Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 45 reviews
on March 22, 2016
I now have 2 off these. Plenty of bass.. Very happy with Martin Logan products
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2017
The same problem with 1 star reviews, so disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2012
I got this sub as a throw-in with the purchase of a pair of ML ESLs. It puts out plenty of sound for a small to medium sized room. Response down to the low 30s Hz range and work very linear with the ESLs.The list price for this speaker is sort of high for its class but should not be overlooked as a stand alone sub.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2015
Much better than previous ML Subwoofer. I thought having the previous sub fire down wouldn't wear out the coil by sag/distort. Firing down to a hard surface blew the coil.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
the sub woofer is on point when it comes to clear music reproduction....glad i made the choice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2016
Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
I thought my speakers sounded great but with the subwoofer it just went to the next level. Will continue with martin logan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
Don't let the good looks fool you. The Martin Logan sub-woofer produces awesome low end sound in a 13 x 20 room. It's like being in a movie theater. I like the panel adjustments and if you wanted to do it, it's possible to hook up two of these. No questioning the quality. The one drawback is the packaging used by Amazon. There isn't any. They just ship it in the Martin Logan box, which is not particularly strong. Mine came with lots of holes and scared me to death when it came.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I purchased this subwoofer on January 17, 2012. Today it is July 24, 2015. Like many of the reviews here, my unit started the loud humming sound even when everything is disconnected from the woofer. It looks like the mean time to failure for this woofer is about three years... rather disappointing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2011
After four-year light using (less once a week), it started to make loud noise without any wire connection when standby. I talked to the technical support of MartinLogan. He said that he can send me a back plate for >$250 (plus S&H). I just gave up. Made in American was ruined by them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse