Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on September 10, 2012
It's no easy task trying to find cosmetics (or anything for that matter) made by companies that don't test on animals or use animal products. And generally, when you do, the items are way overpriced. So I was happy to hear about E.L.F.'s commitment to cruelty-free practices, though because of how inexpensive their products are, I wasn't holding my breath that the mascara I ordered from them would be very good. I was happy to be wrong: this volumizing mascara makes my eyelashes look like I'm wearing false ones (in a good way), and it's waterproof like whoa, which I also need. It totally rocks. Thank you thank you E.L.F. for making a quality product that's cruelty-free and affordable.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
I've been using e.l.f. Waterproof Lengthening and Volumizing Mascara for a couple years. It's cheaper to get it on Amazon with Prime shipping or through the free-shipping Add-On program, than to get on http://eyeslipsface.com/ and pay their shipping.

I love this mascara! Although it does take two coats to get the best coverage, I haven't found any brand that only takes one coat. It is waterproof, it is tear-proof, it is sweat-proof and sometimes it even lasts over night. It doesn't sting, as other mascaras have, when I get an eyelash in my eye. Best of all, it's cruelty-free.

Thank you, E.L.F.!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
Unfortunately, this mascara required way too many strokes to even show up, and it dried out nearly right away. I won't buy it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
I've used many different brands of mascara and this mascara is one of my top 5 choices. Very little clumping and it stays put for hours. The only thing this mascara lacks is the lengthening isn't as great as it claims. It does work to some degree but after 4 or 5 coats.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
never again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
Wow! For the price I am beyond impressed!!! Glides on smoothly, very intense black color! Lasts for hours and no smudges! I wish the applicator was a little thinner, but don't get me wrong it is not thick whatsoever, I just personally prefer an extremely thin line. Highly recommend, don't waste your money on more expensive brands!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
This is my favorite mascara. I've tried different kinds of more-expensive mascara and was not impressed. This is the only kind that does not smudge around my eyes all day (even when I'm working out). I will continue to buy this product for a long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
Stays "wet" or tacky for half of the day so top and bottom lashes keep sticking together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
This is the best "waterproof" mascara I've used. No strong odor, no eye sensitivity. It has serious hold-power. I was most impressed with the brush, which didn't clump. The clumping has been a real issue with me in the past, despite the products' claims otherwise. I do find if you want a more dramatic look, 2 or more coats before mascara has set may be needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2015
The colors are fun and the price was right, but sadly not water or sweat proof as I had hoped. I live in a tropical climate and was hoping for them to last longer though the day. Still, good price and they glide on easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here