you that you have to pay a 20% restocking fee, as well as return shipping. Not impressed.
- Company just seems to have a poor standard of operation - lying about the retail cost, a bad warranty.

I like the headphones, because they were really nice, but I definitely am not satisfied with the company.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I am very satisfied with the Q1 ear buds. I have owned at least 10 sets of ear buds in the $100.00 price range and these are just as good as any I have owned. The wire tangling is a problem but also a benefit. I ware ear buds over my ears and to the back of my head and under my shirt so they will not show as much. Whatever causes the wires to tangle easily also makes them lay flat on my neck and back of ears so they don't stick out while I move. I can work out for 2 hours and they still seem to stay in place very nicely. The sound quality is very good after they have broken in. I ware these all day accept when I am sleeping and you could hardly tell you have them on. I am hard of hearing and use them with a personal sound amplifier and also my I-pod while working out each day. For the price of $38.00 you can not go wrong. I will purchase another pair to have as a back-up set. I have worn these for about a month.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with my purchase! I thought I was receiving an authentic pair of earbuds at a good price; not the case at all! The earbuds I received are a clear counterfeit of the real product. #1. Earbuds don't have a braided cable (as described in the description). #2. There is no mic to receive phone calls on (as described in the description). #3 The logos on the item I received don't even match the items shown in the description. #4. Item came in a cheap ziplock bag. After returning the first pair, the replacement was the same exact thing; COUNTERFEIT!

DO NOT BUY THESE EARBUDS THEY ARE COUNTERFEIT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2011
Sure. This thing looks awesome but the chord looks like it'll snap any second. I've had this product for 2 hours and the jack already shows signs of deterioration. The jack solid but too long. The length of the jack will probably lead it to many accidents. Sure, it'll protect the headphone jack from breaking (in which if failed to do so in these 2 hours) but will probably damage whatever its plugged in if the jack gets a little pressure. I guess my only reason for keeping them is the lifetime warranty. I'd really much rather get a lifetime warranty for my j4, I'd def pay for that .
EDIT
Looks like aging it increased the sound by a crazy amount. I didn't think it was possible. The jack also somehow fixed itself. Weird stuff. So like give this thing a chance! Don't write a review the third time you use it like I did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
Item was described as open but not used....

The box was torn UP. The earbuds themself had WAX ALL OVER THEM. Had to trash those. The item did not come with replacement buds, so had to find some of those as well, thankfully i had some left over from my LAST pair of boquari's. Finally i get to plugging them in, and the connector plug was janked up, so the sound came out distorted. You know that kind of messed up stuff where you need to turn the headphones around and around to keep the sound from messing up.....

Highly disappointed but i really should have checked the seller profile first. Never purchasing from this company again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
I had read the reviews on this product before I purchased the earbuds. the people who bought them and complained about them not being up to par are mistaken. these earbuds if broken in as to what boqari says, do have unbelievable sound. and the more you do used them the better they get quality wise. im very satisfied with them. the sound is crisp and you can hear the separation of the instruments and voices very clearly. and getting them at a price way under the original price is a absolute bargain. no way I could have bought them at the listed price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2011
These earbuds had been in my saved shopping cart for a while, and previous to having finally purchased them I purchased the highly acclaimed Klipsch S-4's which haven't disappointed with their excellent fit and sound. They are truly exceptional. Well, when the price of the Boqari's dropped below $25.00 I had to bite, so-to-speak. I thought, even if the negative reviews are supported (and some of them are scathing) then the Boqari's would be relegated to occasional use, like listening to a dialogue-filled movie or youtube video. All they would need to do is have decent mid-range capability and feel comfortable. Well, when they arrived in a very nice box, zippered leather case and replaceable buds to fit a child up to an elephant I thought, wow, now that's a nice presentation at least. But it's the sound that was most surprising, even without the recommended burn-in period. It's solidly coherent from top to bottom, and the midrange is clear. If I could envision a frequency response curve it would be even and not ragged, with no discernable peaks over-emphasising one or another part of the sound spectrum, and as I said, this is my immediate impression after having used the klipsch S-4's few months. Though I still prefer the Klipsch's--which have only gotten better with use--I am also mightily impressed with these Boqari's, especially at the price I paid. I must admit, however, there aren't enough features which would warrant the MSRP of $299.00; that is, unless it was sold at an exclusive Beverly Hills or NYC Boutique, but even those who can afford to pay that much for earbuds would enjoy the sounds they produce. At 1/3 the MSRP or lower, these are a great deal, and at 1/6th they are almost a no-brainer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
so i see some people on here saying these earphones arent worth it they didnt like them but i think my experience is worse i didnt even get the actual audiolab brand headphones i got a cheap knock off made of the poorest quality i made sure to take many pictures to upload and show oithers a good comparison hope no one else had this happen to them.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Not as pictured in any way shape or form! Also comes in plastic baggy with Boquari insert and sticker on it. The actual product received had no Boquari logo on it anywhere which to me tells me it's probably counterfeit/knockoff. I'm wearing a pair now and could easily compare between the two. Mine looks like the pictures in product description (it's the 5th pair I've gotten from amazon over the last 3 years - they last forever which is why I continue to buy). They are always on sell but the price was even lowere than norm so I bought 2 pair. After receiving I returned immediately considering all the discrepancies. Amazon was the seller and said they'd resend. Waited all weekend just to get the same thing again! After going through regular customer service and getting "specialist" customer service I was told I could have a refund. Duh! I told them I felt if they advertise something they should honor it. They could've got from a legitimate supplier and sent to me instead of telling me how they would investigate and remove from website. That helps the next guy not me. Isn't there a law about false advertising!? Just several of many disappointing transactions with them lately. I think I'll be happier if I just stick to books when comes to Amazon purchases in the future.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here