Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 141 reviews
on January 29, 2016
I love mascara so I rates this product based on using hundreds of mascaras. It tended to clump up often so I found myself having to rotate in regular use more often. Good quality but not fantastic and wouldn't use to achieve full lashes unless you like layering on the product numerous times. Overall good but there are better products out there.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
I bought this while hunting for a rotating wand mascara, I'll still get one because although this has merit, it isn't what I'm looking for. Use this when you have time because you do have to linger while applying. Start at the base of your lashes after curling, you need to hold it there while you 'pulse' the head. You will feel it working, and then slowly move the wand up to the end of your lashes. If you try to hurry through the process you'll be unhappy with the results, the more time you take, the better the outcome. The color is very black and I have not noticed any smudging, no raccoon eyes either, but I DO prime and powder under my eyes and eyelid. I did think this mascara works very well on lower lashes. All you have to do is hold it close and press the button, (it's in the head of the wand) you really don't need to do much work with the lower, just let the pulsing do the job. I found the power, or pulse button to be not so user friendly...it's at an odd angle as I like to 'lift' my lid whilst applying and this makes it difficult to lift AND power up. So, all in all, not a bad product, just takes a little finesse for that 'doe' eyed look.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
I should have known better!
This product first hit the shelves in 2009 (In Canada at least) and was phased-out 2 years later. My wife has been an avid user of the product and I found her some online. This was my second purchase in the last 16 months. The previous purchase was a little dry, but this one was solid.
First sign : No expiry date on the package.
Second sign: Mascara has a shelf life of 12 to 15 months.
Third sign: Less retailers selling this product than a year ago.

Recommendation to PerfumeWorldWide, Inc…- Open and test a few of these, and do Not Sell your remaining inventory.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2012
Okay so first of all the shipping was FAST i got this in 2 days! :) I Loved that because i was so excited to try this product because i have heard they don't have it on the shelves anymore as often as it use to be. You have to read the back for instructions and trust me it will work wonders! You have to pull off the little gold sticky tab at the top and then you're good to go! This lengthened my lashes IMMEDIATELY on the first coat and separated them super nice! I've never tried a mascara like it haha. I did however take off one star because the button is awkwardly place at then end of the wand so when you're pushing it it is a little tricky , and it also feels funny . Also u can hear it vibrating haha. But other then that it does work really well for what i paid for :)
Also i would like to add the formula is a little too wet/watery but once it does dry it does make ur lashes a bit hard but that honestly depends on how much you put.
But like i said, thi sis a very uniue mascara and i think everyone would have to try it out for themselves since we all have diffrent lashes :)
(My lashes are dark & naturally long somewhat thick but not too much)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
As a professional makeup artist, I have found this mascara to be one of the best around and at a fraction of the cost of department store brands. Pair the mascara with MAC's lash primer and you'll see the results- longer, thicker lashes! One word of caution. The mascara does vibrate allowing for better delivery to your lashes. However, if you suffer from hand tremors or other issues which affect your motor skills, I would recommend not using the vibrating option.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
This stuff is amazing and getting harder to find. I've used many other types of vibrating mascaras (Chanel and Lancôme) and this beats both of those. Sometimes I get a "dud" and the wand doesn't work but for me it isn't an issue because I always have at least two on hand and I swap them out. I wish this wasn't so hard to find. As a bonus if you use fiber lashes as I do sometimes this helps so much I'm removing clumps and getting a professional look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
This mascara is the best I have used in a very long time. I am 33 and have short straight lashes that are very hard to curl or lengthen. With this mascara I only have to swipe over them twice to give them super length and even a bit of curl. No clumping and my husband even asked me what I was doing different as far as applying my eye makeup. When I asked him to look at my lashes he agreed that was the major difference! Super product that does what it is supposed to. It does take some getting used to when applying pressure to the button that makes the wand vibrate but even if you do not use the vibrating feature you get great results.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
The best mascara in the world!!!! Unfortunately, not everyone thought so, this mascara has been discontinued and is now very difficult to find. The the formula coats every lash evenly, is a nice beautiful shiny black, and holds curl perfectly, the vibrating brush separates and defines the lashes, the waterproof formula lasts through tears, swimming and rain. I really wish Maybelline would bring this mascara back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
I can't blame this mascara to be the cause of a small rash I got under my left eye after using this, however once I stopped using it for a few days the rash is now almost gone.
I hardly used the vibrating button because it made more of a mess on my eyelashes (maybe I just don't know how to use it properly) However I decided this mascara is too liquifying and I often would need a tissue to wipe the excess amount of mascara on my eyelashs, other wise it would smear on my face when I closed my eyes.
Even though I am unhappy with the results of my eye lid and the amount of times I had to fix the mess it made, it still does its job and holds on to make my lashes look darker and longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Love this product. Not able to find it anywhere in stores anymore - so was glad to find it on Amazon. Take a bit of getting used to if you're a fist time user of the vibrating application handle, but let me reiterate...I Love This Product. :) Separates your lashes from the root to the tip while covering them. For those of you that like the look of full, separated, VIBErant (yah, I went there) eyelashes then this is the mascara for you!

Please note: The waterproof version definitely is waterproof - you'll need a makeup remover to thoroughly clean it from your lashes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here