Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon kidsevergreen kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on December 13, 2013
Just got it today and spent an hour in the outdoor SPA. Plenty loud - even with all 4 pumps running. Plugged the transmitter into 120v and ran rca's from the sat box to it for audio. Using a 27" monitor facing out the French door. Put a SAT TV remote in a plastic bag. Love it! One thing I noticed.. the speaker grill is a fine mesh - when it gets wet - the sound gets muffled a LOT and sounds distorted when turned up. I thought the batteries were going already - (using rechargeable) Nope!- took off the grill (easy to do) a quick blow through the grill to clear water and back to good volume. It does mention something like this in the paperwork and says you can leave the grill off if splashing a lot. Very easy to setup and use. Will post another review in May/June when the pool is open. Highly recommend. Debated between this and the new model but for under 1/2 the cost - I went for the old one. Will buy again if need be. BTW - it's larger than expected - 7-8" round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2017
Didnt last long. Stopped working after just a few months. Sound was good though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2010
Great toy.
low volume for outdoors, but still one of the best options to listen your music on the pool.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
This speaker is great for any place it is wet and the rceiver can be quite a ways from the transmitter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
I bought this for work to send off to a Chinese company to investigate the technology to see if they can make it cheaper. Bluetooth and waterproof, what a good idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Love this speaker. Have had one for years and when I saw this advertised, I bought a second one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
This speaker did not meet my expectations, it does not play the music loud and it skips sometimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
I love it it's great for camping the pool the boat all the things my family enjoys I highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
I purchased this product after reviewing similar products online. My only concern about this product was the audio level. Some reviews said it was not loud enough. I purchased this product to use in my shower. I can see my TV (in the master bedroom) through the bathroom mirror and I wanted to be able to hear it as well. There are no obstructions and the total distance is about 30 feet. I would like to say I am pleasantly surprised with this product. I normally do not write reviews, but this product deserves it. The audio level is more than enough. I don't even turn the volume up all the way because it gets too loud. I also used it this past weekend on my balcony. I just attached my iPhone to the transmitter and it worked perfectly! I have not used it with batteries as the power source in the transmitter yet, but it works amazingly well for the reason I purchased it. Would definitely recommend this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2009
Been looking for a pure waterproof speaker not a water resistent speaker for a long time. We have owned this product for a couple of months now and it is working great. Signal quality and sound quality is outstanding for a single wireless speaker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse